52 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Are ladytarot99 stories real?, /k drama

SUSmashy potato
post May 13 2020, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 13 2020, 11:08 AM)
Wow, that true? Didn't know that!

Most internet forums can be very toxic though..... don't know what the helangs can take away from checking out sites like this without concluding that pipits should definitely be predated upon and predated upon en-masse.... biggrin.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/cheminahsayang
SUSmashy potato
post May 13 2020, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 11:11 AM)
It's not the forums that are toxic. It's the people posting the toxic posts. It goes to show the mentality of the common people. On the streets they might look normal, but deep inside most are toxic people.
to be fair, most of us commoners live in a stressful society without the insulation of thick pocket
hksgmy
post May 13 2020, 11:19 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Thing is, @ladytarot99 has never done me harm. In actual fact, none of the forum users here have - we may have our disagreements on opinions and views and what not, but this is what a forum is for, is it not: a medium for healthy exchange, debate and argument - and at the end of the day, we can all agree to disagree and move on with our ways.

Sure, you get the occasional obnoxious ones that lie outright to put other people down ... well, those sometimes deserve to get hammered, and you get racists creating truly divisive environments, but last I checked, the person in question has never been guilty of these actions.

What gives, I have to wonder?
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:20 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(mashy potato @ May 13 2020, 11:13 AM)
Wow......

I don't know whether my respect for Her Majesty went up several notches for her willingness to step into this place, or whether it went down several notches for her willingness to step into this place. Maybe it is see-sawing at the same time, LOL!

From a preliminary browsing of her posts, it looks like Her Majesty caught some flack from some internet warriors..... sigh, how usual / typical.....
Pikichu
post May 13 2020, 11:20 AM

2,278 posts

LadyTarot99's fan club
J1g54w
post May 13 2020, 11:21 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(mashy potato @ May 13 2020, 11:16 AM)
to be fair, most of us commoners live in a stressful society without the insulation of thick pocket
true, but most stresses can be avoided as well. stress is not a justification for being toxic.

most people's problems in life persist because they won't do what it takes to solve the problems, they would rather just let the problems continue, absorb all the stress and release it one way or another.
ApocalypseSoon
post May 13 2020, 11:24 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 13 2020, 11:08 AM)
Wow, that true? Didn't know that!

Most internet forums can be very toxic though..... don't know what the helangs can take away from checking out sites like this without concluding that pipits should definitely be predated upon and predated upon en-masse.... biggrin.gif
Some info:
The Raja Permaisuri Agong
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4814225

IINM, she kena trolled by fellow ktard until she quit.

This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: May 13 2020, 11:24 AM
friedricetheman
post May 13 2020, 11:24 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 11:11 AM)
It's not the forums that are toxic. It's the people posting the toxic posts. It goes to show the mentality of the common people. On the streets they might look normal, but deep inside most are toxic people.
Most middle class folks are very toxic and tend to shit post on forums. They feel good after winning a particular argument or having the last say in a particularly heated debate in the forums because they are constantly getting pijak by their bosses and pressured to spend on an expensive ride that they can barely afford just so that they can be viewed as successful in real life.

The rich people however are different. They are quick to apologize, less confrontational and do very little provocation or trolling in posts.

You can really tell who are the ultra wealthy on here. hksgmy is very level headed and calm. TheBornLoser is humble and quick to apologize to avoid feeding those trolls.

Those whom fan the flames or attack another fellow user are mostly middle class. They need to feel superior to someone because of their daily shitty existence.
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ May 13 2020, 11:24 AM)
Some info:
The Raja Permaisuri Agong
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4814225

IINM, she kena trolled by fellow ktard until she quit.
Thank you for the pencerahan!

Yeah, and then we wonder why the elite stay in their ivory towers and away from the plebs, sigh.....
hksgmy
post May 13 2020, 11:36 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 13 2020, 11:29 AM)
Thank you for the pencerahan!
Yeah, and then we wonder why the elite stay in their ivory towers and away from the plebs, sigh.....
Well, when it ceases to be enjoyable, a user will just leave it behind and move on to something that brings more joy to their life. It's not like their lives are going to be defined by what goes on in an internet forum.

I enjoy the interaction, I enjoy exchanging ideas - and even chatting with certain people (present company included) - once the toxicity builds to a personal level, and if at anytime, I feel it threatens to spill over and infect my loved ones in real life, that's where the enjoyment (and participation) ends.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 13 2020, 11:37 AM
J1g54w
post May 13 2020, 11:36 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 13 2020, 11:24 AM)
Most middle class folks are very toxic and tend to shit post on forums. They feel good after winning a particular argument or having the last say in a particularly heated debate in the forums because they are constantly getting pijak by their bosses and pressured to spend on an expensive ride that they can barely afford just so that they can be viewed as successful in real life.

The rich people however are different. They are quick to apologize, less confrontational and do very little provocation or trolling in posts.

You can really tell who are the ultra wealthy on here. hksgmy is very level headed and calm. TheBornLoser is humble and quick to apologize to avoid feeding those trolls.

