8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V3, Kimi Raikkonen - 2007 World Champion.

evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 03:26 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 6 2007, 03:20 PM)
Lol whats wrong wit u?
all u posts with  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
wanna blow ferrari fans away?
I thot it was the in thing at the moment to bash lewis? hmm.gif

Added on October 6, 2007, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 6 2007, 03:23 PM)
Let him be... Hamilton ass style...
McLaren hasnt won anything since Mika left. They are desperate, so do their fans.
After all they got $500 million investment each year and they have wasted billion on empty air.
Time to get something and they will do anything to get it.
McLaren fans desperate? i LOL at that. err read a few pages back lar... who is desperate whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 6 2007, 03:27 PM
evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 03:36 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 6 2007, 03:31 PM)
I really doubt tomorrow will rain. The news reported that Taiwan is being hit by typhoon, doubt it will reach shanghai in time to disturb the race.

Yalar, who;s desperate...
We will see about that... LOL
yup we'll see bout that.....

Who put the pics with FIA flag on lewis car? Mclaren fan ah? Just look at the Ferrari thread; with all the profanities hmm.gif

When a Mclaren won tomorow, lets see lah what comments will come up...

" alonso cheated "

"lewis cheated"

"FIA bias"

lol, if i had a dollar for each post like that, i'll have a few 100K in my wallet.

Enough rants, looks like many teams expecting rain tomorow hmm.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 03:42 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 6 2007, 03:39 PM)
tats definitely will happen... we has seen tat many times this year.
look at the gap btw P4 and P5 is more than 1 second.

hey evohahn, do u play "Grand Prix league" at mclaren.com ?
is there such a thing? icon_question.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 03:49 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 6 2007, 03:46 PM)

Hamilton again ah?  rolleyes.gif

What time is the race tomorrow?  unsure.gif
2 pm or 1 pm?
evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 06:19 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 6 2007, 03:49 PM)
LOL...

You are like them too aint you.
Like I said, fans can comment what they like but they aint gonna change a shit about the decision made.
I too feel Lewis did wrong and feel he should be punished, but he wasnt and I can complain but aint gonna change anything.

Just because a Ferrari fan post that and you assume all Ferrari fans are the same?
Then you are desperate too cos there are desperate McLaren fans out there.

I believe you aint one of those idiots. There are incident like Hamilton being craned back which hasnt happened b4 so ppl will throw out speculation. MS got a push when he tried to block Montoya and ended up on the edge on the gravel track.
ha! you said it yourself.

So only Ferrari fans can comment on things, but a Mclaren when commenting on something is considered desperate? a bit bias isnt it? Like FIA? whistling.gif

My comments before was meant as sarcasm .. thatswhy i put whistling.gif at the end of my sentences.

Oh please. Before you pass any judgements on my post, please re-read them.

Maybe TS should change the thread title to : "Ferrari fans can comment anything (even if its highly speculative) - You will be right. Mclaren fans stay away. Whatever you post here will be considered wrong and desperate".

haih.

Added on October 6, 2007, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Oct 6 2007, 03:52 PM)
owh, okay thanks for the links.

Added on October 6, 2007, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 6 2007, 04:09 PM)
I think Ralf is old already. He did quite good lastime with Williams but since then has gone downhill.
I dont think he will stay in F1. Everyone looking for young star nowadays since their wages is cheaper and they bring in new sponsor. Another thing that contributes to that would be electronic. It has certainly made F1 cars easier to drive and thats why you see young guns flying all over the track. Without TC, we will see what they are really made of. Hamilton was really good in GP2 without TC but will he able to emulate the same thing in a F1 car? We will see about that next year.
well, my point view is both parties should be held responsible.. hamilton backing off SC AND vettel to close to Webber.

* i hope this post is acceptable, dont want this to look like i'm desperate * tongue.gif

Added on October 6, 2007, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(Triton @ Oct 6 2007, 05:31 PM)
looks like a worthy pole position for hamilton, he has been trailing and now he prove that he's faster than those 2  Ferrari.

Hopefully he'll win in china & the world title this year and left the desperate kimi with yet another disappointing season.
those two ferraris might be full of fuel. probably they anticipated a wet race tomorow.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 6 2007, 06:26 PM
evoHahn
post Oct 6 2007, 08:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

EDITED POST :

no use ranting. whats the purpose anyways wink.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 6 2007, 08:50 PM
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 01:44 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Oct 7 2007, 01:10 AM)
Rest assured , when the ban of traction control take full effect......expect more spinning and crazy overtaking.

Sato passing Abalonso ........  priceless
I on the other hand, feel the opposite. why? to get fast time, drivers must drive as smooth as possible, so the TC wont kick in too much. When the TC kick in too much, you'll be slow. Button, i read somewhere before, turn off TC sometime during the race.
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 02:03 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 7 2007, 01:48 AM)
I remembered in Fuji qualifying, I can see TC kicking in all the while
yeah usually at the exits of a corner. But i think drivers will adapt to no TC rules. They just need to adjust their setups for that (antiroll bar, spring rate etc etc)
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 01:05 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 7 2007, 03:25 AM)
TC ban definately will do something with the result. Well, traction control as simple as it could be actually really helps out a lot with the drivers.

1. Banning TC means you gotta watch throttle when u start the 1st lap... otherwise power too much, spin wheel and burn away good rubber, not to mention slow.

