Monitor recommendation, 29" Ultra wide flat or 27" Curvedmonitor

TSMagnitude.626 P
post Apr 21 2020, 02:17 AM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Hi all sifu,

I am newbie here, currently plan to buy a monitor for working and Nintendo switch gaming.

Budget is below RM800 and actually i am interested on LG 29WK600-W 29" UltraWide IPS Monitor but i do love curved monitor too.

So i am considering Samsung 27" LC27F390FHEXXM Curved FHD LED Monitor too but i am not sure both of the model will good for the eyesight.

As i've been long time dint use monitor since secondary school (using square monitor).

So i am not sure that whether curved monitor or ultra wide monitor will be good.

I know that ultra wide curved monitor will be most perfect but the price is over budget cry.gif

Can any sifu here give some suggestion or recommendation?

Appreciate lots!
chocobo7779
post Apr 21 2020, 04:02 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(Magnitude.626 @ Apr 21 2020, 02:17 AM)
Hi all sifu,
I am newbie here, currently plan to buy a monitor for working and Nintendo switch gaming.

Budget is below RM800 and actually i am interested on LG 29WK600-W 29" UltraWide IPS Monitor but i do love curved monitor too.

So i am considering Samsung 27" LC27F390FHEXXM Curved FHD LED Monitor too but i am not sure both of the model will good for the eyesight.

As i've been long time dint use monitor since secondary school (using square monitor).

So i am not sure that whether curved monitor or ultra wide monitor will be good.

I know that ultra wide curved monitor will be most perfect but the price is over budget cry.gif

Appreciate lots!
IMHO, curved panel only works if you are going ultrawide / multi-monitors :icon_idea.gif

Since consoles do not support ultrawide resolutions there's no reason to go for ultrawide panels (unless you want black bars that is) tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Apr 21 2020, 04:02 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(Magnitude.626 @ Apr 21 2020, 02:17 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Appreciate lots!
IMHO, curved panel only works if you are going ultrawide / multi-monitors icon_idea.gif

Since consoles do not support ultrawide resolutions there's no reason to go for ultrawide panels (unless you want black bars that is) tongue.gif
TSMagnitude.626 P
post Apr 21 2020, 01:12 PM

Probation

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 21 2020, 04:02 AM)
IMHO, curved panel only works if you are going ultrawide / multi-monitors :icon_idea.gif

TSMagnitude.626 P
post Apr 21 2020, 01:14 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Magnitude.626 @ Apr 21 2020, 01:12 PM)

Oh yeah! i missed out the console part resolution.
Alright, then i know whats the direction ady. thanks for the opinion.

0.0146sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:24 PM