/K Official Paranormal Activity Thread, The Energy That Left Behind

hc7840
post Apr 15 2020, 04:31 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(ketambatu0415 @ Apr 15 2020, 02:52 AM)
Happy midnight fellows. It's 12:49am and today I'm going to share another scary experience in my life. Those of you who haven't read my other sharing can scroll back to previous page in this thread;

1. As a kid around year 1996-1997... (page 4)
2. Black magic and afterlife healings... (page 9)

Bit of correction on the 2nd sharing that the sickness should be insomnia (cannot sleep) instead of amnesia (slowly losing memory), both word almost the same, I mistype it during writing. Well, move on to the next sharing, shall we;

3. Driving at night..

My first working experience was a project engineer after I graduated in 2011 and I was based in Masai, Johor Bahru. It was such a challenge for me since I prefer to have my career in my own state (Sarawak). Not that I hate peninsular, I was studying in Skudai, JB for 4 years, and I have no problem living there, just that you would feel more comfortable working at your own hometown. A year after my employment, I was assigned by my company to handle project tender visit and implementation in the offshore of Paka, Terengganu. This new task made me more busy travelling, thus, driving to/from JB - Paka has been my regular movement during the year.It was not an easy job, even though our company quite small, but we were super active to sniff in offshore open tenders project especially those repair and maintenance work.

Throughout those working year in JB, we were not provided with car, so I have drive my own saga baru car to travel. Funny thing is that, our office which is based in JB always have this habit of last minute task. By end of the day for example, they informed that I need to be in Paka the next morning before 6am for chopper at Kertih airport for a site visit to an offshore platform. That would involve dumb worker such as me to agree to drive from JB to Paka at the whole night (bangwall.gif such a straight person I am that time) and arrive in Paka before 6am in the next morning. One thing you need to know about me was that I enjoy long drive alone , since I enjoy the silent serenity nature of driving through dark night. Well imagine that..

path I went through mersing and pekan (and passing through some reserve forest between them?)

My first few travels were really nice. I did enjoy the solo driving, feeling the serenity of night environment, looking at moon and stars, looking at houses at the side of road, opening my favourite cd songs and to be honest, I doesn't even feel scared to open my car window sometimes to light my cigarette. Normally I would arrive at a McD at Pekan ( at around 1-2am) and I have this habit of stopping for a while for coffee and some late supper there. I was still motivated to work that time ( tongue.gif ), so tired is not an issue. I will reach in Paka at near 4 am and there will be a local transporter ready to send me to Kertih airport. Then, fly I go..

After some time, I remember one of my trip to Paka from JB have some scary moments. Note that, I always pass through the somewhere between Mersing and Pekan around midnight time. One time, when I drive through those area, I light up my cigarette and open up a window. Suddenly, I pass through a small coffee shop that still open at midnight. The coffee shop light was on, but I didn't notice anyone or any car park near the coffee shop. After some time, I remember that I was driving through a reserve forest. And as I can remember, there NO coffee shop before there. Even if it was a new shop, who dare to open a coffee shop at midnight in the middle of basically nowhere? But I was smart, I feel my first goosebump that night and I throw away my cigarette and keep driving. No way I'm going to stop there for a coffee even though there is some temptation for me to do so at first.

After a while, I light up another cigarette, and open my window again. This time I straight away get goosebumps. I throw away my cigarette and close my car window. To lower my anxiety level, I raise up my car radio speaker act like nothing happen. Out of nowhere, sudden fragrance (very good smell) come out and open inhaling it, I have another goosebump, and this time, I goes straight to my ears and brains. I was so scared that that I almost can feel that someone was sitting behind my backseat. I don't even dare to look into by back mirror and side mirror, my eyes was straight ahead wishing for any car to pass through.

No car/lorry pass through that time and my goosebumps doesn't fade away. It is one of kind goosebumps that keeps coming back like electrical surge. I gather up my courage and open up my window and spit out and screams out "SMELLS LIKE SHIT", and hoping that the smells go away. To my relief, the smell did go away. But to my misfortunate, the night didn't end that easy. One time after I close up my car window, while one of hand holding the stearing my other hand was holding the gear. I fells some hairy object passing through my hand that holding the gear. Then, the goosebumps starts again. No way in hell I'm going to look there. Luckily, shortly after that, a lorry pass by and my anxiety drops a bit. After a while, more car and lorry and pass by and finally I arrive at area with street lighting. Once I arrive at McD Pekan and stop by for coffee to drops down the adrenaline. I gather up my mind and try to find the logic explanation for it, I kept thinking that maybe it's the aircond blow, maybe it;s the aircond wind blow. After then, I take a deep inhale and continue my driving to Paka.

