Can Zalora be trusted anymore these days?

TSholypredator
post Apr 14 2020, 02:48 PM, updated 6y ago

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

I started to notice Zalora now include items sold by third parties. I know they all along had third parties but these third parties are normally the item producers themselves (i.e. hush puppies etc.), meaning to say the brand producers themselves.

But these days, I saw a lot of luxury branded goods like Coach, Prada etc. all sold by various "Individual" users like "V COLLECT", "Authentic Room" etc and these individual users (not very reputable as well).

They can be found on shopee and lazada as well.

The funny thing is, Zalora sells all these products at 10-20% more than the sellers themselves. Also, these sellers constantly provide >70% off for prada/coach items without any reason.

Based on Zalora history of dirty marketing (Last time I made a thread to show them selling one of the leather shoes at RM474 then slash 50% to RM237 but the actual selling price from the shoe maker site is only RM187)

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4654284/all

CAN ZALORA BE TRUSTED AT ALL with all these luxury branded goods? I've always thought shopping at Zalora would be super safe cause to me they were genuine but now, with all the shady marketing tactics and marketing products for individual sellers, I'm not sure if it is even safe to shop with Zalora.

Plus, if you go to the third party sellers (whether they are trusted or not) you would have gotten a better deal than buy through zalora sweat.gif

This post has been edited by holypredator: Apr 14 2020, 02:49 PM
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Apr 14 2020, 02:51 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

No. Zalora have free returns so why not just try if you want test.

But now all those brands are so cheap on overseas stores so not worth buy from Zalora.

Try netapoeter, Selfridge's, Farfetch, yoox.
TSholypredator
post Apr 14 2020, 03:12 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Apr 14 2020, 02:51 PM)
No. Zalora have free returns so why not just try if you want test.

But now all those brands are so cheap on overseas stores so not worth buy from Zalora.

Try netapoeter, Selfridge's, Farfetch, yoox.
But how do you know if an item is genuine when they start using individual sellers?

You buy from Zalora because of the reputation that they will never sell fake items but now they are marketing for individual sellers, how can you be sure if it is fake?

Also, zalora seems to mark up price from the individual or even corporate sellers hence it would make more sense to buy from the individual or corporate directly than through zalora.
kellyisevil
post Apr 14 2020, 09:15 PM

jellywelly
1,240 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Apr 14 2020, 03:12 PM)
But how do you know if an item is genuine when they start using individual sellers?

You buy from Zalora because of the reputation that they will never sell fake items but now they are marketing for individual sellers, how can you be sure if it is fake?

Also, zalora seems to mark up price from the individual or even corporate sellers hence it would make more sense to buy from the individual or corporate directly than through zalora.
the extra mark up you are paying are for the guarantee "Free Returns" and I think it would be alot easier to file a dispute with Zalora than these individual Seller.
Perhaps you can check with Zalora if the offer authenticate guarantee.

ddddashhhh
post May 29 2020, 10:58 PM

50 posts

Don't buy anything on Zalora. Not all their product they claimed genuine is genuine. Go check their FB. Many buyer kena. If you are lucky enough and get genuine. then good. if can. just avoid this site. Dont get yourself into this rabbit hole.
geekystef
post May 29 2020, 11:13 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 02:29 AM
Captain89
post May 29 2020, 11:21 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ May 29 2020, 10:58 PM)
Don't buy anything on Zalora. Not all their product they claimed genuine is genuine. Go check their FB. Many buyer kena. If you are lucky enough and get genuine. then good. if can. just avoid this site. Dont get yourself into this rabbit hole.
Fake products and franchise? There goes
ddddashhhh
post May 31 2020, 04:50 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ May 29 2020, 11:21 PM)
Fake products and franchise? There goes
Not sure bout FAKE products and FRANCHISE products. i am not an expert myself, i just a consumer. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Its just my own advice, if ppl wanna buy, go ahead. i dont mean to hurt anyone here.

If can. try to avoid this site. plenty of genuine product sellers out there.

There are plenty of bad reviews and comments bout this site already since ages. try Google search for it.
What the site claimed and customer comments differences is too high. just do some research if u wanna buy
from this site. Which one to believe? site claimed 100% or customer claimed 100%?

Site that provide buyer review with REAL product pictures uploaded has upper hand. From there, we can have a point of view of how the product match our own perspective. People willing to pay the price of product that matched their perspective. then the sales will continue on and on. I believe this site provide non of those.

This is just one of my opinion to avoid this site. Plenty of others opinion out there for researching.

This post has been edited by ddddashhhh: May 31 2020, 04:52 PM
bitebug
post May 31 2020, 05:19 PM

291 posts

Not worth buying from Zalora. I wanted to buy shoes and on Zalora it was around 500+. Checked on Lazada and it was on a discount on the maker's official store. Got it for less than 200 lol

0.0167sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:34 PM