Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

Schedule Maintenance #2 | 5th August 11pm - 12pm | Temporary Downtime Expected

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[ Standard ] · Linear+

> Huawei WiFi AX3 3000 Mbps router

views
     
lawolf
post Jun 12 2020, 04:48 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
13 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Jun 12 2020, 09:00 AM)
I'll answer both of your questions since you both want to know the same thing. Yes, the smart switch can set any VLAN tagging for any router including the China made one. See bro [Blacktubi] excellent tutorial on how to do so here: https://www.blacktubi.com/guide/make-any-ro...-work-on-unifi/. The cheapest smart switch would be the TP-Link TL-SG105E.

Kepp in mind though, the China router have no local warranty, and any issues you have will require the router to be sent back to China for warranty claims.
*
user posted image
i straight replace tm huawei onu . Currently i using huawei HS8145V , direct setting vlan tagging and straight dial pppoe from this device .
No need smart switch .
heidarren
post Jun 12 2020, 05:33 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
174 posts

Joined: Aug 2018
QUOTE(lawolf @ Jun 12 2020, 04:48 PM)
user posted image
i straight replace tm huawei onu . Currently i using huawei HS8145V , direct setting vlan tagging and  straight dial pppoe from this device .
No need smart switch .
*
How do you setup this to replace onu?
lawolf
post Jun 16 2020, 11:41 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
13 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(heidarren @ Jun 12 2020, 05:33 PM)
How do you setup this to replace onu?
*
ONU password you can retrieve from original tm huawei btu

Tutorial can refer here :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AD2D5it_QIc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oDWCp0dB2c&t=67s

This post has been edited by lawolf: Jun 16 2020, 11:42 AM
thankyou
post Jun 16 2020, 12:07 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,379 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(lawolf @ Jun 16 2020, 11:41 AM)
ONU password you can retrieve from original tm huawei btu

Tutorial can refer here :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AD2D5it_QIc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oDWCp0dB2c&t=67s
*
I wonder is this the newer version of HG8240H where they no longer block the web access? The version I'm having do restrict access to all LAN ports.
lawolf
post Jun 16 2020, 12:11 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
13 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(thankyou @ Jun 16 2020, 12:07 PM)
I wonder is this the newer version of HG8240H where they no longer block the web access? The version I'm having do restrict access to all LAN ports.
*
after reset you can access to web gui ,then retrieve the serial no and & onu .

Then go to huawei hs8145v paste the serial no & onu password .
Setup PPPoe and vlan tagging as usual .


thankyou
post Jun 16 2020, 12:14 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,379 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(lawolf @ Jun 16 2020, 12:11 PM)
after reset you can access to web gui ,then retrieve the serial no and & onu .

Then go to huawei hs8145v paste the serial no & onu password .
Setup PPPoe and vlan tagging as usual .
*
Ah okay. after reset! Thank you.
angelic88
post Jun 25 2020, 10:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
288 posts

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Kuala Lumpur


I just gotten this router today and setup according to the black tubi method


I got mine from taobao directly, so AX3 pro for just around rm200 ( the pro got better external signal amplifier do choose the pro version)
You will need a manged switch like Tp-link SG105E , or Mercury SG105Pro ( sub brand under Tplink ? look the same even the menu is a carbon copy but cheaper in taobao , around rm50)

following the guide of black tubi to setup the switch, however do note, if you plan to use the switch function, another cable from router need to be connected to the free port. This is due to different VLAN.
So my setup is port 5 to router WAN , port 2/3/4 as switch , port 1 from ONU. I skip IPTV port since i did not use it.

then connect port 1 to router , any port from router to pc , setup PPPoE (unifi acct + password) , setup Wifi as per normal and you are done.

the interface is rather simple , so there are not much mess around with. There are no CPU / temperate / client list like Asus , so its really basic. So I cannot tell how is the performance really like on high load.
You can translate to english after its connected to internet.

PS : there is the "user experience improvement program", like how facebook /google. It however state the data may be provide to government(china) if requested. Make sense in china , not in malaysia , so please turn that off.