Another experience I've gone through passing the same area also in my another driving was that I saw a human like entity at the side of the road. At first was like okay, maybe he was going back from his kebun. But then, I remember the human entity was wearing office suit and holding a some kind of professional bag, and was thinking, what was he doing there in the middle of nowhere, in a reserve forest area?. When I try to remember the human entity face, maybe my scary mind was misdirecting me, I can swear that he has no face (no eyes and nose) and I can see like blood stain near her collar area. Perhaps it was a lost souls who died from a car accident, wandering in that area looking for a way back home and searching for eternal peace..

Well, few years after that, I got a job in Kuching, back to my hometown, yeay.. Those scary memory driving from the JB to Paka will always in my mind. thank you  biggrin.gif

Well, that ends my 3 sharings of scary experience in my life. Perhaps the best 3 that I always remember quite clearly at the moment. There were some more experience, but its quite short and less scary, hihi. Thank you for reading, enjoy!  wink.gif

What’s with the muka minta tumbuk in last spoiler
hc7840
post Apr 15 2020, 10:20 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 15 2020, 09:50 AM)
He had a stiffy
Remember?

Should be hgggn
He might even terpancuted when cleaning the friend. Can raba raba
hc7840
post Apr 15 2020, 10:31 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 15 2020, 10:28 AM)
If that was you will you raba raba a bit ?

Be honest.
If really really good friend maybe not. But where got Real friendship between male and female one.
hc7840
post Apr 16 2020, 06:53 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Apr 15 2020, 10:48 PM)
Reminds me of a story someone close to me told me a few years ago.

Someone they knew personally suffered a very major accident. It was the type of accident where the car was completely totaled, and the driver should, by all accounts, be dead on the spot. When he escapes with only "minor injuries", it is called "a miracle".

Family of the driver were shocked and thankful. They took him to the temple for prayers and to see a medium to find out whether "anything happened". The first thing the medium said, upon seeing the driver, and without the driver or family even saying a word to her, was "You are very very lucky, young man. Your grandparents love you very very much."

Fellow's grandparents had been gone for a while already.

At the end of the consultation, medium told the fellow to "Pray to your grandparents every now and then, offer them some fruits, cookies, etc."
On a personal level, I value ancestral worship very much. Who else can you rely on to "spiritually protect" you if not on family?

In return, I never forget to talk to them every now and then, give them my regards, and give them offering of fruits or snacks or cookies. Doesn't even have to be on a special day (birthday or death anniversary) - you do not need a special excuse to "call up" a loved one, right?

My life has been pretty blessed so far. I like to attribute part of it to divine and spiritual protection / guidance, especially from "family".
And not every ghost story has to be a scary one... LOL!
So the medium speak vely vely good england?
hc7840
post Apr 16 2020, 11:57 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 16 2020, 05:12 AM)
The area around JB has a lot of war dead that were brutally murdered.

The Japs were extra ferocious towards their advance to Singapore and they were also running low on ammunition towards the end, they relied a lot on the bayonets attached to their rifles among civilians especially the Chinese.

