Amverton Park Kota Kemuning, Worth buying for own stay?
TSAHGS14
Apr 16 2020, 10:27 AM, updated 10 months ago

I am planning to relocate from JB to live in Klang Valley. Stumbled upon Amverton Park listings. The bungalow designs look appealing. At between $2m to $3m, they looked attractive with the space it offers and the golf club next door. As the RM involved is substantial, would like to seek advice from Sifus here if it is value for money or are there better alternatives in Kota Kemuning. Tq.
mingyew
Apr 16 2020, 10:55 AM
if you concern about environment more than other factors, eco sanctuary have better choice.
TSAHGS14
Apr 16 2020, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(mingyew @ Apr 16 2020, 10:55 AM) if you concern about environment more than other factors, eco sanctuary have better choice. Tqvm for your suggestion. Personally, I think unlike when it was (founder wise) Setia days, Eco has lost the "value for money" touch. The marketing brochures, artist impressions, and the township plannings which they use to justify the extremely high prices asked look much more impressive than the final delivered products. I form this impression after surveying the Eco Spring, Eco Summer estates in JB. Perhaps, I am biased :-(
donald88
Apr 16 2020, 12:02 PM
Amverton Park is closer to the main commercial area of Kota Kemuning and yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. However, it is considered an older area compared to Eco Sanctuary, Rimbayu, Tropicana Aman and Twenty-Five Seven. Heard Amverton developer has a no-so-proud reputation on build quality and finishing but I may be wrong.
For prestige, quality and environment, I would go with Eco.
chainyong
Apr 16 2020, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(donald88 @ Apr 16 2020, 12:02 PM) Amverton Park is closer to the main commercial area of Kota Kemuning and yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. However, it is considered an older area compared to Eco Sanctuary, Rimbayu, Tropicana Aman and Twenty-Five Seven. Heard Amverton developer has a no-so-proud reputation on build quality and finishing but I may be wrong. For prestige, quality and environment, I would go with Eco. totally agree with you.
marchblade P
Apr 16 2020, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 16 2020, 10:27 AM) I am planning to relocate from JB to live in Klang Valley. Stumbled upon Amverton Park listings. The bungalow designs look appealing. At between $2m to $3m, they looked attractive with the space it offers and the golf club next door. As the RM involved is substantial, would like to seek advice from Sifus here if it is value for money or are there better alternatives in Kota Kemuning. Tq. For a home, nice neigbourhood with mature facilities and ammenities around the area - basically in the radius of 1-2 km of Kota Kemuning, Bukit Rimau and adjacent few housing estates. Golf cludb memebership is qued for for, I heard. Check before if you have not entitle to one. Another Club is Kota Kemuning's. Only concern is crazy traffics during the busy hours in-out of Kesas towards both Klang and to the city directions.
mingyew
Apr 16 2020, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 16 2020, 11:52 AM) Tqvm for your suggestion. Personally, I think unlike when it was (founder wise) Setia days, Eco has lost the "value for money" touch. The marketing brochures, artist impressions, and the township plannings which they use to justify the extremely high prices asked look much more impressive than the final delivered products. I form this impression after surveying the Eco Spring, Eco Summer estates in JB. Perhaps, I am biased :-( No problem, perharps maybe you can do real site survey then only you decide. Eco project itself also got grade.. and Eco Sanctuary is targerting for top end buyers and the comparison might have some gap. Im went to Grandezza phase and see.. fuah.. the high end feel, no where else can compete.
tnang
Apr 16 2020, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 16 2020, 10:27 AM) I am planning to relocate from JB to live in Klang Valley. Stumbled upon Amverton Park listings. The bungalow designs look appealing. At between $2m to $3m, they looked attractive with the space it offers and the golf club next door. As the RM involved is substantial, would like to seek advice from Sifus here if it is value for money or are there better alternatives in Kota Kemuning. Tq. Be careful of this developer workmanship, very bad experience when I bought Greenville from them. Very bad sinking.