Those whom fan the flames or attack another fellow user are mostly middle class. They need to feel superior to someone because of their daily shitty existence.
I concur. Although there are the "rude rich", I think they are less likely to be spending time on the forum than the "educated rich". The rude rich most of the time are driving their sports cars around, mingling with women, partying, etc.

Once I met a dato couple, they even serve me food and drinks at a party, and chatted enthusiastically with me even though I'm a nobody. And they weren't showing off during the chat also, just talk about simple things in life like phone, news, exercise, things that common people talk about.
hksgmy
post May 13 2020, 11:39 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 11:36 AM)
I concur. Although there are the "rude rich", I think they are less likely to be spending time on the forum than the "educated rich". The rude rich most of the time are driving their sports cars around, mingling with women, partying, etc.

Once I met a dato couple, they even serve me food and drinks at a party, and chatted enthusiastically with me even though I'm a nobody. And they weren't showing off during the chat also, just talk about simple things in life like phone, news, exercise, things that common people talk about.
I will never claim to belong to that stratum of society, but I will say that it behooves me, as a functional, contributing member of society, to behave in a manner befitting my upbringing.
loserguy
post May 13 2020, 11:40 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 13 2020, 11:24 AM)

Nah, wealth has nothing to do with being a jerk or a nice guy.

There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow men. True nobility lies in being superior to your former self. - Ernest Hemingway

WaCKy-Angel
post May 13 2020, 11:40 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

fark ayam impressed with TS
J1g54w
post May 13 2020, 11:41 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ May 13 2020, 11:40 AM)
Nah, wealth has nothing to do with being a jerk or a nice guy.

There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow men. True nobility lies in being superior to your former self. - Ernest Hemingway
Excellent quote.

I like this one also:
“You can easily judge the character of a man by how he treats those who can do nothing for him.”—Malcolm S. Forbes

This post has been edited by J1g54w: May 13 2020, 11:42 AM
mesothelium
post May 13 2020, 11:44 AM

105 posts

I have to wonder what the purpose of this post is in the first place. Does the "realness" of ladytarot99 hinge on whether this person is a woman/man, 29/30/40/50 years old, rich/poor, married/single? Our posts have rarely intersected as our interests generally don't coincide - for instance, I am not interested in the supernatural - but I have read enough of ladytarot99's posts to believe that she occupies a valuable niche in this forum and that many seem to find the content interesting, relevant, or even amusing.

Life will be so much easier if you view "ladytarot99" as performance art and enjoy the narrative for what it is. Never mind if ladytarot99 really is a 50-year old wheelchair-bound man posting from his basement. I find it more amusing, however, to believe ladytarot99 really is who she claims to be and who is secretly chuckling at this post, bedecked in finery and enjoying her dim sum on delicate china.
friedricetheman
post May 13 2020, 11:48 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 11:39 AM)
I will never claim to belong to that stratum of society, but I will say that it behooves me, as a functional, contributing member of society, to behave in a manner befitting my upbringing.
Ah, my good doctor, but your posts all points to a rather distinguished gentleman of the upper echelons of society.
hksgmy
post May 13 2020, 11:53 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 13 2020, 11:48 AM)
Ah, my good doctor, but your posts all points to a rather distinguished gentleman of the upper echelons of society.
Perhaps my posts betray the fact that I am a product of a bygone era, where grammar and syntax still had their proper place in the art of communication, and in the construct of the written word. It was that, or a rap across the knuckles by that memorable English teacher that I've alluded to in the past. For instance, I can't ever bring myself to use "ayam" (and indeed, needed a few contextual readings to grasp its meaning!).

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 13 2020, 11:54 AM
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 11:36 AM)
Well, when it ceases to be enjoyable, a user will just leave it behind and move on to something that brings more joy to their life. It's not like their lives are going to be defined by what goes on in an internet forum.

I enjoy the interaction, I enjoy exchanging ideas - and even chatting with certain people (present company included) - once the toxicity builds to a personal level, and if at anytime, I feel it threatens to spill over and infect my loved ones in real life, that's where the enjoyment (and participation) ends.
I definitely learned quite a few things from my time so far in /k. Throughout the toxicity and superficiality that pervades this place, there are nuggets of gold that can be discovered, sifted out, picked up.

For that, and for some of the people I have come across and whose interaction with have enriched my life, I will always be thankful.

I am just sad at the wasted potential that could have been if Her Majesty was a more regular participant in this forum. The world constantly talks about class divides and the friction and contradictions that make up the relationship between the haves and have-nots.... so much communication, understanding and even positive initiatives could have taken place if Tuanku was made to feel more welcome, made to feel that she was not wasting her time or energies hanging out here or having to deal with punks with more bravado over the internet than sense and grey matter.

Often, the pipits complain that the gagaks, the pucungs, the burung hantus, the helangs are too distant from the common folk, too isolated and in their own bubbles to know and understand the problems and issues that we go through. But sometimes, it is the pipits who are their own worst enemy, who prevent understanding, empathy and compassion from blooming and taking place.

Ah well..... it is what it is....
haroldz123
post May 13 2020, 12:02 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ May 12 2020, 09:51 PM)
real wahmen tak kuda here

they went instagram

wider crowd to attract
Or tiktok

52 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:36 PM