Many were also killed by shrapnel as from Singapore the British fired plenty of artillery shells, a lot of those had a profound impact on the amount of civilians that were killed. The japs were taking refuge among the royal palaces and the British purposely didn't fire into the royal compounds. Shrapnel deaths are extremely slow and painful.
Not dosa meh you as a Christian got so many shahman, bomoh king friend, go tao temple some more. A bit like cool story jeh
hc7840
post Apr 16 2020, 08:07 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(K1963 @ Apr 16 2020, 06:35 PM)
This happen last year at HUKM. Went to see my ailing old aunt  got cancer.
After sometime waiting by her bedside she wakes up and happy to see me there, suddenly she said why got 2 old people by my side. This really freak me with my cousin sister n husband. My aunt then went on talking with her daughter, few minutes later she thanks me again saying she's happy that l bring along 2 old monks to bless her.
We really don't know what she talking about. Suddenly l think maybe me wearing 2 pcs Thai Buddhist amulet, she seen something or hallucinating from medicine drug. Nowadays my relatives usually joking asking me not to hanky panky bad things because got 2 old monk following me.
Always got story of dying/old people seeing stuff. Maybe they just wanted to troll one last time before dead.
hc7840
post Apr 19 2020, 10:12 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 19 2020, 09:51 AM)
I've never seen a Wendigo before, so I can't really comment, maybe because when I visit the Americas region (be it North or South) I'm mostly in the city, as I am there for business. But one thing I've noticed, certain "beings" ae very geographical, example Dato kong is something that you will only find in SEA region, you don't see them in let's say Australia, that is about the only overseas place that i've been that I went into the "Bushes" or hutan.
This is a very interesting subject, as my Sifu's sister handles a lot of these cases. For those miscarriages or abortion, when the fetus already has life, and the miscarriages or abortion happens, it doesn't mean that the life was supposed to end there.

To give it more background explanation, everyone's lifespan is pre-determined, and everyone's luck in your life is also pre-determine. The luck is spread throughout your life-span, at occasions that you really need them. If your life, there are certain hurdles that you need to cross, i believe our Malay friends call it "dugaan". Example, at age 45, you will meet with a car accident, and because you have luck, you escape with a broken leg. There are certain ways to improve your luck (some bomoh, dukun, sifu will say this) but actually you are just taking an advance on your own luck (sorta like taking advance pay). So if you go for ritual or go pray to kena 4D, that actually is advancing your luck. So you already use your luck in advance, so the accident at the age of 45, where you were supposed to escape with a broken leg, might end up you cannot cross this hurdle and you will die from the accident. But in the books, you were suppose to have a life of 70, so some of the wandering spirits in this cases, it is not their time to go report downstairs, that is why they are trapped here.

Now back to the miscarriages or abortion, it is also the same like the accident, if the baby had a life of 65 written in their destiny, then they will stick around until the 65 years is up. The problem arises when the parents has another pregnancy and that child manage to get born into this world. The decease elder sibling will stay with the living sibling with vengeance in their soul and a lot of times, they become malevolent (because they are thinking, my younger sibling got to live, why i didn't get to live). Basically what would happen when the younger sibling grow up, nothing they do in life will be smooth, study won't get good results, work also very suay. Serious one will have mental breakdown because the elder sibling start to mess with them (like haunting them lar)

There are also the danger that these baby spirits can be capture by people who practice black magic and become a tool, when this happens, bad karma also hits the parent and also the living siblings.

So if confirm that the miscarriage or aborted baby is still sticking around, must send them to a certain place, there are rituals that you can do. The "certain" place is a place just before entering hell, taken care of by an old "Nenek", as I've seen her coming to bring the babies away. There are also spirit babies with so much hate that they refuse to go, then need to negotiate with them are what are demands.

That is my experience though regarding this subject matter, as I've seen my sifu's sister do this ritual a couple of times.
What kind of face they show to you? Like a piece of meat?
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 02:33 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 20 2020, 08:57 AM)
Nope, it's another Nenek, she runs this..sorta like an orphanage downstairs. From my experience, joining a few times the rituals done by my Sifu's sister, it's best to send the babies on their way, as almost all the cases I've seen is not good for the living sibling.

I give an example of a case, this young single Mom, only 25 years old, she has 1 living child but she had 1 miscarriage and 4 abortions before and the 5 baby spirits are all hanging around the living child. The child is 2 years old and is so frail and sickly because the other 5 babies all hanging around her. So I was helping out and I saw this young lady had the most offering then I saw 5 babies and I was not trying to judge (but I was being bit judgy lar) as in my heart I was thinking "What the hell are the young people nowadays doing??" (it was at this moment that I knew I was getting old, because I said something that my dad always say when I was young). So during the ritual ceremony, the Parents suppose to send them away and start to burn offering, this young lady said something that she should not have which was "if you want to blame, blame your useless father". At that moment, my Sifu facepalm, my sifu's sister facepalm,,,,,I facepalm. Have you ever try to burn offering but the thing will not burn. out of the 5 baby spirits, one did not want to leave after hearing what the mother said. The baby also showed us the form of when it died...trying to scare us. My Sifu's sister started to negotiate, what the baby want? Toys, sweets, new clothes? (so all the people out there that see a lot of movies, we don't normally start wacking the spirits, it's usually start with negotiation, if can settle by negotiating, that is the best way..because when we wack spirits, we get bad karma also). In the end, rush to shops to buy all the stuff the baby spirits wants..dilly dally 2-3 hrs, finally the baby agreed to go.

