Wise (Transferwise) Malaysia Discussion, v1.0
Natsukashii
Nov 17 2022, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(andrew98 @ Nov 17 2022, 04:47 PM) it's normal DUITNOW transfer like local bank, e.g. AMBANK to MAYBANK, there is dedicated bank account associate with your WISE account. You can find your specific account number in WISE, the bank name is JPMorgan Chase Bank Berhad But it is not instant right? It takes 1 business day if I'm not mistaken to appear in WISE account. Or am I wrong? FPX is instant..
Natsukashii
Nov 17 2022, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(andrew98 @ Nov 17 2022, 04:53 PM) i used this way to top up last month, the balance get updated in 10-15 minutes Hmm, that's good to hear.. now have to try on a weekend or non-business hour. I'll try to do that.
Natsukashii
Sep 20 2023, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Sep 19 2023, 04:22 PM) Anybody use Google wallet? Is it good? Yes. Been using it since launch, with a Hong Leong card.
Natsukashii
Jan 2 2024, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 28 2023, 02:32 PM) just use digital card with googlepay or applepay So I got an account. The physical card pending delivery. I have 3 virtual cards. One of the card I added into google pay. Kejap boleh, kejap tak boleh. Sometimes have to do 3 attempts, then only can. So unreliable. Is it suppose to be like that in the beginning? Or I must activate physical card for it to function properly? Or it's just me and my phone?
Natsukashii
Jan 5 2024, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 2 2024, 04:19 PM) no issue on my side when add virtual and physical into google pay and apple pay For Google Pay, can you use without unlocking the phone? My other bank works without unlocking but Wise requires unlocking.
Natsukashii
Jan 5 2024, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 5 2024, 08:37 PM) u mean googlepay is active all the time? I don't understand your question Google pay of course is active all the time You can turn on "disable nfc when locked" if you want to which will turn off google pay when your phone is locked I leave nfc turned on even when locked most of the time, which means I can still do paywave with the device locked. However, with Wise, I can only paywave if the device is unlocked. This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 5 2024, 10:28 PM
Natsukashii
Jan 5 2024, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 5 2024, 10:50 PM) active = enabled for transactions. Oh. So yea, depends on your setting.
Natsukashii
Jan 5 2024, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 5 2024, 11:01 PM) probably safety purposes to prevent unauthorized 'wave' It can happen with physical cards as well. All Malaysia banks have default contactless up to RM250 by default.
Natsukashii
May 10 2024, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Apr 7 2024, 08:27 AM) i linked my google pay to my virtual wise debit card number, no issues whatsoever. no physical card to insert into ATM also yup. daily S$0.60 surcharge For wise card, on Google pay Got limit for contactless? If like the setting on my screenshot, can I spend rm600 via contactless, or still limited to rm250? If yes, if exceed, enter pin at card terminal device? This post has been edited by Natsukashii: May 10 2024, 07:23 PM
Natsukashii
Jun 18 2024, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Jun 18 2024, 11:41 AM) the trick is to put the currencies that you stored in Wise for future use in Jars instead of those live accounts, Jars are not touched. There is jar? Untouched money? In wise?