Are ladytarot99 stories real?, /k drama

hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 07:04 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(klein @ May 14 2020, 06:49 AM)
That's why one should move out of this kinda society to somewhere more chillax

And what you describe is more prevalent among the Chinese. That's why I don't necessarily hang around Singaporeans and Malaysians when overseas

They just cannot see others do better than them. Glad that all these are behind me.
It’s not race-based. The Australian whites have a similar culture of cutting people cruelly down to size called the tall poppy syndrome. Goes to show that this is an intrinsic, innate form of ugliness of the human psyche.

As evolved human beings, we must strive to be above this.

I’ve often stated that other people’s wealth and material possessions and successes and academic qualifications don’t bother me - good for them, but no sleep lost on my part. It didn’t always start off that way.

I attended an academically prestigious (40 years ago anyway) SRK and SMK. When I was still in primary school, and because we were B40, and this was a good school with students from well to do backgrounds, I used to wonder why my classmates could come to school in their parents’ flashy BMWs and Mercedes Benzes. My father had a banged up Datsun 120Y which he bought 3rd or 4th hand.

I felt the envy and longing at the sight of the richer kids. And there was no way my family could afford those luxuries.

Thankfully, those feelings didn’t stay with me for long. It was easy to forget - because the sight of my father rushing off to his second job after his day job ended, and the sight of my mother’s fingers bleeding from the sewing she had done for extra money filled me with pride that they were honest, hardworking folk and bathed me in shame that I even entertained wanting more than what they’ve already worked so hard to give. Gratitude for what little we had gradually but surely took over as the primary emotion I felt, and soon it was no longer important what other people had - what mattered was how I treasured and valued and made the best of what I was given so generously.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 07:40 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ May 14 2020, 07:23 AM)
Lady tarot say her family got local face mask factory. I might have been duped
But, for reasons best known to her, she has yet to come in to profess her innocence and at least, offer us her version of events.

In a case like this, shouldn’t the basis premise of “innocent until proven guilty” be applied?
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:03 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ May 14 2020, 07:59 AM)
I for once thought she's the real deal due to her drama and princess queen attitude , however after days of her ignoring this thread it may seems she could be a fraud. You yourself a smart guy should know how to read people. Her psychological profile doesn't seem to fit her current situation. Base on her drama queen attitude, if things like this happen in another situation she'll go haywire and act like what a drama queen does which is put those plebs in their place. In this case however her silence makes me wonder.......
I am inclined to agree with you. Especially in light of how this thread has unfolded, and also because of this rather confusing - and what I felt - unnecessarily convoluted reply I received from her via PM:

But, it would have been nice to cast away all this conjecture and hear it from the person directly, no?

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 14 2020, 08:08 AM
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:13 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ May 14 2020, 08:06 AM)
It's a scammer
Scammers usually have an ulterior motive, to ultimately get something of value from the victim.

As far as I know, there was neither pecuniary gain nor fiduciary advantage whatsoever from her actions and postings.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:29 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(InitialB @ May 14 2020, 08:20 AM)
Dia kasi confident dulu... nanti mari la scam.

Apa la lu.... conmen and conwomen akan bagi confident dulu.
Semut takde gula mana mai?

Tak payah lukis terang terang le.

Kalo macahiam ni pun you tak boleh see through......

adui....patut la negara tak maju. ade rakyat bodo maciam ......XXX
Terima kasih kepada tuan yang mulia, atas pencerahan tuan. Negara kita memang bersyukur ramai yang beraklak mulia dan mental pintar semacam tuan.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:31 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(xuan7887 @ May 14 2020, 08:29 AM)
scammer aromachong is the perfect example of a well planned scam. He used 3 years plus to build the trust in the forum before scamming the members. Promised to refund but never fulfilled afterward.  vmad.gif

