DWH trojan please help!, It keep coming!

WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 26 2007, 09:48 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

U can use online scanner http://www.kaspersky.com/virusscanner to scan and save a log..
Download OTMoveIt and manually delete the virus shown in the kaspersky log...

or

U can download HijackThis and let pros to clean it....

Added on July 26, 2007, 9:48 am
QUOTE(anthonyz @ Jul 26 2007, 09:47 AM)
Just format it...easy and clean...normally that type of trojan hard to clean...
Nope its not hard to clean...

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jul 26 2007, 09:48 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 26 2007, 12:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 26 2007, 10:16 AM)
WaCKy-Angel,

THanks for the tips! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif So using hijackthis is the easier way lor!

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:26 amoops the HIjack this doesn't help, it can't detect the DWH thingy, lemme try another one.

(The thing is, when I scan it via my Symantec it keep duplicate and change the name by itself)
Hijackthis is not like antivirus scanner...
Its not automated....

Pls post the hijackthis log here for ppl to analyze...

0.0159sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:55 PM