Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Warning to all. Imposter using my nick, don't know where to post liao.

raist86
post Jul 26 2007, 02:47 PM, updated 19y ago

1,577 posts

Mod, if you think this isn't the right place to post this, please feel free to move it to where it's suitable.

Recently, someone is using my nick Raist86 to do trades. He'll do it offline (ie, using sms or IM). I was told about this by szast who informed me about this person with my nick trying to sell him a phone through SMS. This is a classic con trick and i hope no one falls into this. Thanks to szast who informed me about this.

FYI, i'll not do trades through SMS or IM. All of my trades have to go through LYN for proofkeeping. And my bank account name starts with Aaron Lee, not some other name. Please inform me if anyone else tries to sell you anything through sms or IM. Check with me first, if i say it's me on LYN, then it's me. If not, please ignore the seller.

I'll not be held responsible for anyone who fell for this idiotic con trick.

Added on July 26, 2007, 2:52 pm

CONFIRM NOT ME. DO NOT DEAL WITH HIM.

Side note:
i tried calling that number and no one pick up. since i know his name and ic, can i do anything about it? he says he's staying in KK.

This post has been edited by raist86: Aug 25 2007, 01:16 AM
ataris
post Jul 26 2007, 03:17 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

thanx for the alert.
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jul 26 2007, 03:24 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Jul 26 2007, 03:17 PM)
thanx for the alert.
ya lor...thanks!!!
vikingw2k
post Jul 26 2007, 03:26 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Alternatively, you may highlight this matter on all your sales thread instead of creating a thread here smile.gif
goldfries
post Jul 26 2007, 04:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner <=--- many fail to see that. smile.gif

anyway thank you for opening a thread here. i doubt many read this section. sad.gif
StratOS
post Jul 26 2007, 04:11 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Dont know whats the best solution for all traders to read this section of 'tricks used my conmens recently' thread.

many just ignore or doesnt care much until the get conned.
RangerRed
post Jul 26 2007, 05:41 PM

2,083 posts

Just put it in ur siggy, "My bank acount uses Aaron Lee and I only trade through lyn PM not SMS or any IM like MSN. Thk U."
raist86
post Jul 26 2007, 05:43 PM

1,577 posts

well, prob is.. the whole issue isn't coming from my trade threads.. it's someone impersonating me to sell stuff (more like con ppl). Highlighting it in my thread isn't gonna do much.

Added on July 26, 2007, 5:44 pmthanks mate.. smile.gif preciate the idea.

This post has been edited by raist86: Jul 26 2007, 05:44 PM
szast
post Aug 23 2007, 03:32 PM

33 posts

aiya raist!!!..that 0126095883 is my number lor...the conman i did giv u the number yet...please correct it...fuh!!!
raist86
post Aug 25 2007, 01:16 AM

1,577 posts

erm.. issit?
lol..

0.0177sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:24 PM