So you see how scary is the scammer, spent many years here to gain the trust. If ladytarrot is genuine, just take a video of his bank account and assets to prove us wrong. But I really doubt a wealthy girl will waste her time here. There is better things to do in real life with all the money.
Don’t say that lah... our Queen is wealthy and powerful.... and she was a forum user!
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:33 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ May 14 2020, 08:15 AM)
I don't know how's your relationship with ladytarot. In my case however, I don't know her at all other than her attitude which is based on her posting. Due to the anonymity of the internet, I have no obligation to hear her explanation personally. I was waiting for her for the pass few days to blast those plebs with her drama queen attitude but no news from her. If she continues to play her role of being such a drama queen then yes I'm more incline to believe she's the real deal.
The relationship is as per normal forum interactions - but she did tag me on quite a few occasions, and I would normally answer as I try to do. Then, she also started contributing in some of the threads I started, where I asked for suggestions for my niece’s (now postponed due to COVID19) wedding. That’s how it started - all quite cordial and friendly.

Edited to add: there was one holiday to Japan that my wife and I flew first class and I sent some photos inflight using the free wifi. She then replied to say that she was also flying to (a different part) of Japan and doing so in her private jet which is part of a fleet her husband manages. I guess just chit chat like that.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 14 2020, 08:42 AM
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:34 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 14 2020, 08:17 AM)
TS claimed ladytarot99 is not what she seems, with samples of photos presented as arguments
To which ladytarot99 replied, TS is a troll and she won't give him the attention he seeks, thus refusing to comment on this thread further
Some other people agreed that ladytarot99 could be fake and not as rich as she claims to be
Some argued that ladytarot99 could be real, but used fake pictures to protect identity
Some argued that ladytarot99 has been contributing helpful posts, doesn't matter if she's real or not, and that TS has too much free time
Some argued that it's pointless to prove identity on internet, just assume everyone is fake.
Some argued that claims should be substantiated due to previous members who cheated others of real money after being a "good member for years"
In a nutshell, 100 marks for an excellent summary!
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 08:39 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(xuan7887 @ May 14 2020, 08:36 AM)
Nonsense. Jus a few videos to show bank balance and assets are easy things. You don’t have to show ur face.

Queen?
She might be a dude brows.gif
Eh eh, meow-meow bilang jangan dot jay peg.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 09:09 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ May 14 2020, 09:05 AM)
Too many pages. Can any kind soul summarize this? Seems interesting. In the end is this lady tarot real? I've notice the same few users who always backup each other in almost every topic that one of them is in. And kudos to the TS for such a good work lol
You should take the trouble to read through it ... and judge for yourself.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 09:19 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 14 2020, 09:13 AM)
/ktards have always presumed an accused guilty unless proven otherwise. In this case, it's the opposite. The level of plotek is amazing.

Suddenly, who he/she is doesn't matter. What matters is he/she didn't do any harm or he/she posted useful stuff.
Well, I've always presumed quite the opposite - as I mentioned, even with @timidandslow, I spoke up for his "imaginary" six figure FD initially, until he was outed.

What the rest of /k does is up to /k.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 09:42 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 14 2020, 09:26 AM)
I guess you prefer to give people the benefit of the doubt, or you've been "I want to believe"-ed too.
No, it's just my nature and personality. Perhaps it's because of my formative experiences - and of how good people have made such a difference in my life. For instance, after our STPM exams, I was a little late in getting an application form from the Australian High Commission for the Colombo Plan Commonwealth Scholarship - but, a class mate of mine passed me his form, saying that I'd probably have a better chance of being selected than he. That simple act of kindness changed my life, as I was indeed selected for the scholarship.

Also, as a physician, I am trained to cast aside all doubt. A patient coming in complaining of "chest pain" needs to be taken seriously, even if my personal feeling is that he's just here to fudge a couple of days of MC from me. If I doubted him, and he drops dead from a real heart attack ... well, how could I live with myself?

So, the same principle is carried over to my interactions in the forum - if I start off doubting everyone and everything, and being cynical and skeptical and vindictive about it from the get go, then honestly, I have to question my motive and rationale of coming onboard a forum like this in the first place.