This post has been edited by angelic88: Jun 25 2020, 11:00 PM
Morpheus2be
post Jun 30 2020, 01:45 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
424 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


Apparently OOKAS is bringing this via pre-order and ready for Unifi/Maxis.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.bHoww
BenYeeHua
post Jul 1 2020, 10:24 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
138 posts

Joined: Nov 2010


And also Huawei Vmall.

https://shop.huawei.com/my/mid-year-sale.html

QUOTE
HUAWEI Wifi AX3

No Free Gift

299

https://shop.huawei.com/my/notice-1121

HUAWEI WIFI AX3 QUAD-CORE (WHITE)
https://shop.huawei.com/my/product/huawei-wifi-ax3

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Jul 1 2020, 10:25 AM
ipohps3
post Jul 2 2020, 02:30 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
594 posts

Joined: Dec 2011


QUOTE(lawolf @ Jun 12 2020, 04:48 PM)
user posted image
i straight replace tm huawei onu . Currently i using huawei HS8145V , direct setting vlan tagging and  straight dial pppoe from this device .
No need smart switch .
*
Good to know that there is actually optical modem and WiFi router 2-in-1 device nod.gif . Didn't know that there is such a device. Thought that optical modem is always separated from the router. However, this model don't support WiFi 6.

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jun 30 2020, 01:45 PM)
Apparently OOKAS is bringing this via pre-order and ready for Unifi/Maxis.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.bHoww
*
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jul 1 2020, 10:24 AM)
Interested to know what are the differences in the firmware compared to China version. hmm.gif
BenYeeHua
post Jul 2 2020, 10:18 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
138 posts

Joined: Nov 2010


QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jul 2 2020, 02:30 AM)
Interested to know what are the differences in the firmware compared to China version.  hmm.gif
*
Normally is higher wattage on WiFi and IPTV/VLAN support, with a few feature disable because of Malaysia law or lack of ROM size.

The OOKAS is cheaper if you open using Lazada App and pay for the Deposit, which is RM 269.
Also if you lucky, topup to Lazada wallet and get RM 77, well. rclxs0.gif

For Huawei Vmall, only lucky draw and official very fast shipping. tongue.gif
khainiz94
post Jul 2 2020, 12:36 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,361 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


Anyone here uses the Huawei WS5200 router?
Just want to ask, is the coverage comparable to my old Asus RT-N66U?
Got option to do static routes in the UI?
Want to replace it after using it for 5 years.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jul 2 2020, 12:37 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Jul 2 2020, 08:26 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
******
Senior Member
1,475 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
overheat, huawei china forum

https://club.huawei.com/thread-23953848-1-1.html
heidarren
post Jul 2 2020, 08:55 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
174 posts

Joined: Aug 2018
There's a trustworthy website compared it with Xiaomi AX3600, conclusion is if you are using Huawei phones, AX3 or AX3 Pro is good, or else go for AX3600

https://www.acwifi.net/9937.html , if you can read Chinese

Intel AX200
user posted image

Mate 20
user posted image

Mi10
user posted image

iPhone SE2
user posted image
blacktubi
post Jul 2 2020, 09:01 PM

-
Group Icon
Elite
6,169 posts

Joined: Jul 2008
I will be buying a unit and see how it compare against ASUS and TP-Link entry level Wi-Fi 6 router.

Since this is powered by Huawei's own HiSilicon, it's a totally unknown territory.

I used to try the China model and frankly speaking, it is slow.
Alpha_Tay
post Jul 2 2020, 10:33 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
******
Senior Member
1,475 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
double stacked heatsink

https://www.acwifi.net/9665.html
mdzaboy
post Jul 9 2020, 10:33 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
******
Senior Member
1,985 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Jabaronie to Astaka Status: のあ..?



Just got the router...and already setup the router. Will do some testing this weekend..

And yes it does support our ISP and also can set custom vlan if you want to

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
TSamir.asyraf
post Jul 10 2020, 07:08 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
372 posts

Joined: Oct 2012
From: It's all relative


QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jul 9 2020, 10:33 PM)
Just got the router...and already setup the router. Will do some testing this weekend..

And yes it does support our ISP and also can set custom vlan if you want to

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
*
Oh that's cool.

I'm interested in knowing its sustained speed & heavy load performance.
lawolf
post Jul 10 2020, 09:00 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
13 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jul 9 2020, 10:33 PM)
Just got the router...and already setup the router. Will do some testing this weekend..

And yes it does support our ISP and also can set custom vlan if you want to

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
*
wow global version support vlan tagging , dump your firmware bro .
frozzbyte
post Jul 10 2020, 01:17 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
*******
Senior Member
3,621 posts

Joined: May 2005
Also got the router yesterday. Setting it up was a breeze. Tested in few spot in the house, speed ok lah compared to the old TM router. Now my laptop can achieve max unifi speed on wifi. Before this max only 260 Mbps on wifi. What more you want from that price range kan.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0246sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th August 2020 - 06:16 AM