TSAHGS14
Apr 16 2020, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(tnang @ Apr 16 2020, 04:32 PM) Be careful of this developer workmanship, very bad experience when I bought Greenville from them. Very bad sinking. Thanks for the caution, especially about the poor workmanship. Found this listing https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...-loong-30647404, Bayu Villas. Lots of renovation at less than RM2.3m. Is this worth looking at? Would the workmanship here be better? Btw, I took a look (on the web) at Eco Sanctury. It does look impressive. 1 thing that put me off though is their leasehold status due to a very bad experience I had in the late 80s. I bought a leasehold property in Mega Jaya (nearby Taman Seraya) in early 80s. in 1989, I was selling my house to move down south. From signing the sales, it took more than a year before the state consent was secured to transfer the title and legally concluded the sales. Not sure if the situation has improved since. This post has been edited by AHGS14: Apr 16 2020, 04:52 PM
mingyew
Apr 16 2020, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 16 2020, 04:48 PM) Thanks for the caution, especially about the poor workmanship. Found this listing https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...-loong-30647404, Bayu Villas. Lots of renovation at less than RM2.3m. Is this worth looking at? Would the workmanship here be better? Btw, I took a look (on the web) at Eco Sanctury. It does look impressive. 1 thing that put me off though is their leasehold status due to a very bad experience I had in the late 80s. I bought a leasehold property in Mega Jaya (nearby Taman Seraya) in early 80s. in 1989, I was selling my house to move down south. From signing the sales, it took more than a year before the state consent was secured to transfer the title and legally concluded the sales. Not sure if the situation has improved since. If die die want freehold, you can choose Amverton or nearby Malton project (Bungalow freehold). If die die want environment / atas feel by the money u pay , for sure is overcome the leasehold problem.
tnang
Apr 16 2020, 07:17 PM
[quote=AHGS14,Apr 16 2020, 04:48 PM] Thanks for the caution, especially about the poor workmanship. Found this listing https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...-loong-30647404, Bayu Villas. Lots of renovation at less than RM2.3m. Is this worth looking at? Would the workmanship here be better? Btw, I took a look (on the web) at Eco Sanctury. It does look impressive. 1 thing that put me off though is their leasehold status due to a very bad experience I had in the late 80s. I bought a leasehold property in Mega Jaya (nearby Taman Seraya) in early 80s. in 1989, I was selling my house to move down south. From signing the sales, it took more than a year before the state consent was secured to transfer the title and legally concluded the sales. Not sure if the situation has improved since. [/quote Bayu villas location and developers not bad, but that sinking area, look at the row before bayou, you will know the answer . Need to take some risk.
kw
Apr 16 2020, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 16 2020, 10:27 AM) I am planning to relocate from JB to live in Klang Valley. Stumbled upon Amverton Park listings. The bungalow designs look appealing. At between $2m to $3m, they looked attractive with the space it offers and the golf club next door. As the RM involved is substantial, would like to seek advice from Sifus here if it is value for money or are there better alternatives in Kota Kemuning. Tq. If you have this budget and aiming around that area, try look for KK Hill, IMO that's the most prestige location in kota kemuning.
propertymalaysia
Apr 19 2020, 12:58 PM

Name sounds as prestigious as the area
TSAHGS14
Apr 19 2020, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(propertymalaysia @ Apr 19 2020, 12:58 PM) Name sounds as prestigious as the area With cautions about the ground sinking in the area, I am beginning to have cold feet. Looks like got to start looking elsewhere. The choices may be limited as I want space, therefore bungalows (freehold G&G, and not too old that I have to spend a fortune on major renovation) but within a modest budget of no more than RM2.5m. I am not working, so proximity to City is not a requirement; but must be convenient to amenities and easy access to highways. Having left KL for 30 years, and only pay the occasional visits now and then, I am a stranger to KL and have little idea of areas that fit what I am looking for. Grateful for any helpful suggestion. Tq.
DrPitchard
Apr 19 2020, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 19 2020, 05:53 PM) With cautions about the ground sinking in the area, I am beginning to have cold feet. Looks like got to start looking elsewhere. The choices may be limited as I want space, therefore bungalows (freehold G&G, and not too old that I have to spend a fortune on major renovation) but within a modest budget of no more than RM2.5m. I am not working, so proximity to City is not a requirement; but must be convenient to amenities and easy access to highways. Having left KL for 30 years, and only pay the occasional visits now and then, I am a stranger to KL and have little idea of areas that fit what I am looking for. Grateful for any helpful suggestion. Tq. Semi-dees at Alam Impian? Just across KESAS highway. Or Kemuning Utama would also be decent. I like Amverton Park alot. Nice hidden G&G area yet very close to the commercial hub of Kota Kemuning.
