MR_alien
post May 11 2020, 04:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ May 11 2020, 04:23 PM)
Warranty sudah tak ada more than 3 years
no more warranty thn u better pray really hard
perodua is infamous for their a/c to be unreliable

and yes, based on the guy at the a/c that i recommend.....the guy say 3 years is usually when it started to give problem
so for perodua a/c, better service annually religiously unlike proton a/c

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 11 2020, 04:35 PM
MR_alien
post May 11 2020, 05:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 11 2020, 05:41 PM)
My mom's saga blm 12 years already, last year ac no cold..send over to ac shop,magnetic clutch problem..change the clutch just ard rm45..then no more problem..gotta to say, bad as proton built, their ac is top-notch...my brother's alza already 3 times change compressor in 5 years time..
on top of the repair, u should service it at the same time
MR_alien
post May 11 2020, 08:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ May 11 2020, 08:10 PM)
Service A/C arr? Have to say I have been negligent to do this on my Proton FL. Now the A/C fluid run out a bit too fast. Considering I didn't do anything to it for almost 10 years, considered a good run?
my saga BLM finally ran out of gas at it's 9th gear and needed only service....no parts replacement
but have to remember, as good as a a/c can be, it still needed to be serviced...same as our home a/c
especially if we turn on the a/c every single day going somewhere

if our home a/c also service once every 1-2 years, why would we neglect our car's a/c for so long laugh.gif
MR_alien
post May 12 2020, 07:34 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ May 11 2020, 09:56 PM)
People thought aircond KO only service like my dad always say wait till it not cold only service 😂
that's the misconception but in reality when u wait until "it's not cold" only service
at that time, it's no longer call a service...that's when expensive part started to fail and need replacement...especially the compressor

they only thought it only needed a service but it needed way more than that
this is told by the a/c shop that i've been going for years

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ May 11 2020, 10:05 PM)
Actually when u say service Aircon, what they do ah? Just dismantle everything, kasi spray water spray air, then pasang balik?
those place that dust and leaves can go in, they clean it
the place where your air filter is located, will be dismantle and clean as well
thn topup the gas

it's basically to clean it and prolong the part's lifespan...if u push it to the max until "it's not cold" only "wanna service"
that's usually isn't a service already, it meant something broke laugh.gif
MR_alien
post May 12 2020, 07:54 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 12 2020, 07:36 AM)
Sorry dumb question. How do i ask for the AC to be serviced?  What will they do and what is the expected cost for a persona elegance?

Want to keep the car for years; never serviced the AC before

Edit: nvm bro, you just answered it above. Thanks
asking a car's a/c to be service is the same as your house a/c to be service
they know what they have to do

0.0218sec    1.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:51 PM