Wise (Transferwise) Malaysia Discussion, v1.0

MasBoleh!
post Jan 22 2022, 10:31 PM

3,599 posts

By the way, our Transfer account with USD denomination can receive money directly from USD bank account? Without charges?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 22 2022, 11:46 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 22 2022, 11:11 PM)
ach free... wire 7.5

for ach must be same account owner
sorry , what is ach?

You means for Wise, if ppl in US transfer from their US bank account to my Wise in USD denomination will be kena charge 7.5 MYR or USD?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 23 2022, 10:55 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 23 2022, 08:35 AM)
automated cleaning house

usd
If it is not same account owner then how much will charge?
MasBoleh!
post Dec 29 2022, 06:35 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 26 2022, 07:45 PM)
What email address is the reminder email coming from? Because on mine it said that email cannot be replied to (noreply @transferwise), and the refund email address that they give, they didnt reply back to my email.

The contact phone number last time someone gave in this thread also unreachable
I managed to numerously informed the helpdesk that their SG line is unreachable and they finally reopened back my account.

"Su (Wise)

Dec 27, 2022, 08:42 UTC

Hello XXXXXX,

Thanks for getting in touch.

I’ve reopened your account, so you should be able to log in again. Please note that you will have to withdraw the excess money from your balance account immediately."

Phew... so guys, just kept informing them that you can't reach the helpline and they will reopened the account.

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Dec 29 2022, 06:36 PM
MasBoleh!
post Dec 29 2022, 09:08 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 29 2022, 06:43 PM)
After seeking help from twitter then only they replied my email. Quickly transferred out the money after that

Btw i noticed my account is UK account (?) , Because the referral part says I can get £50 if I refer someone else to register
U r dealing with pound sterling?

0.0724sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:01 PM