News iPhone 12 Pro, No price rise on iPhone 12 Pro, despite

TSTrazy J Dozier P
post May 6 2020, 10:18 AM, updated 6y ago

Probation

I got to know about this news, are any ideas?

Apple's iPhone 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max will cost the same as the equivalent 11 Pro models, despite a raft of improvements

Readers may be interested to hear that Prosser now claims that the iPhone 12 Pro and Pro Max will cost the same as the equivalent 11 Pro models, despite the addition of larger screens, 5G support and improved cameras.

The iPhone 12 may be slightly more expensive than the iPhone 11, he adds.
Milano7
post May 6 2020, 12:59 PM

195 posts

probably cost at least 1.3k usd.
TheAmuzer P
post May 13 2020, 04:54 PM

Probation

If this is true then iPhone 12 pro max would be a great upgrade from iPhone X, skipping iPhone 11
zAlyN
post May 13 2020, 05:57 PM

107 posts

no improve in usd but change myr GG
sasuke8678
post May 15 2020, 03:48 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

😳🤔
stargazhe
post May 15 2020, 09:40 AM

207 posts

5.4-inch iPhone 12: $649
6.1-inch iPhone 12: $749
6.1-inch iPhone 12 Pro: $999
6.7-inch iPhone 12 Pro Max: $1,099

Going by the recent record of Jon Prosser, this is likely to be true. So the Pro models remain the same price as last year and the non-Pro models are either $50 more or less than the $699 iPhone 11. But regardless of the price in US, prices in MY is expected to go up this year.

This post has been edited by stargazhe: May 15 2020, 09:41 AM
Salary
post May 17 2020, 02:05 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ May 15 2020, 09:40 AM)
5.4-inch iPhone 12: $649
6.1-inch iPhone 12: $749
6.1-inch iPhone 12 Pro: $999
6.7-inch iPhone 12 Pro Max: $1,099

Going by the recent record of Jon Prosser, this is likely to be true. So the Pro models remain the same price as last year and the non-Pro models are either $50 more or less than the $699 iPhone 11. But regardless of the price in US, prices in MY is expected to go up this year.

How come? It’s not like the Ringgit is weakening against the USD. hmm.gif
stargazhe
post May 17 2020, 11:19 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Salary @ May 17 2020, 02:05 AM)
How come? It’s not like the Ringgit is weakening against the USD.  hmm.gif
It is just my prediction. Based on the MY prices of the 2020 iPad Pro and MacBooks vs US prices, there is a slight increase.
Eg. the 12.9 inch iPad Pro starts from $999, MY is selling RM4399 compared to RM4349 previously. The 13 inch MacBook Pro starts from $1299, MY is selling RM5599 compared to RM5499 last year.

But of course I could be wrong. The MY price margin for iPhones is much higher so Apple may choose not to adjust.
The iPhone 11 Pro, 12.9 inch iPad Pro, and MacBook Air all costs $999 in the US, but in MY the iPhone is RM4899 compared to RM4399 for the iPad and MBA.

Salary
post May 17 2020, 11:59 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ May 17 2020, 11:19 AM)
It is just my prediction. Based on the MY prices of the 2020 iPad Pro and MacBooks vs US prices, there is a slight increase.
Eg. the 12.9 inch iPad Pro starts from $999, MY is selling RM4399 compared to RM4349 previously. The 13 inch MacBook Pro starts from $1299, MY is selling RM5599 compared to RM5499 last year.

But of course I could be wrong. The MY price margin for iPhones is much higher so Apple may choose not to adjust.
The iPhone 11 Pro, 12.9 inch iPad Pro, and MacBook Air all costs $999 in the US, but in MY the iPhone is RM4899 compared to RM4399 for the iPad and MBA.
That makes sense, thanks for the price trend insight!

Still keeping my fingers crossed on maintaining the price, I’m due for an upgrade this year as my current phone is failing me.
ZzZzz...
post Jun 23 2020, 08:01 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

i think will increase la, since myr is so weak, unless u are using USD to purchase phone
IMfae_
post Jun 23 2020, 10:38 AM

887 posts

5.4-inch iPhone 12: $649 (MYR3099)
6.1-inch iPhone 12: $749 (MYR3599)
6.1-inch iPhone 12 Pro: $999 (MYR4899)
6.7-inch iPhone 12 Pro Max: $1,099 (MYR5299)

Given if no price increment, which is the same as last year ip11. Just for reference

agusbahtiyar P
post Sep 21 2020, 07:49 AM

Probation

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jun 23 2020, 10:38 AM)
5.4-inch iPhone 12: $649 (MYR3099)
6.1-inch iPhone 12: $749 (MYR3599)
6.1-inch iPhone 12 Pro: $999 (MYR4899)
6.7-inch iPhone 12 Pro Max: $1,099 (MYR5299)

Given if no price increment, which is the same as last year ip11. Just for reference
Probaly
ben3003
post Sep 21 2020, 08:30 AM

10,859 posts

can buy 12 pro max then claim the additional tax relief rm2500 from gomen.
stevenryl86
post Sep 21 2020, 11:11 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 21 2020, 08:30 AM)
can buy 12 pro max then claim the additional tax relief rm2500 from gomen.
Not exactly refund at 2.5k just a tax relief je
ben3003
post Sep 22 2020, 02:17 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 21 2020, 11:11 PM)
Not exactly refund at 2.5k just a tax relief je
Already say is relief jek.. i din say is refund pun lol
alexlim_88
post Nov 7 2020, 02:38 PM

83 posts

Not gonna buy iPhone12 Pro because totally no travels this year and I can't use the cameras at all.. bought Ip12mini and loaded for iP13Pro with 120Hz Promotion Display next year...

This post has been edited by alexlim_88: Nov 7 2020, 02:38 PM
Spade13 P
post Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM

Probation

Guys just need to check if anyone has pre-order iPhone 12 Pro with Celcom.

I ordered mine more than 2 weeks ago, they said it should be ready in 2 weeks but still hasnt heard back since. Called them and they said will inform when it arrives and they dont even know when will they got the iPhone 12 Pro stocks.

I pre-ordered at Celcom iCity Shah Alam. Let me know if anyone pre-ordered theirs from Celcom and already received it. sweat.gif
mycolumn
post Dec 1 2020, 08:20 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Spade13 @ Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM)
Guys just need to check if anyone has pre-order iPhone 12 Pro with Celcom.

I ordered mine more than 2 weeks ago, they said it should be ready in 2 weeks but still hasnt heard back since. Called them and they said will inform when it arrives and they dont even know when will they got the iPhone 12 Pro stocks.

I pre-ordered at Celcom iCity Shah Alam. Let me know if anyone pre-ordered theirs from Celcom and already received it. sweat.gif
Have u posted your question in the iphone celcom discussion thread? You might get more replies there: Iphone celcom

This post has been edited by mycolumn: Dec 1 2020, 08:21 AM
Spade13 P
post Dec 1 2020, 11:52 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 1 2020, 08:20 AM)
Have u posted your question in the iphone celcom discussion thread? You might get more replies there: Iphone celcom
Thanks dude. Im new to this haha notworthy.gif
mycolumn
post Dec 1 2020, 12:56 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(Spade13 @ Dec 1 2020, 11:52 AM)
Thanks dude. Im new to this haha  notworthy.gif
No worries. 😆 Hope your iphone arrives soon.

0.0197sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:37 PM