Buy a digital camera with the budget around RM1500

TSAbu Castro P
post May 6 2020, 09:35 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation

I am really into taking photo. And I tend to buy a digital camera with the budget around RM1500. Can everyone show me any recommendations?
Thanks in advance
Loseeker
post May 7 2020, 01:49 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Abu Castro @ May 6 2020, 09:35 PM)
I am really into taking photo. And I tend to buy a digital camera with the budget around RM1500. Can everyone show me any recommendations?
Thanks in advance
To be honest, RM1500 is a bit low for a decent camera especially with kit lens included. Nonetheless, there are some offering in that price range.

Nikon D3300:
https://shopee.com.my/Nikon-D3300-18-55mm-k...6549.2397584743

Canon 2000d:
https://shopee.com.my/Canon-eos-2000D-18-55...6766.3117008138

In my honest opinion, while they are cheap body, they are really not worth your while. You won't see much different when it comes to image quality upgrade from your smart phone. For that price range, they are neither here nor there, unless you are willing to invest in some decent prime lenses also. As such, I would strongly suggest you to use that money to top up your next smartphone purchase so that you can get a smartphone with a good quality camera.

Dark_Angel85
post May 7 2020, 07:09 PM

Government Agent
950 posts

Used market.

Even that you're stretching it. However, considering your budget...

I would probably get a half decent used body like a 100D or other brands' equivalent. For starters, kit lenses (read up a bit about the comparisons of all the variant 18-55mm and/or telephoto which are around 55-250mm and 70-300mm =these are really cheap and depending on the versions, are actually quite good bargains) and 1 cheap prime is really not bad at all. You can play with these for a long time before you start adding to your kit quite quickly.

Hehehe
alpha001
post May 17 2020, 10:31 AM

686 posts

Used dslr is quite cheap.
geforce88
post May 17 2020, 10:44 AM

2,835 posts

1500 can get you:

1) entry level Canon/Nikon DSLR with 18-55 kit lens

2) no-frills point-and-shoot (usually below 1k)

3) prosumer point-and-shoot like Canon PowerShot (usually above 1.5k)

4) top up a bit to get smartphones with good camera like Huawei P-Series, OnePlus 7T etc...

all depends on your usage and how you're willing to carry around all the photo equipment.
CALexChai
post May 17 2020, 11:38 PM

53 posts

Bought Canon M100 last week at shopee
james t
post May 20 2020, 12:31 PM

https://www.facebook.com/181991062140960/po...85641391775917/. Try this shop here. Good offer

0.0118sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:45 AM