Movies What pandemic movie have you watched?

TSSykesi
post Apr 21 2020, 10:49 AM, updated 6y ago

30 posts

Are you obsessed with watching pandemic movies? What movies have you already watched during COVID-19 quarantine?

Contagion
Outbreak
Virus

Post your titles here. Sharing is caring.

If you are looking for some pandemic-themed movies, here's a list: https://www.winxdvd.com/new-dvd-release/pan...19-outbreak.htm
ThalaFan
post Apr 21 2020, 12:13 PM

Watched Contagion, somewhere durin 1st week of MCO...goddamn, as tension among M'sians panic buying & Italy's death toll was on the rise..I watched this film...and holy fck, was blown away at it's sheer brilliance.

I knew its 2011 film, but it seemed as if Steven Sodenburg travelled to future & came-up with it's plot. At that time, it was just SARS (2002), H1N1 (2009), H1N5, and MERS-COV (2011-2012)...but Contagion seemed exactly like COVID-19 scenario...screenplay & pacing was tight...to casual/non-medical/mainstream viewers it wud seem too wordy or jargon. But it's takes guts to even approach a film as universal as this...plus, I couldn't believe this was made by dude that made Ocean's series. Dayum
skylinelover
post May 11 2020, 04:58 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Haha what a time 2 make these movie famous again laugh.gif laugh.gif
trowapeter
post May 17 2020, 06:30 PM

238 posts

Contagion

Inferno (its about a scholar who is trying to prevent a pandemic outbreak ,also includes a rather interesting fact about real world and the reason the plague was created)
Borg P
post May 18 2020, 12:50 AM

Probation

Twelve monkeys army - an old classic, highly recommended
vhs1
post May 22 2020, 07:07 PM

2,829 posts

Redcon-1

Kegor P
post Jun 1 2020, 12:56 AM

Probation
20 posts

I'm glad I didn't give in to this phenomenon and I haven't seen a single film on the subject. To me, what's on the news and you see on the Internet is enough to make you sick of this topic, not to mention watching movies as well. On the contrary, I decided that on quarantine time I'll watch all of Marvel's movies. I'm very satisfied with my decision, although I'm a little sick of looking at those superheroes in cool costumes. But I'm glad I made up my mind about it.
QBeck37
post Nov 14 2020, 03:07 AM

49 posts

Twelve Monkeys, good that you reminded me, I should put that on my list.
Outbreak was meh...
vhs1
post Dec 24 2020, 02:34 AM

2,829 posts

Coming up movie

Songbird

Starring, Alexandra Daddario, Demi Moore etc.

This post has been edited by vhs1: Dec 24 2020, 02:42 AM
uggina P
post Dec 24 2020, 03:02 AM

Probation

Anne with an E - I'm really looking forward to the sequel
such a cool series, although at first, the main character made me very angry

0.0173sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:30 AM