7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Wise (Transferwise) Malaysia Discussion, v1.0

dwRK
post Mar 9 2023, 12:30 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Mar 9 2023, 11:34 AM)
The requirement of only able to do transaction during business hours and need to OTC for any foreign outward TT is already a big problem. laugh.gif and if not mistaken can only convert during market hours, not sure? Maybe someone can explain more on this. laugh.gif Wise is like 24/7
you said wise is the better one... for you for sure no arguments here...

just saying for some other user case... rhb can be better... wink.gif

dwRK
post Mar 9 2023, 12:50 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 9 2023, 12:37 PM)

Also my recent trip been using wise not bad, should be slightly better then using my RHB/AMEX card. hassle free though the wave function is fairly limited I find most of the time I need to key in the code..
why is it slightly better when you have to use pin instead of just waving... lol
dwRK
post Mar 11 2023, 10:35 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Mar 11 2023, 10:26 PM)
So recently I have been reading comments inside some post of wise Facebook page and I found out that there are quite some negative comments saying that their account being deactivated or closed down by wise which money still inside the account. They are calling wise a scam as they said that they did not do anything that violate the rules from wise. What do you guys think ?
they lying...
dwRK
post Mar 11 2023, 10:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 10 2023, 02:51 PM)
Wise now partnered with Interactive Brokers and you can fund your account via through Wise in IBKR portal for faster transfer.

https://www.interactivebrokers.com/lib/csto...ntent/418894543

🙂🙂🙂
long live wise and ibkr... smile.gif
dwRK
post Mar 15 2023, 01:34 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 15 2023, 12:13 PM)
Malaysian Wise card can use Apple Pay now? Someone mentioned only those cards issued to Singaporean users can use .. hmm.
read properly smile.gif

dwRK
post Mar 16 2023, 12:40 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

just got a phishing email for wise... lol...

click link... logon... to activate strong customer authentication... lol...

dwRK
post Mar 17 2023, 11:04 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

i can change but cannot get new ecard... lol

i remember they block this loophole last time

anyways dun need it... just try for experiment

good luck... like some ppl wave can use... haiz...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 17 2023, 11:05 PM
dwRK
post Mar 25 2023, 12:13 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Mar 25 2023, 09:38 AM)
Eh, shut up la you fucker. Don't busy body, cannot? Did I talk to u? Bodoh
lol...

free forum mah... he is free to reply to anyone...

and you 'join' his thb discussion with the other chap... with USD info... lol... can blame him for replying you... hahaha

dwRK
post Mar 25 2023, 09:22 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Mar 25 2023, 12:31 PM)
I am just annoyed at his know-it-all and condescending attitude.

Every single post, must have that stupid face palm emoticon, and arrogant reply.
his SOP n signature... lol... but you 'give' him power to annoy you... wink.gif

for me... I have immunity laugh.gif anyways... life is full of interesting characters...

dwRK
post Mar 30 2023, 01:34 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Mar 30 2023, 08:56 AM)
Yesterday and today used at 7-11 and Hotel in Japan. They cucuk the card in, not Wave, but don't need to key in PIN no. Straight approved. Hmm...
US cards same in MY... cucuk straight approve...

dwRK
post Apr 4 2023, 05:56 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(bowranger @ Apr 4 2023, 01:23 PM)
Anyone try receiving money through jp morgan ?
Almost 24 hours still not receiving money.
Already deducted from chase or still pending?

afaik... press send doesnt mean sent immediately

dwRK
post Apr 4 2023, 09:57 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(bowranger @ Apr 4 2023, 06:02 PM)
Duitnow jp morgan. Gone after 2 working days.
i tot duitnow should be instant... at most within the day... 2 days is too long...
dwRK
post Apr 6 2023, 11:15 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Apr 6 2023, 09:20 PM)
Wise will auto sending money I received to an external account if it exceeded RM20k limit, anyone know how to delete external account because I want to diversify the fund into multiple accounts in local bank.
under recipients... you must have ticked one as your own account... try uncheck it...

dwRK
post Apr 7 2023, 12:44 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Apr 7 2023, 12:30 PM)
There is no option to unchecked it, can't delete it either if marked as external.
i can uncheck mine... top is before... bottom is after... mbb acc
dwRK
post Apr 7 2023, 01:01 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Apr 7 2023, 12:54 PM)

I see you just uncheck "this is my own account" option, I tried it but external status still stay.
i think that can be ignored... anything not under wise will be external...

unchecked liao wise cannot simply send excess money to other ppl that is not you...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 7 2023, 01:35 PM
dwRK
post Apr 7 2023, 06:13 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(mr_robot @ Apr 7 2023, 04:32 PM)
Surprisingly i received my physical card today! Only 1 week+
Anyone here use this card in Swiss before? Any issue?
pin can... wave cannot...

dwRK
post Apr 16 2023, 11:25 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney)

QUOTE(Mattrock)

in case y'all didn't know... should also take a look at rhb multi currency account/i debit card...

https://www.rhbgroup.com/treasury-rates/mul...card/index.html
https://www.rhbgroup.com/treasury-rates/mul...osit/index.html

am using this nowadays to bring usd home from usa... easy direct bank to bank transfer, no receiving fee, can hold big sum, interest bearing, and very good fx rate, and overall better than wise...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 16 2023, 11:28 AM
dwRK
post Apr 17 2023, 11:49 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Apr 17 2023, 11:32 AM)
Small charge ok lah, better than carry tons of cash and gets mugged..
nowadays so cheap n convenient liao... some fees just have to pay...

i rmb last time have to buy cut throat traveller's checks...

dwRK
post Apr 17 2023, 03:40 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 17 2023, 12:43 PM)
In Thailand ATM withdrawal is not as cheap what you think 🤦‍♀️

It will cost around more than 100 baht/more than rm13
you not gonna withdraw everyday ah... 10-day travel you probably just do it once... just treat it as vacation expenses lah... be happy buy more cheap stuff to average down... hahaha...

dwRK
post Apr 18 2023, 07:54 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 17 2023, 06:35 PM)
Not applicable who cash paranoid and getting rob type 🤦‍♀️

That is why need to diversify when going holidays as well as what and how to carry your money
des why have to pay for your decisions lor... find balance...

go atm often got higher risk of getting rob also... hahaha...

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

1.8694sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:55 AM