Robot Vacuum Cleaner Xiaomi Mijia 1C, Anyone own? 2020

4WD_er
post Dec 21 2020, 01:44 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Dec 21 2020, 01:39 PM)
Nice, can use virtual wall/restricted area in mihome? China unit right? Also consider this model and 1c before. Actually 1c only camera on top need light to work better, all other sensors and gyroscope work in dark like other robots.
Unfortunately there's no virtual wall feature for this robot. For me it's ok as I set it to run the whole ground floor of my house everyday, and just closed the access door to kitchen so it won't roll up the soft floor matt.

It has LIDAR / LDS which is the same as Roborock models, can almost do 90% of what a Roborock can do but at 50-60% of the price. I compared this one and Mijia 1C before I purchase, the camera of 1C and need to be rather bright for the robot to detect split level turned me off. (from watching youtube video)
andrwss
post Dec 21 2020, 03:52 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Dec 21 2020, 01:44 PM)
Unfortunately there's no virtual wall feature for this robot.  For me it's ok as I set it to run the whole ground floor of my house everyday, and just closed the access door to kitchen so it won't roll up the soft floor matt.

It has LIDAR / LDS which is the same as Roborock models, can almost do 90% of what a Roborock can do but at 50-60% of the price.  I compared this one and Mijia 1C before I purchase, the camera of 1C and need to be rather bright for the robot to detect split level turned me off.  (from watching youtube video)
Yes gen 1 xiaomi is designed by roborock, even their accessories are very similar. 1c camera is an addition for navigation planning, they didn't remove the drop sensors at bottom, if 1c will drop from stairs in dark other robot also will. Maybe the video u watch is telling wrong information...
c_s_mak
post Jan 2 2021, 08:51 PM

123 posts

Can 1c works with room with a lot of objects? Like kids toys
andrwss
post Jan 5 2021, 12:23 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(c_s_mak @ Jan 2 2021, 08:51 PM)
Can 1c works with room with a lot of objects? Like kids toys
Can but very ineffective cleaning in such environment. Top notch robot like ecovacs t8 3D/AI or roborock s6 maxv AI will be needed to identify complex environment like that.
calvin_ng
post Jan 10 2021, 07:27 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

New update has virtual wall (line) and no go zone (red box)
Overall impress with visual and mapping of the house. It take 2 pass to map the house, first pass is basic vacuum then second pass is to confirm all the wall and edges.

Then once is complete the map is saved and you can put in virtual wall and no go zone

Overall the vacuum manage to follow the zone even in poorly lit room and under the cabinet so not a problem also my vacuum start vacuum morning so not any issue on dark room or something
ernie ball
post Jan 11 2021, 12:01 PM

459 posts

Hi guys, was actually looking for a mopping robot, but most of them seem to have inferior mapping.
Question, is this 1C able to mop properly? My main worry is it just push a wet cloth around. Does it remove stains in your average home properly? My house have kids so need almost daily vacuum and mop, a bit tiring. I have a Dyson so the vacuum part can be completed in 10 minutes, but mopping takes much longer, hence trying to find a mopping robot.
Edit:
I was actually looking at iLife w400, but the build quality seems hit-and-miss and the mapping is not that good.
Irobot braava, is similar to mi 1C, as it is just pushing a wet cloth around too.

This post has been edited by ernie ball: Jan 11 2021, 12:22 PM
calvin_ng
post Jan 11 2021, 09:30 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ernie ball @ Jan 11 2021, 12:01 PM)
Hi guys, was actually looking for a mopping robot, but most of them seem to have inferior mapping.
Question, is this 1C able to mop properly? My main worry is it just push a wet cloth around. Does it remove stains in your average home properly? My house have kids so need almost daily vacuum and mop, a bit tiring. I have a Dyson so the vacuum part can be completed in 10 minutes, but mopping takes much longer, hence trying to find a mopping robot.
Edit:
I was actually looking at iLife w400, but the build quality seems hit-and-miss and the mapping is not that good.
Irobot braava, is similar to mi 1C, as it is just pushing a wet cloth around too.
As far as I know Robot Vac with Mop will do an OK job will not remove deep stain but it can reduce human mopping say like my home I only mop once a week and the robot will do daily vacuum and mop

Also the Mop attachment only recommend plain water (Pure H2o) as putting detergent may clogged the motor inside so you do soap mop once a week and the robot do daily vacuum and mop so far satisfied with it.

This is my second robot with mop the first is moneual robot-Korea which not many know but it is a dumb robot... this 1C much intelligent as it has mapping and moping is controlled by internal pump... yeah it is OK
btslee
post Jan 13 2021, 01:13 AM

44 posts

Got the mi robot vacuum (1st gen) 2 years ago. Actually had a mini discussion with @idoblu at his thread. Now wanna get another one. Thinking of 1c but haven’t pulled the trigger yet cos 3000 sq ft. Dont know if Lidar makes a huge difference and the battery can tahan.

Mi robot vacuum first gen (5200 mah) takes 50 mins to clean my 1000sq ft apartment. Battery drain is about 30%. Just worried that 1c will clean, go back recharge and resume cleaning.

Any contenders for sub rm1k or not? Or should i go ecovacs T8 / roborock AI haha. I don’t feel that it’s worth spending that much more for AI tbh.
andrwss
post Jan 13 2021, 08:45 AM

129 posts

1c can remove light stain, xiaomi mop pro can remove more stain with back n forth mopping pattern, ecovacs have vibrating mop, roborock have pressured mop, narwal have rotating polishing mop with auto wash. But doesn't matter how good the robot is, you still gotta top up a little of manual mopping.

