21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

attw
post Jun 11 2020, 07:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 11 2020, 01:10 AM)
I think there is a flaw from lazada side, because when i purchase it shows 948 units sold but anyways happy that I am able to purchase it. Thanks for your input.

Now time to look for casings haha
I actually ordered a Nillkin one from China, already arrived a couple days ago but it seems pretty hard. Not sure if it'll end up scratching the frame of the phone laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 11 2020, 01:26 AM)
Lazada is trying to be funny...

Cancelling my order when I tried to pay...

That tends to happen when you added to cart but delay the payment for it.

This post has been edited by attw: Jun 11 2020, 07:36 AM
attw
post Jun 11 2020, 09:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 11 2020, 08:21 AM)
Congrats bro! Welcome aboard 😁. That reminds me how I got my Nillkin TPU first, just a week before my k30 pro arrived.
Thanks bro. Now have to wait patiently for the phone to arrive smile.gif
attw
post Jun 11 2020, 10:43 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jun 11 2020, 09:37 AM)
what color bro? 256gb?
I think it's the grey though I can't be sure. Yesterday when they released the link I instantly clicked on Buy Now and just checked out. Didn't choose the colour or anything smile.gif

I just went with the 6/128 bro. You know la, I won't keep the phone for long term so no point getting 256GB laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 11 2020, 02:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 11 2020, 11:49 AM)
Any cases to recommend? Saw a few with those ring behind the casing looks quite cool
I bought this one, but it’s made of hard plastic and kinda sharp around the edges. Bit worried it might scratch the phone’s aluminium frame laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 11 2020, 03:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jun 11 2020, 03:22 PM)
Thanks looks good! but this one 10usd? lazada shopee selling around RM20 only haha
Yeah, I bought it for RM15 or so laugh.gif
attw
post Jun 11 2020, 08:36 PM

32,468 posts

Meanwhile, Xiaomi went and did this doh.gif

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_releases_12...-news-43708.php
attw
post Jun 11 2020, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 11 2020, 09:02 PM)
means that phone can keep for another few year .....
If you can manage 128GB storage for a few years then ok lor...

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jun 11 2020, 09:29 PM)
damn....sakit hati my poco loco haha
Relax bro, this one will never be officially available here biggrin.gif
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 08:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 11 2020, 10:50 PM)
why not ?
my poco is 64gb still work perfectly ....
Yeah, if you don't take lots of high resolution videos and photos, 64GB should be OK for normal users with not a lot of apps.
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:19 AM)
Not sure on local rom, but works great on EU Rom MIUI 12 beta.
Does the EU ROM eliminates a lot of bloatware and ads from stock MIUI? Thinking of flashing that onto my F2 Pro.
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 11:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 11:23 AM)
Yes, it does. Though some of the essential service/apps like files navigation, browser, mi videos, music, theme and xiaomi service framework still remain. But no more ads for good.

In case you didn't know, just make sure to register and bind your phone no with MIUI account and request to unlock bootloader asap, so that you get the green light from xiaomi server to unlock after 168 hours (k30 pro requires a week before getting the permission to unlock bootloader, not sure about poco though).
Great. Thanks for the heads up smile.gif

No, to be honest, I've never flashed any Android phone I've owned before, I just think it's too much of a hassle for a phone ownership, hahaha. Will find the online tutorials when the time comes. Anyways, I'll try the stock ROM for a week or two first.
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 12:25 PM)
I see. Tbh the ads in the China ROM isn't really annoying imo. Ymmv though.
Yeah, I'll try the stock one first and see how it goes.

