19" widescreen for DotA, how to set

TSwaruna
post Jul 26 2007, 01:36 PM, updated 19y ago

543 posts

hello guys..

im just bought new monitor 19" widescreen 2 days ago..

when i wanna play dota, i can't find the video option for resolution that fix for 1440x900 px.. as a result, the game looks too ugly to play..

can anyone help me how to set the resolution? sad.gif
k8118k
post Jul 26 2007, 01:43 PM

3,658 posts

goto regedit
edit urself
i use 24 now 27

play on 1920x1200

Added on July 26, 2007, 1:43 pmpls bear in mind scrren will be stretch

but its ok for me

Added on July 26, 2007, 1:46 pmhere u go...

Widescreen Support
Method
Widescreen is achieved through a registry hack.

Find:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\Warcraft III\Video

Edit:
reswidth = xxxx
resheight = yyyy

as appropriate.

This post has been edited by k8118k: Jul 26 2007, 01:46 PM
TSwaruna
post Jul 29 2007, 02:02 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Jul 26 2007, 01:43 PM)

Edit:
reswidth = xxxx
resheight = yyyy

as appropriate.
my 19" wide is suitable for 1440x900

so i can put

reswidth = 1440
resheight = 900

izzit correct?
vearn27
post Jul 29 2007, 10:53 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I thought the new patch already support wide-screen resolution? unsure.gif

Do correct me if I'm wrong coz I indeed saw such setting in WarCraft3.
ataris
post Jul 30 2007, 12:05 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

yeap, that should do the trick. but make sure ur gc is powerful enough to handle the max resolution. this is because wc3 is in 3d and a lot of actions and graphics inside the game especially when u play dota. 5 vs 5, all spam spells, to be able to run it smoothly with max resolution, ur gc must be quite powerful.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jul 30 2007, 12:07 PM

4,451 posts

goto regedit
edit urself
i use 24 now 27

play on 1920x1200

but its ok for me

Widescreen Support
Method

Find:

Edit:
reswidth = xxxx
resheight = yyyy

as appropriate.
How is the quality ? could you please take a screenshot and post here.

I got a 24'' 2405 FPW Dell by the way nod.gif
vearn27
post Jul 30 2007, 03:16 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Jul 30 2007, 12:05 PM)
yeap, that should do the trick. but make sure ur gc is powerful enough to handle the max resolution. this is because wc3 is in 3d and a lot of actions and graphics inside the game especially when u play dota. 5 vs 5, all spam spells, to be able to run it smoothly with max resolution, ur gc must be quite powerful.
Doesn't need that powerful gc to run WarCraft3 at high resolution. I'm playing High Quality Settings at 1280x1024 with my ATi 9600xt and it is just as smooth as it can be thumbup.gif
PleaseEnterYourName
post Jul 30 2007, 05:38 PM

386 posts

easy lo.. find program that can make game in window mode, like winsnipe.
k8118k
post Jul 30 2007, 10:35 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(waruna @ Jul 29 2007, 02:02 AM)
my 19" wide is suitable for 1440x900

so i can put

reswidth = 1440
resheight = 900

izzit correct?
ya correct make sure u select decimal before key in

tahnks

Added on July 30, 2007, 10:36 pmprevuosly i use 6600gt 128mb agp 8x

play on 2407 1920x1200 with all setting max

run smothly only screamyx lag

This post has been edited by k8118k: Jul 30 2007, 10:36 PM
ataris
post Aug 3 2007, 10:08 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

so did you got to do it ? if you play warcraft with the right setting as ur monitor, for example mine is 22", it will be super clear and super sharp.
k8118k
post Aug 8 2007, 11:03 AM

3,658 posts

yaya

sharper and clearer...damn stim and
GunMetalX
post Aug 8 2007, 11:12 AM

413 posts

Thanks kk haha, got my lcd from you, now have to minta tunjuk ajar from you oso lol..

matkos
post Aug 9 2007, 12:37 PM

125 posts

goto regedit
edit urself
i use 24 now 27

play on 1920x1200

but its ok for me

Widescreen Support
Method

Find:

Edit:
reswidth = xxxx
resheight = yyyy

as appropriate.
thank.... thumbup.gif
Eoma
post Aug 9 2007, 12:40 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

While it does fill the screen to the desired widescreen resolution, it's just being upscaled.
kevinlim001
post Aug 20 2007, 11:17 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

u all may try to google for Squ1zZy_ResPatcher this is a patch that helps all widescreen user to reduce their screen scretch during the game.
calvinkli
post Oct 12 2008, 11:55 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 20 2007, 11:17 AM)
u all may try to google for Squ1zZy_ResPatcher this is a patch that helps all widescreen user to reduce their screen scretch during the game.
bro , got link for this?

i have some question to ask , how to make the full screen become half screen?
"got black line on both side of the screen"
could it customize? if possible i want to make the btm and up have black line too,
currently using wide screen , but i dont need so big screen in wc3, thk.

possible can done in counterstrike too?thx

p/s : i dont want play in window screen , cause when i move my mouse will gone to other tab =.=

khaneys
post Mar 4 2010, 10:02 PM

297 posts

Ya.I want know how to do that also.Dont like when it strecth too much sleep.gif"

0.0193sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:41 AM