Discussion Girls team in normal tournament, Do u like it if they are in your group?

TSszeping
post Jul 29 2007, 04:21 PM, updated 19y ago

Do You Know Me?
912 posts

As topic says, what's your opinion on an all-girls team joining an all-others-are-guys tournament?

For me, it's OK (should be fun watching) if they are not in my group. Else, I will feel awkward for the possible body contacts. Not to say that "what if our team lose?" question arise...

Anyway, there was a girl team in a 5-side tournament which I took part yesterday. If you want to look at some of their performances and penalty shootout, click here.

Other than that, opinions are welcome.
Ryan11
post Jul 29 2007, 04:50 PM

289 posts

for me....there is always exists difference between guys and girls...
no more other than the stamina..creativity...fitness...body.....
i don't like it because we have to always aware of body contact....and sometime need to pretend to lose the ball to them....
i play with girls before.....although i found it very happily and interesting.....but it is just for fun....no a true competition....
but if you for fun i support it....but for truely competition i rise both hand to object...

faris21
post Jul 29 2007, 04:55 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

i never have football competition with girl but always play futsal for fun with girl,some girl very interested to learn more about football,our women football developtment too slow,our girl only start to play football when they in Sekolah Menengah
Ryan11
post Jul 29 2007, 04:58 PM

289 posts

because they really don't like it.....
for girl..they hate sweeting and they are lazy yo run....

faris21
post Jul 29 2007, 05:05 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

some girl in my place play futsal in tennis court every day,i think our goverment must do something for our girl(make a Women Super League) bcos too many girl like too play football now
@rissband
post Jul 29 2007, 05:24 PM

886 posts

it will be more fun to play! hehe.
btw, where is this tourney took place?
schmeichel7
post Jul 29 2007, 05:46 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Ryan11 @ Jul 29 2007, 04:58 PM)
because they really don't like it.....
for girl..they hate sweeting and they are lazy yo run....
Yo.. Be careful man, you might upset some girls out there..

Truth is... girls are girls. They are capable of doing things and be as good as men. But they will always be girls and us being males. I believe that they should be a separate tournament because girls and boys are different physically. But I won't say that boys are better than girls, because girls can do things that we can't do (such as giving birth) and my wife is a girl smile.gif
akRia
post Jul 29 2007, 05:52 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

OT : i went a friendly football match yesterday,my team (indian,chines,malay) vs a malay team (no idea where they from) , they wear metal bracelet,watch and others to play, cut most of my teammates including myself, and that f*cking referee saw but said nothing, end up around 78 minutes finally something happen, they kicked my striker's leg,causing his leg bend to another angle (patah) and ligament torn........so this is malaysia football education

back to topic , TS,those field,they don look like in malaysia thoo... in sport's barn near asia jaya, got a lot of girls playing mellow.gif
MADReaLJL
post Jul 29 2007, 06:41 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(akRia @ Jul 29 2007, 05:52 PM)
OT : i went a friendly football match yesterday,my team (indian,chines,malay) vs a malay team (no idea where they from) , they wear metal bracelet,watch and others to play, cut most of my teammates including myself, and that f*cking referee saw but said nothing, end up around 78 minutes finally something happen, they kicked my striker's leg,causing his leg bend to another angle (patah) and ligament torn........so this is malaysia football education

back to topic , TS,those field,they don look like in malaysia thoo... in sport's barn near asia jaya, got a lot of girls playing mellow.gif
wow, reminds me of shaolin soccer
outofstep
post Jul 29 2007, 06:55 PM

368 posts

its never fun playing with the girls in a futsal game.. of course we can show some of our skills but its weird..
SUSCh4o5
post Jul 29 2007, 07:35 PM

238 posts

Why not, if they're good enough smile.gif

Though body contact would be damn awkward.
hammers
post Jul 29 2007, 07:41 PM

323 posts

i joined 5v5 competition b4 (3guys2gurls aside), but most of the time the girls mark girls, guys mark guys @@...sounds kolot lolx. it's kinda fun thou

faris21
post Jul 29 2007, 07:45 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(hammers @ Jul 29 2007, 07:41 PM)
i joined 5v5 competition b4 (3guys2gurls aside), but most of the time the girls mark girls, guys mark guys @@...sounds kolot lolx. it's kinda fun thou
doh.gif for sure only six ppl kick the ball,the other four just jadi tunggul
EmperorMeng
post Jul 29 2007, 07:51 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jul 29 2007, 04:55 PM)
i never have football competition with girl but always play futsal for fun with girl,some girl very interested to learn more about football,our women football developtment too slow,our girl only start to play football when they in Sekolah Menengah
i also start playing at form 3.
but i improve quickly to match others.
i was lucky i had ball sense.
if only i played from a young age...
hammers
post Jul 29 2007, 08:03 PM

323 posts

yep that's very true lolx. there's 1 i tried to squeeze through between 2girls, but i failed to get through them. ouch
faris21
post Jul 29 2007, 08:04 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

we need girl to join this thread,we must know what girl think about this issue
zickey
post Jul 29 2007, 08:07 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

then post it in girl's section
EmperorMeng
post Jul 29 2007, 08:13 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Jul 29 2007, 08:07 PM)
then post it in girl's section
will kena tiau by mod
faris21
post Jul 29 2007, 08:43 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

i have one fren(girl lyn member),maybe she can help us
DarkWan
post Jul 29 2007, 09:17 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jul 29 2007, 05:05 PM)
some girl in my place play futsal in tennis court every day,i think our goverment must do something for our girl(make a Women Super League) bcos too many girl like too play football now
Yes and No. blush.gif

The fact is, govt should do something to our football. I came from some kampung in Melaka, 7km from Melaka town and there is no football field in my kampung. Then I migrated to KL about 2 years ago, and I found here (Kerinchi/Pantai Dalam) also didn't have proper football field. I play futsal though in Sports Barn/Sport Centre/Sport Plaza but it nowhere near to real football field. My football play suck anyway doh.gif but my point is, children now can not play football as people at the past does. Football field had been sacrified in the name of development. Then, they play at the basement, kicking at car's glasses, thing like that but nowhere they can be a world class player by that. Rather than making Women Super League, I would say "create more proper FREE football field".

People at around 20-30 years old might remember Kicker's cartoon at TV1/TV2, whereas they mentioned that in Japan, goalie's there is afraid to dive to save the ball because in there, their turf is kind of rough (sandy). So, from their children's/experience, the outcome might be tough even though when they play in proper field, the memory kind of prevent them from diving to save the ball.

Oh, back to the topic. I have no problem playing football (read: futsal) against girl's team because my standard is on par with them sweat.gif

0.0233sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:46 AM