foong pooi sing P
Apr 19 2020, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 19 2020, 05:53 PM) With cautions about the ground sinking in the area, I am beginning to have cold feet. Looks like got to start looking elsewhere. The choices may be limited as I want space, therefore bungalows (freehold G&G, and not too old that I have to spend a fortune on major renovation) but within a modest budget of no more than RM2.5m. I am not working, so proximity to City is not a requirement; but must be convenient to amenities and easy access to highways. Having left KL for 30 years, and only pay the occasional visits now and then, I am a stranger to KL and have little idea of areas that fit what I am looking for. Grateful for any helpful suggestion. Tq. Get a good local agent who has your best interest in your mind. Ask him/her to bring you to multiple areas that the forumers here mentioned and feel the area. Walk/drive the area, speak to the neighbours. Visit the Kota Kemuning lake, commercial areas, Ecoworld's club houses and mall, the two golf courses (if you intend to play golf). The multiple areas that other fellow forumers has listed are good places to start from. There is also Hometree by BCB (leasehold) and Bukit Rimau's owner built bungalow land plots. Each areas has their pros and cons. I don't think you can get any Kota Kemuning Hills bungalow at RM2.5m and below but you may try your luck since everyone is expecting the economy to collapse. Remember, Kota Kemuning Hills area is Vanda. Eria is an earlier phase and lower product compared to Vanda. Let us know your findings after that then we can advice you further
cy91
Apr 20 2020, 12:41 AM
why not buy the new properties at bandar rimbayu?
TSAHGS14
Apr 20 2020, 10:49 AM

Thanks all for the good advice. The most important aspect above all else to me is, not unlike a lot of property seekers regardless of buying for investment or own stay, value-for-money propositions.
Amverton Park bungalows have large Freehold land plot, good environment (if the ground doesn't sink), good modern designs, G&G with quite a few units available at less than RM2.5m before negotiation. This is what attracted me. To make sure I do not overlook other important aspects and regret my decision later, I therefore sought advice from the many knowledgeable people in this forum. Property agents in general, in my view are just after quick sales, not sure if they can be honest enough to have my interest at heart. Still, at the end of the day, I am prepared to pay the commission to rid myself the headaches in completing the necessary formalities to satisfy the transfer.
Mr/Ms Foong is definitely right in sying that there are pros & cons in each selection. That's the reason I hv set Freehold (due to past very painful experience with Leasehold), G&G, not too old Bungalows as criteria to narrow down my search. I'm now living in Semi-D and now want bigger living space.
I do intend to drive up to KL and look at more than the Kota Kemuning area once the MCO is lifted enough and allow for more free movement. If there are other areas fitting what I am looking for that forumers can suggest to look into, I can include that in my itinerary.
Last but not least, I am not experienced enough nor want the trouble to embark on a project to build a bungalow on an empty plot of land.
billyboy
Apr 20 2020, 12:09 PM
i'm not an agent and am quite familiar with Kota Kemuning area.
Eco Sanctuary / Rimbayu / Tropicana Aman -> Leasehold. No no for me.
Amverton -> freehold. Developer is so-so.
Gamuda is a solid developer of Kota Kemuning. However the traffic jam at Kota Kemuning is quite bad (pre-MCO days). I think that the KK Hill side and Eria part of Kota Kemuning is more attractive as it avoids the traffic jam of kota kemuning (first and 2nd roundabout) and easier access to the commercial shops / Gamuda Walk.
There are a number of semi-d and bungalow at Eria / KK Hill. Solid store of value. Gamuda name will ensure that the house will be well built structurally and civil wise. However the water piping is a perennial problem for all Gamuda projects and usually the owner will replace the pipes (from water meter to water tank) within a few years.
good luck with your hunt
flight
Apr 20 2020, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(AHGS14 @ Apr 16 2020, 10:27 AM) I am planning to relocate from JB to live in Klang Valley. Stumbled upon Amverton Park listings. The bungalow designs look appealing. At between $2m to $3m, they looked attractive with the space it offers and the golf club next door. As the RM involved is substantial, would like to seek advice from Sifus here if it is value for money or are there better alternatives in Kota Kemuning. Tq. At 2m to 3m u should get a bungalow at usj or pj. Kota kemuning is a little far from the city. The price tag is also very high for that location.