Help RGB Fusion, B450

TSpspslim007
post May 12 2020, 03:59 PM, updated 6y ago

701 posts

heres my motherboard spec:
https://www.gigabyte.com/Motherboard/B450-I...-WIFI-rev-10#kf

rgb build in the motherboard seems to be not working, please help, i've downloaded the latest rgb fusion software, but still nothing happen, i even try to tweak around in the bios under rgb fusion menu, and nothing happen, please advice.
sHawTY
post May 13 2020, 05:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Reset the BIOS then try again. If not, try updating to the latest version
If still not working, then RMA je lah
cstkl1
post May 15 2020, 09:51 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ May 12 2020, 03:59 PM)
heres my motherboard spec:
https://www.gigabyte.com/Motherboard/B450-I...-WIFI-rev-10#kf

rgb build in the motherboard seems to be not working, please help, i've downloaded the latest rgb fusion software, but still nothing happen, i even try to tweak around in the bios under rgb fusion menu, and nothing happen, please advice.
All mobos on default is full rgb on. So if that da case should be either the led rosak or whatever u call dat powers it..
TSpspslim007
post May 16 2020, 12:00 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 15 2020, 09:51 PM)
All mobos on default is full rgb on. So if that da case should be either the led rosak or whatever u call dat powers it..
I am hoping its the rgb burnout or bios problem, at least with that i can claim warranty
ChaosXP
post May 16 2020, 05:43 PM

421 posts

Since this is somewhat related, lemme ask a similar question : There a way to switch it off for RGB mobos ? The RAM as well
TSpspslim007
post May 16 2020, 05:56 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ May 16 2020, 05:43 PM)
Since this is somewhat related, lemme ask a similar question : There a way to switch it off for RGB mobos ? The RAM as well
yes for my case, the mobo bios enable me to control the mobo rgb, while corsair software enable me to control the rgb for my ram
ChaosXP
post May 16 2020, 06:12 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ May 16 2020, 05:56 PM)
yes for my case, the mobo bios enable me to control the mobo rgb, while corsair software enable me to control the rgb for my ram
Ah thanks . ok I'll check it out later.

What about the AMD wraith spire cooler RGB though ? Can I switch that off ?I got an exposed PC casing so the light can be rather jarring at night.
TSpspslim007
post May 16 2020, 11:19 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ May 16 2020, 06:12 PM)
Ah thanks . ok I'll check it out later.

What about the AMD wraith spire cooler RGB though ? Can I switch that off ?I got an exposed PC casing so the light can be rather jarring at night.
I do not know about the spire as i am using a custom cooler, but you should be able to change the settings via your motherboard app for my case its suppose to be rgb fusion which is not working as intended.

0.0167sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 PM