17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Toys Power Rangers Thread, Thread name changed OMG!

redracer2004
post Dec 30 2009, 10:32 AM

1,089 posts

Can't believe someone is looking for the DX Japanese version of the Magiranger mechs. Interesting, I know of someone who's selling an MISB Magilegend. You won't like the price, RM420 or so. I remember the guy is from famitoys. You can try asking. As for MagiKing, during 2005, I saw one or two at LT and since LT only brings the main DX mecha only once or twice during the early times, they were gone pretty fast. I remember it was retailing at RM250 when it first came.
sukma_pawaka
post Dec 30 2009, 11:35 AM

hey redracer! congratz on ur completion of Shinkenger mechs!! smile.gif

hmm...my latest addition to my collection:

Tor the Shuttle Zord

Ninjor

both item are loose incomplete...
redracer2004
post Dec 30 2009, 05:08 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(sukma_pawaka @ Dec 30 2009, 11:35 AM)
hey redracer! congratz on ur completion of Shinkenger mechs!! smile.gif

hmm...my latest addition to my collection:

Tor the Shuttle Zord

Ninjor

both item are loose incomplete...
Wow, the Tor seems very very play-weared. I still am amazed with it having the horn. Mine lost both horns eons ago.
sukma_pawaka
post Dec 30 2009, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Dec 30 2009, 05:08 PM)
Wow, the Tor seems very very play-weared. I still am amazed with it having the horn. Mine lost both horns eons ago.
he..he...yup...but worth for RM20....the paw at the back..I think I'm gonna ask my friend trying to duplicate it...if possible...hmm..you know what? it even got Power Rangers sticker under its belly...demn! thank god that he didn't applied some weird sticker on the other part...even the sticker under its belly is hard to take it off...

redracer2004
post Dec 30 2009, 07:00 PM

1,089 posts

Here are more photos of Full Gattai pieces:
Samurai Ha-Oh and Engine-Oh G-12. We'll see them like this in January 2010.

Ultimate DaiBouken: I was the biggest in 2006!
Engine-Oh G-12 and Samurai Ha-Oh: Who's bigger now?
Engine-Oh G-12: We can talk but you guys can't!
Samurai Ha-Oh: Look who's talking? We can move by ourselves!

And of course, here's an old stuff that I found and I like very much because it's a SWORD:

Shadow Saber? Not quite. It's the Japanese version D-Sword Vega repacked.

The box is just plain but there's a little piece of paper inside (manual) that has Tokusou Sentai Dekaranger marks on it. Hehe.

This post has been edited by redracer2004: Dec 30 2009, 09:54 PM
joofei
post Jan 1 2010, 03:56 AM

So expensive? I can get one Magilegend Japanese Version at SGD45.00 leh. Is it toys in Malaysia are more expensive?
redracer2004
post Jan 1 2010, 09:48 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(joofei @ Jan 1 2010, 03:56 AM)
So expensive? I can get one Magilegend Japanese Version at SGD45.00 leh. Is it toys in Malaysia are more expensive?
Actually, the reason they are expensive is because they are rare. We only get the original Japanese versions and not the HK repacks. For example, we'll only get Magiranger stuffs from 2005 to maybe early 2006. After that, we'll be waiting on Mystic Force toys that will come in 2007 end and of course, if we're lucky we'll get a repack or two of the Japanese version in Power Rangers boxes. This is because we don't have toy stores that import the rest in like Singapore does. In Singapore, they get the privilege to enjoy both versions because some toy stores decide to import some Japanese boxed HK repacks in and therefore, they'd get stuffs easier. Even getting newer stuffs would be easier because all Super Sentai toy stocks go through Singapore and then, what is left that Singaporeans don't want, we will have it.
joofei
post Jan 2 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Jan 1 2010, 09:48 AM)
Actually, the reason they are expensive is because they are rare. We only get the original Japanese versions and not the HK repacks. For example, we'll only get Magiranger stuffs from 2005 to maybe early 2006. After that, we'll be waiting on Mystic Force toys that will come in 2007 end and of course, if we're lucky we'll get a repack or two of the Japanese version in Power Rangers boxes. This is because we don't have toy stores that import the rest in like Singapore does. In Singapore, they get the privilege to enjoy both versions because some toy stores decide to import some Japanese boxed HK repacks in and therefore, they'd get stuffs easier. Even getting newer stuffs would be easier because all Super Sentai toy stocks go through Singapore and then, what is left that Singaporeans don't want, we will have it.
Wow... I see... now I'm quite curious on buying BOA stuffs if I can a repack. It's not easy to get a repack right?

Added on January 2, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(sukma_pawaka @ Dec 30 2009, 05:32 PM)
he..he...yup...but worth for RM20....the paw at the back..I think I'm gonna ask my friend trying to duplicate it...if possible...hmm..you know what? it even got Power Rangers sticker under its belly...demn! thank god that he didn't applied some weird sticker on the other part...even the sticker under its belly is hard to take it off...
Can try using alcohol...

