---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v3 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

mstr583
post Oct 4 2007, 08:52 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Oct 4 2007, 11:04 AM)
aiya very difficult to buy the ullimited Talk ler..must try always..
Network bz...Many people wan it...
mstr583
post Oct 7 2007, 05:42 PM

2,644 posts

Very expensive if calling Maxis Customer Care..
Anyway to cal for FOC?

mstr583
post Oct 7 2007, 05:54 PM

2,644 posts

Walao...Y prepaid cant call free??Same under maxis wat..
mstr583
post Oct 20 2007, 07:58 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 20 2007, 07:47 PM)
Got SMS from Hotlink to get extra 100 Reward points by just topping up a minimum of RM 10.
Huh?? shocking.gif

Izzit true??I didt receive this kind of SMS...
mstr583
post Oct 26 2007, 10:37 PM

2,644 posts

I receive a SMS from 32278..And it is a link to mp3 ringtone download...it cost me RM2.50..
But i didt not register to any kind service like this..It will send every week..

How do i cancel it?Below is wat i get wen i check my statement at hotlink website..

26-10-07 20:11:52 32278 00:00:00 SMS-Premium RM2.50
mstr583
post Oct 27 2007, 08:18 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 27 2007, 12:41 AM)
I check for you already. Again it is MACRO KIOSK BERHAD  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
So how can i block/cancel it??
AFAIK i did not subcribe to any MACRO KIOSK BERHAD service..
mstr583
post Oct 27 2007, 10:39 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Oct 27 2007, 08:42 AM)
May I suggest you all to disable your phone's service inbox. For nokia phones try to find it under web > service inbox settings .

Set your service messages to OFF, and set the automatic connection to OFF too.

THis method works for me because I stop getting all the service inbox messages that provided the link to their website.
Thanks dude.. notworthy.gif Try to off the service msg edy...Originally set to "On"..
Will see it work or not...Hope not receiving that kind of msg again..

This is the setting u meaning?

mstr583
post Oct 27 2007, 11:10 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Oct 27 2007, 10:48 AM)
yes...exactly
Thanks dude..Hope it work...RM2.50 per msg receive is too much...
Can send 250 SMS to my gf edy.. brows.gif
mstr583
post Oct 27 2007, 11:59 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Oct 27 2007, 11:44 AM)
yes, that is the one. Most phone's service inbox has been set to 'on' by default, and this enable these people to send you inbox addresses. You can off it.

it works for me. keep us updated.
Ya..It set "On" by default...and deduct my RM2.50 without agree by me..Bloodsucking service..

Can i claim it bac from hotlink?

This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 27 2007, 12:00 PM
mstr583
post Oct 28 2007, 12:50 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 28 2007, 11:50 AM)
So call forward and call divert is the same. If I activate my hotlink 3G. I register my forward number and switch off the phone. Still FOC?
Yes..

I'm using both Hotlink and DIGI...and for Hotlink i set divert call "when not network" to my DIGI number...

When i chg SIM card to Digi..all call to Hotlink will divert to DiGi..
It's FOC... rclxms.gif

mstr583
post Oct 28 2007, 08:01 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2007, 01:53 PM)
FOC in term of the service I assumed? You still have to pay for the call from your Hotlink to your DiGi.
Izzit??I using Digi right now and try call my Hotlink no. with my home tel just now..Hold the call for one minute...No credit deducted for Hotlink.. nod.gif
mstr583
post Oct 29 2007, 07:44 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:54 PM)
Pretty sure? hmm.gif

I used to remember in DiGi's system. When you diverted the call to another number, it'll be as if you use your DiGi to call that number.
Maybe apply to Digi only.. tongue.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 28 2007, 10:57 PM)
Call forward can register 016 meh? If FOC then I will try to activate my 3G.
Btw, do I need to have 3G phone as to activate the 3G and register call forward only.
Yes..Can register digi number..

This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 29 2007, 07:45 PM
mstr583
post Oct 30 2007, 08:45 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 30 2007, 08:23 PM)
Now i cant type *100#...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Wat??? rclxub.gif

U mean *100# not function?
mstr583
post Nov 4 2007, 11:05 AM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:40 AM)
Call up CS and give them the number, they will block the number from sending to your phone.

http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?aid=3344
Go to that page and find out the bloody company, ask for refund
I also receive the same msg from 32278...RM2.50 for each msg..
So i call up Maxis CS and they ask to send "STOP ALL" back to 32278..
So far i did not receive the same msg edy..
mstr583
post Nov 4 2007, 01:03 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE([peanut] @ Nov 4 2007, 12:35 PM)
assume u got da num tht u like how much u guys willing to pay?
For me..Not over RM30..

Normal combination number only...
mstr583
post Nov 4 2007, 02:23 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Nov 4 2007, 01:55 PM)
If you send back, will you get charge? I bet YES.
Why don't you just ask CS to stop for you, FOC
blink.gif Not checking after send the msg...

sweat.gif

0.0377sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:09 AM