As for the question regarding if spirits can enter houses, as long as the house do not have a presiding Deity, then they can basically go in and out without restriction. If you have some religious items that has been blessed, then it depends on the power and radius of effect that item has (gamers will understand this). If the house has an Ancestral Tablet, then the Ancestors will deal with the intruders. If the family has a "Saka", then the Saka will deal with the intruders.
interesting, so those babies is like new born naked baby look? crawling on floor? or floating in air naked? can tell their gender?

they use what language when they communicate or you just sort of connect with them and sense what they want?

are they specific in their demand like want kopi-o flavour candies, barbie doll, bayblades?

size of clothes can be difficult to get their size? abortion usually happen very early, those baby look like a piece of meatball? or they continue to grow in their ghost form?
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 02:50 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 20 2020, 05:58 PM)
Soulds like the Medium's guardian deity is "Tua Pek" or "Ji Pek". The fan club thing is very prevalent, even in more established places of religion (temples, monastery). Even those that teach Martial arts got these kind of fan club hanging around them.
my kampung also has this kind of fan club, dont know is which of the heibai wuchang club. they do their ritual in evening/night time, use green color lighting (lol). people will go and ask question/get help/offer gratitude. Recently like die down a bit liao.
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 02:52 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(brapa? @ Apr 20 2020, 05:59 PM)
i was sleeping soudly
when awoken by the curtains rustling
then some smell
then i remembered
it was the indonesian haze
ok
this is a real 1
1 weekend i was bored
so decided to go hiking
a hill in ampang
the trail started beside some condos
it was a weekend
but surprisingly i met no one
when going up
then going downhill
i was holding my pundi
hoping will reach the lake at the bottom
& let go there
but unfortunately cant
so i unzipped
& let go at the base of a tree
it was a long shot

3/4 way shooting the forest fell quiet
the absence of singing cicadas
& the whole place seemed to stand still
not a leaf rustling

faster2 i zipped
& went on my way
looking back front & around
then there was a white puffy thingy
the size of a flower
drifting down from the tree top
as i kept walking
it floated downwards
up & down
left & right
like a cotton puff
on a breezy day
but in this instance the air is still
& it kept in the same direction
along the trail as i went down

i hopped as fast as i can downwards
the path is rutted & steep
washed by the rain & roots exposed
i was so worried i might trip
then habisla
this thing will have me

every few steps i looked back
& the thing is still floating in my direction
it looked so natural
moving like the feather in forrest gump
i was terrified already
trying to rationalise
mayb its a seed or flower ?
but my mind also told me
it cant b floating so long
& in a persistent direction

it was a few mins
b4 i saw the forest opening up
the thing seems to have slowed down
upon reaching the lake at the bottom
i stared
it hung in the air for some time
not totally still
but floating up & down
& slowly drifted to the side
disappearing in the shadows