From my experience, 1c clean 1m2 per minute on average, slightly slower than mi robot because lacking lidar. Battery consumed around 60% an hour on standard mode, 5200mah is definitely better for big place like yours. Al robot will work better if you can spend comfortably since they can get clever and cleaverer with updates.
andrwss
post Jan 13 2021, 10:52 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 10 2021, 07:27 PM)

New update has virtual wall (line) and no go zone (red box)
Overall impress with visual and mapping of the house. It take 2 pass to map the house, first pass is basic vacuum then second pass is to confirm all the wall and edges.

Then once is complete the map is saved and you can put in virtual wall and no go zone

Overall the vacuum manage to follow the zone even in poorly lit room and under the cabinet so not a problem also my vacuum start vacuum morning so not any issue on dark room or something
Firmware 3.5.8_1096? With experimental feature on or off? Region set to? I used to have smart map before this after, then after update just now i lost my map and doing cleanup doesn't seem to track my robot or remap.
ernie ball
post Jan 13 2021, 02:51 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 11 2021, 09:30 PM)

I saw a YouTube video, the owner put floor detergent on the mop pad itself, pretty clever I think..

After contemplating between this and Roborock s5 max, decide to get this instead. Can’t justify spend so much for a toy. Hope it works for me

I think the best for below rm1k is the iLife w400 with its two bucket water and rotating brush, unfortunately the build quality and mapping is really bad...

calvin_ng
post Jan 13 2021, 06:11 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 13 2021, 10:52 AM)
Firmware 3.5.8_1096? With experimental feature on or off? Region set to? I used to have smart map before this after, then after update just now i lost my map and doing cleanup doesn't seem to track my robot or remap.
Mijia 1C
Firmware : 3.5.8_1059
Experimental Feature Turn On
Region Set to Malaysia
Language : English

How come yours is 1096 latest 1059 only worrrrrrrr

calvin_ng
post Jan 13 2021, 06:14 PM

1,583 posts

I saw a YouTube video, the owner put floor detergent on the mop pad itself, pretty clever I think..

After contemplating between this and Roborock s5 max, decide to get this instead. Can’t justify spend so much for a toy. Hope it works for me
[quote=andrwss,Jan 13 2021, 08:45 AM]

1c can remove light stain, xiaomi mop pro can remove more stain with back n forth mopping pattern, ecovacs have vibrating mop, roborock have pressured mop, narwal have rotating polishing mop with auto wash. But doesn't matter how good the robot is, you still gotta top up a little of manual mopping. [/spoiler]

I think the best for below rm1k is the iLife w400 with its two bucket water and rotating brush, unfortunately the build quality and mapping is really bad...

Dont put Detergent as it will spoil the motor or the pump... once clogged it cost RM100 ya

Plain water good enough for daily mop... I dont feel oily on my floor laaa so once a week sometime 2 week I do mop with soap...

Below 1K (RM720) for a Robot Vac with Mapping, mopping and vacuum plus integrate with MiHome app and Google Home / Google Assistant I cannot ask for more...

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Jan 13 2021, 06:16 PM
andrwss
post Jan 13 2021, 09:46 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 13 2021, 06:11 PM)
Mijia 1C
Firmware : 3.5.8_1059
Experimental Feature Turn On
Region Set to Malaysia
Language : English

How come yours is 1096 latest 1059 only worrrrrrrr
I don't know how i get 1096, it asked me to update this morning. Anyone know how to downgrade the firmware? I tried hard reset button on robot but still can't downgrade. Tried everything else like reinstall mihome, change region etc but nothing work.

Better don't update your firmware first guys...

This post has been edited by andrwss: Jan 13 2021, 10:13 PM
calvin_ng
post Jan 14 2021, 08:10 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 13 2021, 09:46 PM)
I don't know how i get 1096, it asked me to update this morning. Anyone know how to downgrade the firmware? I tried hard reset button on robot but still can't downgrade. Tried everything else like reinstall mihome, change region etc but nothing work.

Better don't update your firmware first guys...
Oooo You got the Europe early release firmware... anyway the firmware has been pulled.

This firmware has the ability to partition rooms.... the next "big" thing....

did you try reseting the map and let the robot draw again

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Jan 14 2021, 08:16 AM
andrwss
post Jan 14 2021, 12:48 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 14 2021, 08:10 AM)
Oooo You got the Europe early release firmware... anyway the firmware has been pulled.

This firmware has the ability to partition rooms.... the next "big" thing....

did you try reseting the map and let the robot draw again
Oh, i tried switching to europe region also can't create map, must be problematic that's why pulled.

Ya, when i try reset map many time, reset robot, change region etc all can't work. Even after hard reset the firmware still same. Only can work again if flash factory firmware but no idea how.
sgpdsmss
post Jan 14 2021, 06:38 PM

1,704 posts

new firmware detected...

safe to upgrade?

thanks..

This post has been edited by sgpdsmss: Jan 14 2021, 06:38 PM

calvin_ng
post Jan 14 2021, 09:41 PM

1,583 posts

the last firmware before 1059 cause motherboard to burn and vacuum to die...

this firmware I will wait few month to see before update just to be safe
sgpdsmss
post Jan 14 2021, 09:58 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 14 2021, 09:41 PM)
the last firmware before 1059 cause motherboard to burn and vacuum to die...

this firmware I will wait few month to see before update just to be safe
ok wait for some time ..
current firmware 1059...
andrwss
post Jan 15 2021, 10:55 PM

129 posts

Finally fixed my robot problem (smart map gone) after updating to 3.5.8_1096 after 3 days. New experimental feature have auto room partitions (cons can't edit partition) just like xiaomi mop pro. Map become colors for different partitions and u can select which partition you want to clean. Robot path are now shown in more detailed line. Obstacles are also shown in map now.

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:34 PM