Anyways, good thing is Mi is committed to keep the Poco F2 Pro updated, but hopefully they'll commit to a timeline smile.gif

https://gsmarena.com/xiaomi_announces_andro...-news-43721.php
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 01:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 01:03 PM)
Inkambing android 11 ftw πŸ˜„
Doubt I will still be having the F2 Pro by the time it comes, hahaha....
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 03:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 02:18 PM)
The pressure of waiting game is real πŸ˜†.
Yup laugh.gif

attw
post Jun 12 2020, 04:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 12 2020, 03:42 PM)
Poco F2 Pro safely on hand, props to Mi for sending it fast. No idea why their delivery on time rate so low. laugh.gif
Nice bro, congrats! Yeah, kinda expecting to get it next week laugh.gif

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:48 PM)
Enjoy the new phone guys! 😁
Thanks bro!

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jun 12 2020, 03:51 PM)
Urrrggghhh, mine out for delivery since early morning. But, yet to receive. πŸ˜…
Chill bro, the delivery guy going around the taman delivering to other houses first, hahaha...
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 04:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 12 2020, 04:11 PM)
Lol they have 1000 units to deliver I guess. laugh.gif
Not the same delivery fella for all units la bro laugh.gif

Edit: Mine has been delivered. Will get to unbox it when I reach home from the office later smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Jun 12 2020, 06:51 PM
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 06:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 12 2020, 05:59 PM)
Unbox you mean? tongue.gif  Don't mind me. Just passing through.
Hahaha, yeah, unbox not inbox... Dem autocorrect laugh.gif

Since you tak main midrange phone I won't tag you bro...
attw
post Jun 12 2020, 09:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 12 2020, 06:28 PM)
Nah... since he has already joined the "Pogo" group.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 12 2020, 06:43 PM)
It will take quite a while but the time will come. Provided that 1+ don't remove the culture filter upon his return πŸ˜‚
I will eventually get that culture camera experience, fret not! smile.gif

attw
post Jun 13 2020, 09:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 12 2020, 05:01 PM)
Grats bro on yr Poco as well. The case will serve most well tbh, great quality and texture.
Yeah, I actually like the supplied case much better than the Nillkin frosted shield case that I bought so I'm using that instead now.

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jun 13 2020, 07:48 AM)
Likely not going to use it. I don't game at all. Probably gonna sell it off.
Thanks, bro. You too, have fun.
By the way, how you protect the lenses? The incuded case seems too thin. Almost zero protection to the lenses. Thought of buying protection film, but worry that it may deteriorate the quality of the lenses.
I think the lens should be pretty tough and won't scratch so easily but yeah, that said, a good lens protector that doesn't affect photo quality is a good idea too. Am leaving it as it is at the moment.
attw
post Jun 13 2020, 02:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 13 2020, 12:47 PM)
Seems like most of the phone cases provide a small lift for the lense, so I don't think I'm gonna use sp for the lense too. Not really keen to put sp on it.
True that. I've never used any sort of protector for the camera lenses of all my devices before, so far all good - touch wood.

I would say my first few hours with this phone has been good. I don't miss the 90hz refresh rate screen of my Realme 6 at all! And the full screen experience with no notches and holes is just brilliant - missed that since my OP7 Pro. smile.gif
attw
post Jun 13 2020, 04:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 13 2020, 02:57 PM)
Seems like really good bang for buck. How is the OS holding up ?
For a SD865 device below RM2k, it definitely is! MIUI will be MIUI bro. For me it's tolerable, but it won't win any awards laugh.gif

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 13 2020, 03:21 PM)
That was quick. I was about to ask you in the next few days how does it feel to live in the realm of low refresh rate lol.

That reminds me someone in op8 thread ditched his op8 and took op7 pro instead just to get that full screen experience back.
Maybe I'm older and my eyes aren't as sharp as they used to be, hahaha. But the difference between AMOLED and LCD is really noticeable for me this round. Previously not so noticeable when I used the LCD of the iPhone XR vs the AMOLED of other phones, haha...

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jun 13 2020, 03:36 PM)
Ok, noted. What about case? Looking for Ringke case, but seems like Ringke didn't make case for Poco F2 Pro.
I think the cheap Ringke copy for Poco would be Xundd or something like that. Saw quite a number on Shopee. For now I'll use the supplied case. Kinda like the rough feel at the back smile.gif

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:12 PM