2. Driver wont have the luxury of TC looking after their rear tyres. Spin more wheels and you will definately get punished later.

3. Its gonna be challenging when it rains.

Honestly, what F1 dont need:-

1. 19000 RPM LIMIT
2. Engine frooze
3. Standardize ECU

What F1 really need:-
1. More wings
2. Slick
3. Old format qualifying
4. Pit when SC
5. Another tyre supplier
6. Independant steward
7. V10 850hp monster
heres my thot :

1. More wings - nope. This is a BIG NO NO for me? why? because with more wings it will make it difficult for cars to pass because of the turbulance created.
2. Slick - The current tyre grip is good enuf. I remember reading Sir Jackie comments on the current dry tire. He says the current generation dry tyre is very good and can be used on a slight damp track.
3. Old format - Agreed if they shortened it to 30 minutes... Oh wait? do you mean the old 1 hour quali, or the aggregated quali?
5. Tyre supplier - IINM, michelin pulls out because the hi cost of participating in F1.
6. Independant stewards - Do you know this is already in place? FIA once did take to the court of appeal against the stewards (some Ferrari case I dont remember, the FIA doesnt agree with the penalty imposed by the steward). So FIA is not the Steward. Just look at the Sport rules at the FIA website to know the composition of the stewards.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 7 2007, 01:06 PM
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 03:52 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Tough luck lewis, he shouldnt be pushing, just play it safe, but he want nothing to do with it. a true racer smile.gif Oh congrats to Vettel, great drive thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Another rain master in the making? hmm.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 03:54 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 7 2007, 03:53 PM)
Vettel might be the next Rookie champion, who knows...  icon_idea.gif
next year dont consider rookie anymore lar... tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:04 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 7 2007, 03:58 PM)
1. I guess you check back previous record for wings measurement. Its smallar and lesser now. Thats why they were able to follow closely lastime.
2. Bridgestone unlike Michelin isnt suitable for wet surface.
3. Old format, run as you like. No need fuel burn phase.
5. Michelin is being forced out.
6. I mean one that FIA cant mess with. If best rotated or changed every few years.
1. hmm i'm bit lost here. So you wanna lesswings (more overtaking) or more wings?
2. I thot its the other way round, particularly during schumi era.
5. IIRC, michelin didnt put a tender in to continue in F1. Bout being forced out, can you give me the source?
6. Actually, the composition of stewards changes every race.
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:14 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 7 2007, 04:08 PM)
I heard Vettel kena penalty ler, kena push to the back (5 place).  sweat.gif
thats was for qualifying lar doh.gif tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:28 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Oct 7 2007, 04:13 PM)
1. More wings. F1 cars run with much more downforce lastime. FIA set new rules and reduce aero by taking out wings and making them smaller.
2. Intermediate was Bridgestone speciality. Dry wasnt.
5. Michelin doesnt agree with FIA mentality. FIA want cut cost, Michelin want competition to make name.
1. and i'm against that. more wings, less overtaking. I wanna see it on track, not in the pits.
5. so michelin wasnt force out hmm.gif

Just read the sporting rules, here the compositions of the stewards :
12) OFFICIALS
12.1 From among holders of an FIA Super Licence the following officials will be nominated by the FIA :
- Two stewards one of whom will be permanent and appointed chairman ;
- A race director ;
- A permanent starter.

12.2 From among holders of an FIA Super Licence the following officials will be nominated by the ASN and their names sent to the FIA at the same time as the application to organise the Event :
- One steward from among the ASNs nationals.

- The clerk of the course.

*spider sense tingling*

ohhh... Lewis bashing mania at the moment.

but its okay, as long as it done by ferrari fans smile.gif They are truly right smile.gif

oh oh oh lets posts big picture of lewis in the gravel trap. anyone ? hmm.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:37 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 7 2007, 04:34 PM)
I must say today's weather belly good, didn't rain, at first got lare abit drizzling...  flex.gif

Wet race didn't happen.  tongue.gif
its a wet race lar.. but not monsoon wet tongue.gif

Added on October 7, 2007, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(EroS @ Oct 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

not lets put a big crane in the picture + anthony face + ron face + FIA flag rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

the post this in the 1st page flex.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Oct 7 2007, 04:38 PM
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:40 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(blah1134 @ Oct 7 2007, 04:35 PM)
Nice 2nd half of the race. but i still dont like the shanghai track. wide, fast & boring, just like our sepang F1 track.

Great thing is WDC is still ALIVE !!!!!! lewis will have to do it the hard way to prove he's worthy. laugh.gif

and ALL HAIL VETTEL ! laugh.gif
1. more wings = less overtaking, last time they only had 2 big wings, that's why they can follow other cars better. now wings are smaller, but whole car has PLENTY of them.
2. bridgestone extreme wets are better last time. but their intermediates not as good as michelin's
3. replace Q3 with run-as-you-like would be great.
5. i don think they are being forced out
i prefer the 12 laps in 1 hour quali format. more drama for me. And the aggregated quali not bad either.
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:43 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 7 2007, 04:41 PM)
Wei, so is this true or not, Ralf going to retire? I heard from one of the commentators...  unsure.gif
depending lar if he got contract to drive for other teams
evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:46 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

for blah...

evoHahn
post Oct 7 2007, 04:47 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 7 2007, 04:46 PM)