Suggestions Is there "hide thread" option?, Stop showing thread you wish to ignore
TSAcher13
Apr 16 2020, 10:46 AM, updated 6y ago

AFAIK this board does implement "block specific user" option from control panel but the block / ignore only applies to the post made by the blocked member but not to the thread they started.
So, maybe just a suggestion, if hiding thread function not implemented yet.. maybe, just maybe it's possible to add them??
Sure if you saw a thread you don't want to get involved with then can just self control and ignore them... But you know we know some members especially kopitiam section there are very much craving for attention that they'd make a thread for the sake of attention and replies.. not everyone will reply there but some idiots will keep bumping them back to page one.
Whadya think?
Human Nature
Apr 16 2020, 11:13 AM
Perhaps blocking a user should include blocking any threads started by the user too.
reed90
Apr 17 2020, 12:07 AM
Just want to add in here, the mods should add a feature that we could silent the notification of someone in our ignore list who tagged us.
Right now, a person on my ignored list can still tag and i've got the notifications from him even though i already put him in the ignore list. It beats the purpose of ignoring at the first place.
TSAcher13
Apr 17 2020, 06:51 AM

QUOTE(reed90 @ Apr 17 2020, 12:07 AM) Just want to add in here, the mods should add a feature that we could silent the notification of someone in our ignore list who tagged us. Right now, a person on my ignored list can still tag and i've got the notifications from him even though i already put him in the ignore list. It beats the purpose of ignoring at the first place. Yeah, this has been an annoyance as well when you suddenly get like multiple tag from the same person.
Seager
Apr 28 2020, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 16 2020, 11:13 AM) Perhaps blocking a user should include blocking any threads started by the user too. Yes please, blocking comments and posts both. Also the reverse where the blocked user would be unable to view our posts/ threads. This is a mature forum, but sadly /k/ has become immature over the years.
TruboXL
May 23 2020, 12:14 PM
I think if blocking the thread is not possible,
just mark the threads' starter name that is part of Ignore User list when viewing the thread list
BetfairTrader
May 23 2020, 07:10 PM

ive actually written a tamper monkey script that hides the html of the thread opened by a user of your choie.
This post has been edited by BetfairTrader: May 23 2020, 07:16 PM