2 minute 10 seconds to cross Penang bridge, kena haul ass by polis

Balanced
post Apr 22 2020, 03:43 PM

877 posts

Wah rich kid. Previous is 200cc. After two years already upgrade to 600cc and it seems like a new bike somemore.
Balanced
post Apr 22 2020, 10:12 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 22 2020, 06:30 PM)
Wanna ask your opinion. Versys-X 250 or Versys 650 for commuting, which is better? I know 250 can go around 140km/h max, but if riding at 120km/h speed will be at very high rpm, will it wears out the engine sooner? I assume 650 can cruise at 120km/h at lower rpm.
250cc no problem la cruise at 120km/h.
And 250cc sport bike can go over 140km/h la. Mine max just touching 160km/h
Balanced
post Apr 22 2020, 10:24 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 22 2020, 10:05 PM)
I don't want to risk it riding too high speed, at most 90-120km/h.

Ya, agree with you. Maintenance cost is a big factor as well. I am considering 250cc range because of fuel consumption and the range, probably might do a ultra long distance riding in the future, but I am not sure what is the advantage of 650cc except for more power, but more fuel needed. It would be nice to have more power to lug those extra weight from panniers and luggage into consideration as well when I am going to do ultra long distance.

I checked single cylinder torque is higher than parallel twin, but many reviews said the vibration from single cylinder is not comfortable.
Don't buy a single cylinder for long distance, the vibrations are real.
For my two cylinder ninja, the most I can tahan is 2 hours. When stopped at rode side, I can feel like my leg still vibrating lol

0.0137sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:27 PM