Wise (Transferwise) Malaysia Discussion, v1.0

jack2
post Jul 6 2021, 04:45 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(weisinx7 @ Jul 6 2021, 01:59 PM)
But is there any terms that mentioned the account cannot be used for crypto?  I can see many are using it.
Who are using it? I will report it
Ramjade
post Jul 6 2021, 07:10 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 6 2021, 04:44 PM)
Brother, dont simply claim I used for crypto ....You just used your own justification and the reason is unknown. Dont simply justify it.

If you want to get the reason and challenge me, please contact Wise and get them to tell the reason. Otherwise, dont always state that reason I used crypti and they closed me.

Otherwise, keep your mouth shut!
I have used my account for normal things and until today never get banned. Almost 5 years+. No issue. You used yours for crypto right?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 6 2021, 07:11 PM
dwRK
post Jul 7 2021, 01:28 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

in the West... personal account means a few transactions a month... if you got many many a day... it gets flagged... they will then ask you to open business account and close your personal account

some banks even limit how many ATM withdrawals you can make that is FOC...then after they start charging fees...

red streak
post Jul 8 2021, 02:20 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 6 2021, 04:45 PM)
Who are using it? I will report it
Pretty triggered for no reason. Unless... hmm.gif
Xynanxdb
post Jul 18 2021, 01:19 PM

19 posts

Gonna park myself here for any updates. This issue is very annoying especially if you wanna do ACH transfers to US for normies like me without a US account.

I don't think they wanna "protect the ringgit" if so, they won't launch the MIDF Invest lmao.

Looking back at this thread, Wise has closed the borderless accounts for new users for quite awhile, I'm doubting whether do they really pulled the plug on us.
post Nov 1 2021, 03:50 PM

761 posts

Hmm - anyone encountering this? transfers into Transferwise accounts nowadays almost always go through "Routine checks" which delays the transfer by a week or so
TSweisinx7
post Nov 1 2021, 03:55 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(000022 @ Nov 1 2021, 03:50 PM)
Hmm - anyone encountering this? transfers into Transferwise accounts nowadays almost always go through "Routine checks" which delays the transfer by a week or so
Not at last week, when do you start to encounter this problem?
TSweisinx7
post Nov 1 2021, 03:57 PM

213 posts

So received this shit again:

I'm speechless with the local authority now.
post Nov 1 2021, 03:57 PM

761 posts

QUOTE(weisinx7 @ Nov 1 2021, 03:55 PM)
Not at last week, when do you start to encounter this problem?
Since last 2 months ago it seems, smaller ones are fine, but larger ones are almost guaranteed to go through "Routine Checks", which takes them 4-5 days. Makes it slower than normal bank transfers
post Nov 1 2021, 04:02 PM

761 posts

QUOTE(weisinx7 @ Nov 1 2021, 03:57 PM)
So received this shit again:

I'm speechless with the local authority now.
oh snap - i do have a business account with them, but will still clarify this. I guess, this might be a factor in my delays. But damn - this is annoying - it went to my junk mail, Wise is pretty shite at communicating this

This post has been edited by 000022: Nov 1 2021, 04:14 PM
TSweisinx7
post Nov 1 2021, 04:25 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(000022 @ Nov 1 2021, 04:02 PM)
oh snap - i do have a business account with them, but will still clarify this. I guess, this might be a factor in my delays. But damn - this is annoying - it went to my junk mail, Wise is pretty shite at communicating this
Yea, probably this is the reason why, please do let us know if this is affecting business account or not too, thanks.
post Nov 1 2021, 04:29 PM

761 posts

QUOTE(weisinx7 @ Nov 1 2021, 04:25 PM)
Yea, probably this is the reason why, please do let us know if this is affecting business account or not too, thanks.

Supposedly no - but will still clarify
post Nov 2 2021, 12:01 PM

761 posts

weisinx7

So like the first email mentioned, if you're a business verified account, nothing would change (for now).

Thanks for getting in touch.

Yes, the limit is only for personal account, for your business there isn't any change you can continue holding, sending and receiving money without any limitations.

There are no restrictions for sending money from your business account. But for personal account. if you're sending money from your USD balance, you need to convert it to MYR first and then you can send money from your MYR balance to a MYR bank account.

If you have any other questions, let us know — we're happy to help.
This post has been edited by 000022: Nov 2 2021, 12:01 PM
TSweisinx7
post Nov 2 2021, 01:05 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(000022 @ Nov 2 2021, 12:01 PM)
weisinx7

So like the first email mentioned, if you're a business verified account, nothing would change (for now).
great, thanks.
xdontmessup
post Nov 2 2021, 06:42 PM

20 posts

want to ask u guys, if open a wise business account in malaysia for SDN bhd, does it come with the borderless account feature to receive USD?
!@#$%^
post Nov 4 2021, 05:27 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

btw, is it possible to fund for example the USD borderless account via wise itself using the banking details provided?
Vercetty
post Nov 11 2021, 11:14 AM

15 posts

Finally, Wise Borderless is back rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Just got the email a couple of minutes ago.

tadashi987
post Nov 11 2021, 11:47 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Vercetty @ Nov 11 2021, 11:14 AM)
Finally, Wise Borderless is back  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Just got the email a couple of minutes ago.

u will apply? what is the perk of it for malaysia use? hmm.gif
dwRK
post Nov 11 2021, 12:35 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Vercetty @ Nov 11 2021, 11:14 AM)
Finally, Wise Borderless is back  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Just got the email a couple of minutes ago.

has been back about 2wks liao... hahaha
dwRK
post Nov 11 2021, 12:42 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 11 2021, 11:47 AM)
u will apply? what is the perk of it for malaysia use?  hmm.gif
park money offshore mah... but limit to only RM20k...

money in and out need to pay fee...

useless for me... never active last time the MC account... probably won't activate now

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 11 2021, 12:44 PM

143 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:58 AM