This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 11 2020, 10:31 AM
The Official iPhone SE 2020 Discussion Thread | V1, A13, 3gb Ram, 4.7', TouchID
May 11 2020, 10:31 AM
2,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
also just ordered from MY Apple store.
replacing my half dead ip6s This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 11 2020, 10:31 AM |
May 11 2020, 01:18 PM
May 11 2020, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 11 2020, 02:03 PM) Well I cancelled my 1st order as I noticed I mistype some information woot...i also order RED 128gb. i choose this becoz it said some part of it will goes to covid19 cause.My latest order now shows: Arrives 21/05/2020 - 27/05/2020 I noticed RED 128GB is the one to get the delayed shipping while the rest is still 1 day. Guess RED 128 is the popular one here |
May 11 2020, 06:57 PM
May 11 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 11 2020, 06:24 PM) Yeah. Apple MY. Usually I buy stuff from China very low price but this round RM2k+ so unsure. Sometimes I bought some stuff from US also kena tax. so far i havent face any issue with any delivery during this whole MCO, get the item within 2-3 days. got my ff7 remake next day via gdex also from gamers hideout.Lets see how fast DHL send their stuff during this CMCO. |
May 12 2020, 01:55 AM
May 12 2020, 09:33 AM
dhl express seems fast. as per checking now, already reach subang airport custom clearance.
now delay at custom clearance. This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 12 2020, 11:34 AM |
May 12 2020, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(minmin @ May 12 2020, 04:42 PM) Ordered from Shopee Gamerhideout. gamers hideout quite fast, previously i PO FF7R, friday release, saturday gotten it already.Delivery will takes 5-7 days once stock arrived. (dont know when will arrive also) Seems like the fastest is apple store or retail reseller. |
May 13 2020, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(wwloon @ May 13 2020, 10:53 AM) nice, im waiting mine now. hopefully to get it today, was checking the dhl site almost every hour for update. lolok, receive it not long after this. This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 13 2020, 12:14 PM |
May 13 2020, 04:22 PM
May 13 2020, 04:23 PM
May 13 2020, 06:58 PM
May 13 2020, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 13 2020, 09:39 PM) actually since long time back it is better this way. at least not tied down to the telco, unless it can be fully utilized which is more worth it that way. else, it is just burning money on unused plan. |
May 16 2020, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(buffalobreeder @ May 16 2020, 04:18 PM) depends on type of games, for me it is already way better than my dying ip6s.im playing ffbe, ffbe wotv battery can last me whole day. and 1 thing i just found out, when my fon rang on the new ipse, my ip6s also ringing together. is this a new feature of ios? |
May 16 2020, 10:15 PM
May 17 2020, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(emino @ May 17 2020, 01:38 AM) Nuh. Since can't be backed up on Google Drive not even gonna put any of my Sim card inside this phone apart from initial setup lol. but isnt that using ipad much more convenient than using an iphone?Like I said this will only be my backup phone, mainly to use better version of camera apps or to test websites and interfaces. But I'll install the rest of my social network here to be used with wifi. |
May 19 2020, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(emino @ May 17 2020, 05:00 PM) Harder to carry in between shoots, my camera and accessories already banyak shit. Plus, the phone is ip67 rating, I can bawak masuk hutan or rentas sungai easier. Also if I'm buying another iPad, it would be pro and that costs a lot more lol. ah ok, that make sense. |
May 19 2020, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 18 2020, 10:01 PM) Coming from 6s user using for 4 years is this worth of upgrade? I’ve been eyeing the x and xs too but not sure about the price compared to this im from 6s to se. can reuse the casing (except the camera is abit covered but not affecting the picture and pretty much cheaper than getting the 11/11pro.Im minimalist user not taking photos and sometimes play games like pubg and cod. |
May 20 2020, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 19 2020, 11:39 PM) Which capacity u bought or with the deals? Hows the battery life? I heard all these ppl saying the battery life doesnt do that much or not what they expected 128gb red from apple online store when they first release for ordering.battery life for me is definitely alot better than my ip6s dying battery, but overall i play ffbe and some other chefs game and maybe some webex calls, can last me a day for 1 full charge. |
May 20 2020, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(victorian @ May 20 2020, 10:38 AM) I have been using the iPhone SE for 5 days now, here is my review of it coming from an iPhone 6s. true, maybe now at home, looking at fon when there is no manager/boss around looking at you Sort of a preface here, I've been using 6s for 3-4 years now, its a great phone until today but I've decided to make the change because of the SE price tag. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Coming from an iPhone 6s, the experience is not a huge jump actually. The difference is mainly two things, the camera and the processor. The battery life is much better of course, but that's because my 6s is few years old already. Also other thing to consider is the water resistant and wireless charging. For the package that you are getting, RM2,199 is definitely a good deal. To put things into perspective, iPhone 6s was launched in 2015 at RM4,199 for 128GB. Four years later, it is still a flagship (display not flagship I guess) at half the price. All in all, if you can look past the display and the battery life, the iPhone SE definitely a bang for your buck. Maybe it's because I'm stuck at home now, I would have hope that I have a bigger display and better battery life. When I start going back to the office, I will definitely appreciate the small form factor of the iPhone SE because it can do basically anything the 11 or even the 11 Pro can do. Just adding something here, if you are not in a rush to get a phone now and is contemplating the design of the iPhone 11, I would advise you to wait for the iPhone 12. Apple is expected to launch the iPhone 12 this year with a 5.4" OLED display with 5G and it will be ~RM200 cheaper than the current iPhone 11. For me that will be the perfect phone because iPhone 11 6.1" LCD display is a bit big for one handed usage. But possibly it will be delayed until end of this year due to the covid 19 i also would have wanted to get ip12 too if the price tag is reasonable, than this ipse i can give my wife. This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: May 20 2020, 01:55 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0497sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:20 PM |