CRV Tyre 205/70r15, Tyre Issue
TSrajenrao
May 9 2020, 01:43 PM, updated 6y ago
Good morning dear sifus...
i have a car (1996 crv) using the old Crv 205/70r15 specification... the front 2 tyres are due for a change...
I was told there isn't anymore of this old specs tyre and will have to change to another set of tyres...
Which specs should i change into without affecting the mileage and speedmeter of the car?
speedy3210
May 9 2020, 09:12 PM
leehernandez
May 10 2020, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(rajenrao @ May 9 2020, 01:43 PM) Good morning dear sifus... i have a car (1996 crv) using the old Crv 205/70r15 specification... the front 2 tyres are due for a change... I was told there isn't anymore of this old specs tyre and will have to change to another set of tyres... Which specs should i change into without affecting the mileage and speedmeter of the car? this size stil available in market..those brand like silverstone etc still have
Knowledge Zenith
May 10 2020, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(rajenrao @ May 9 2020, 01:43 PM) Good morning dear sifus... i have a car (1996 crv) using the old Crv 205/70r15 specification... the front 2 tyres are due for a change... I was told there isn't anymore of this old specs tyre and will have to change to another set of tyres... Which specs should i change into without affecting the mileage and speedmeter of the car? IIRC Kembara is also using this same size. Recently saw one with Conti UC6 SUV with that exact size.
TSrajenrao
May 10 2020, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Knowledge Zenith @ May 10 2020, 04:45 PM) IIRC Kembara is also using this same size. Recently saw one with Conti UC6 SUV with that exact size. Oh my... i didnt know this size avaiabe easily... shall check around in kl and see then...