At the end of the day, I am not guilty of anything other than extending a leap of faith in trust to a stranger if I'm "fooled", and I'm a "victim". Better that, than to prejudge everyone and end up missing out on genuine interactions and meaningful exchanges of ideas and knowledge.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 09:49 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 14 2020, 09:47 AM)
Any chance you went to Bukit Bintang Boys school? I heard a lot of kids are rich there...
I'd really rather not say, just so I can continue my relative anonymity and enjoy my "me" time on the forum ...
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:19 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(BronzePlate @ May 14 2020, 09:59 AM)
Looks who's back...

Expect a few more pages of two men flattering each other... One phony and one professional.
Why do you seem to have such trouble grasping the concept of healthy exchange of views and ideas in a polite and constructive environment? There's no need to contaminate every encounter with toxicity and cynicism.

I enjoy the company of a lot of people on these forums - 2feidei & destiny6 for teaching me how to edit photos & attach photos when I first started out, TheBornLoser, for his lexicon-like command of the English language, and so many others in the Finance forum, for their insights and knowledge, amongst others.

I don't see why a similarly friendly exchange with friedriceman would warrant your scrutiny and scorn.

hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:24 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Woods of Ypres @ May 14 2020, 10:21 AM)
>Try not to brag
>Brag a lot
>M40 are all scum losers!
>I'm not rich, just comfortable - while having 2 nannies, 7 helpers, 3 drivers, 3 RR wraith/phantom/ghost
>I'm M40 gaiz, really - while begging people to believe he got many rolexes, really!
>I'm M40 surgeon with hot beauty pageant wife

Ad nauseam
Oh wow... so much /k emotional baggage, so much water under the bridge..... but, how has adversely that affected the mildly interested, bemused reader, I wonder?
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:26 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(BronzePlate @ May 14 2020, 10:24 AM)
I'm not. But I seem to be getting called that...
Actually, you're correct ... in her PM reply to me, (as reproduced below):

She hinted that you were Soo Tien Ann, and that she had placed the "doctored" photos in advance to throw you off the trail ... and that's when the penny kind of dropped for me, to be honest. It sounded a little too contrived and convoluted to be convincing.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 14 2020, 10:32 AM
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:35 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 14 2020, 10:30 AM)
welcome back doc......some people are just living their life comparing and competing with others, cannot stand others fare better than them, must find every opportunity to debunk it, proof it otherwise. Or, more familiar to your SG ligo, kiasu  laugh.gif

Can't move on, sour grape loser, and i guess by now, u can sort of estimate who is this dupe are  laugh.gif

Anyway, I had created a telegram, inclusive of ladytarot99 and destiny6 and some few fellow forumer, discussing everything under the sun and moon, and quite active, can be spam with 300+ message within half a day.

Welcome u to join, pm u the link
Thanks bro. But, at the moment, I'm kinda confused about @ladytarot99 .... perhaps it's because I'm a relative newbie when it comes to forum decorum and protocol, but it would seem that the evidence is pretty damning at the moment - and if I were objective towards the evolution of my interaction with @timidandslow, then surely, the same objectively must be applied in the face of the comments in this thread, regarding our mutual friend.

The onus thus has to be on her to provide a rebuttal to these hateful accusation, to silent the detractors once and for all, or am I wrong to think that?

Perhaps your greater experience may help shed some clarity on the matter.
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:52 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(BronzePlate @ May 14 2020, 10:45 AM)
Someone who's admiring Sheldon Cooper for way too long might speak that way.
As might someone whose influences included works from Chaucer, Bernard Shaw, Tolkien and Hemingway, amongst others (although to be honest, I hated Shakespeare)!
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:54 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(e46 @ May 14 2020, 10:48 AM)
yea, later he will claim you're his or his associates' classmate, same old tricks he always use to stay relevant, sick.
Oh dear.

On a separate, lighter note, I like your avatar - but those are upgraded white angel eyes in your E46, aren't they? 7000K?

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 14 2020, 11:03 AM
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 10:55 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ May 14 2020, 10:52 AM)
Well he did insinuate that he went to that school by stating something the discipline master of that school would do to the students there. He later deleted that post by the way.
Oh, I missed that deleted post.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0411sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:01 AM