This post has been edited by joofei: Jan 2 2010, 01:25 PM
redracer2004
post Jan 2 2010, 06:03 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(joofei @ Jan 2 2010, 01:23 PM)
Wow... I see... now I'm quite curious on buying BOA stuffs if I can a repack. It's not easy to get a repack right?

Added on January 2, 2010, 1:25 pm

Can try using alcohol...
Hmm, you need to try checking the boxes. HK Sentai repacks in PR boxes normally have a style that follows the Sentai version. Look at that Shadow Saber I got above, it has the same box style as the Sentai one except it is written as PR SPD. It's pretty easy to spot them. For your info, here are a list of repacks that I know of:

2003 - Ninja Storm (Hurricanger 2002)
Samurai Star Megazord (HK Tenkuujin repack)

2004 - Dino Thunder (Abaranger 2003)
Thundersaurus Megazord (HK Abaren-Oh repack with chromes)

2005 - SPD (Dekaranger 2004)
Delta Squad Megazord (HK Dekaranger Robo repack)
Delta Morpher (SP License HK repack)
Patrol Morpher (Master License HK repack)
Delta Blasters (Hybrid Magnum HK repack)
Shadow Saber (D-Sword Vega HK repack)
R.I.C. (Murphy HK repack)
Deltamax Striker (D-Arms HK repack)

2006 - Mystic Force (Magiranger 2005)
Sentai Hero Series Full Line (in PR boxes)

2007 - Overdrive (Boukenger 2006)
Battlefleet Megazord (HK DaiVoyager repack)

2008 - Jungle Fury (Gekiranger 2007)
Jungle Pride Megazord (HK GekiTohja repack)
Jungle Master Megazord (HK GekiFire repack)

Hope that helps.
And some photos of my Deka Base Robo:
Deka Base - Base Mode
Chou Kyodai Kidou! Deka Base Robo! (this is the Japanese version of the toy LOL)
Deka Base Crawler!
Comparison with my Silver Edition Dekaranger Robo
Deka Machines! Hasshin!!

This post has been edited by redracer2004: Jan 2 2010, 06:59 PM
Ayam-man
post Jan 2 2010, 11:43 PM

i saw if not mistaken Samurai Ha-Oh DX figures in LT today for RM599!!! sweat.gif havent add up the 5 "minizord" yet
sukma_pawaka
post Jan 2 2010, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jan 2 2010, 11:43 PM)
i saw if not mistaken Samurai Ha-Oh DX figures in LT today for RM599!!! sweat.gif havent add up the 5 "minizord" yet
do you mean it by DX Mougyu-Dai-Oh? Bandai only release the small scale Samurai Ha-oh.... u need all the Dx Origamis to form samurai Ha-Oh...
joofei
post Jan 3 2010, 12:22 AM

I'm actually more interested in collecting mechas from Sentai Series that I like. And I'm now concentrating on Mahou Sentai Magiranger. So if you guys have any friends selling DX Japanese Magilegend or DX Japanese Magiking, please let me know.

Oh yeah, if you guys like Mahou Sentai Magiranger like me, take a look at this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTSnObwkQC4
The mechas are beautiful !
Ayam-man
post Jan 3 2010, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(sukma_pawaka @ Jan 2 2010, 11:52 PM)
do you mean it by DX Mougyu-Dai-Oh? Bandai only release the small scale Samurai Ha-oh.... u need all the Dx Origamis to form samurai Ha-Oh...
Yea i think so...it shows Japanese words only...but the box shown need 5 more additional parts to combine to form complete megazord biggrin.gif
sukma_pawaka
post Jan 3 2010, 01:53 PM

my current super sentai collection.....still need more to catch up...huhu...

joofei
post Jan 3 2010, 02:17 PM

Wow... cool collection ! I saw Ultraman haha...
sukma_pawaka
post Jan 3 2010, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(joofei @ Jan 3 2010, 02:17 PM)
Wow... cool collection ! I saw Ultraman haha...
he..he..thanks....btw...the ultraman is bootleg! kekeke.. smile.gif
joofei
post Jan 3 2010, 03:01 PM

By the way, I started watching Samurai Sentai Shinkenger... it's so addictive ! I have to make sure I finish watching before school starts... OMG !!!!!!

I'm so going to collect the mechas in this Super Sentai Series...
sukma_pawaka
post Jan 3 2010, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(joofei @ Jan 3 2010, 03:01 PM)
By the way, I started watching Samurai Sentai Shinkenger... it's so addictive ! I have to make sure I finish watching before school starts... OMG !!!!!!

I'm so going to collect the mechas in this Super Sentai Series...
kekeke.... rclxms.gif

well...you better act fast if you want to collect all of them.... smile.gif

Ayam-man
post Jan 3 2010, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(sukma_pawaka @ Jan 3 2010, 02:22 PM)
he..he..thanks....btw...the ultraman is bootleg! kekeke.. smile.gif
OMG bootleg ? o.o
joofei
post Jan 3 2010, 11:08 PM

Now? So expensive... in Singapore don't have yet... I'm still a student leh haha... can't afford... it's too expensive to buy now... I bought my DX Wolkaizer, DX Saintkaizer and DX Travelion all at SGD15.00 each... so much cheaper if buy later...

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:58 AM