luckily i did some research
b4 the climb
skirted the lake
& exited through another trail
your mother never teach you to say jie meh or niu before pee meh?
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 04:09 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 21 2020, 03:32 AM)
Sometimes I’m wondering, why don’t they built school in normal land? Must use graveyard lah, hospital lah.. empty land back then surely a lot right?
Still, to showing off herself is not something without intention for sure..
If build normal land then no ghost story to tell kids lo
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 12:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 21 2020, 12:17 PM)
No say later your stick will become swollen. I don't believe too but no harm by saying that just in case haha
When kid time swollen many times. it is cause by grass tick but don’t know why when adult never kena
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 01:06 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Apr 21 2020, 12:33 PM)
That's how some of us are brought up by this believe.
Same as how our grandparents said cannot cut nails at night
Happened to me before maybe it was a coincidence
My mother also said cannot cut nails at night will see ghost. But she also explained the reason for that is because old time they don’t have proper lighting and might cut yourself at night. So create ghost story to prevent people hurting themselves.
hc7840
post Apr 21 2020, 01:08 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(gaffelierefigeac @ Apr 21 2020, 01:04 PM)
Thanks, i'll look it up.
They do sound like 3 abdul or 3 stooges as sometimes they make statements which makes them look silly even though they may not have good intent. Theres one grandma sounding voice, one middle aged female and one middle aged guy.
Usually they keep a distance far away i dont know like maybe a few floors down or maybe a few hundred meters from the window, that is when they can be heard clearly. When they do come closeby occasionally especially when i provoke them, what they say becomes difficult to comprehend. i have tried recording with iphone but i dont get anything.
This is creepy in the beginning when i am uncertain of their abilities. But after many times of provoking it by insulting it, the most they can do is that the male one get very angry and aggressive and try to prevent me sleeping by saying more rubbish, thats all, they cant move things or appear or press down when sleeping. Nowadays i just dont take seriously what they say as 95% of the time it's all lies and deception.
Your housemate they all can hear not?
hc7840
post Apr 23 2020, 10:25 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(mikesully @ Apr 22 2020, 06:24 PM)
another uum story....

i stay at kachi.... kachi 2 to be precise
male hostel... 2 blocks with student... one block empty

i frequent walk at miidnight alone to go to friend hostel at kachi 1...so om the way back.... becaise of bored... i knock on the empty block nako mirror

each room i will knock.. until end of the block some body shouted 'hoi! ' at me inside that room

i was furious.. the room was dark.. empty but all nako mirror was close tightly

i try to open the window mirror but it was tight

so i just walk back to my room
Uni student but don’t know what is mirror and glass
hc7840
post Apr 23 2020, 10:41 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Janejan @ Apr 22 2020, 10:28 PM)
I've seen a woman possessed by chicken spirit. She always linger around penang komtar where places sell chicken like kfc, chicken rice shop, supermarket. her behavior and movement resemble chicken. She was here before MCO.
What she doing there? Seeking revenge for her jiken comrade
hc7840
post Apr 23 2020, 10:48 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Janejan @ Apr 22 2020, 11:40 PM)
Heard that celebrities also wear them and they pantang over certain fruits. The time PSY was invited to Penang, after his performance, he was invited to stage for loh sang with jibby, losmah and others, the MC keep talking on mic inviting him come out and jibby already up stage waited so long but PSY never came out. Rumors has it he has susuk and pantang to the ingredients in loh sang.
Why First Lady no pantang?
hc7840
post Apr 23 2020, 11:09 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 23 2020, 01:29 AM)
Yes, crocodiles especially saltwater crocs are best given the furthest berth. The older and larger it is the best you don't ever try to harm it. Many accounts of large crocs being killed during the colonial era that later on consumed the colonialist that didn't believe in it.

Most recent one was this American fellow who is an avid hunter and taxidermy collector being a taxidermist himself. For some reason he wanted a 20ft long croc and he had a bunch of Orang Aslis trap one for him south of Mersing..... they trapped one for him and had it roped and chained, they contacted him to come view it, he went to see it together with one of my friends, paid the orang aslis that trapped it and supposedly he kept taunting it and then told it how good it would be hanging on one of his walls. His buddy told him perhaps it was a better idea to just pay and let it go saying something didn't feel right. While he was at it, one ketua kampung came to speak to him and told him to let the croc go as that croc had something else living in it. It so happened at that time someone from the Museums Dept was in the area and heard about the existence of such a croc and went to take a look, from tail to snout it was 22ft long. That person from the Museums also told him let it go as it was actually an old as well as sick croc, best to let it die naturally..... the American didn't care and stabbed it several times to death. The 2 Orang Aslis helped him gut it out.

They made their way back to Mont Kiara (he lived in one of those bungalows that these days cost around RM12,000,000) they had 6 incidents from their truck having 2 flat tires along the way, skidding on a dry road on a truck that has ESP, 2 minor accidents and 1 where during the accident he was robbed.

They stopped for beers at a liquor shop where I met them, they asked me to join them for the evening and make it a "boys nite out" .......heh of course none of us were below 40 tongue.gif

When we got to the house, I told them I'll join them in a bit as needed to poo.... they unloaded the croc and started on the beers. I took a look at the croc and holy cow that thing was HUGE. Never seen such a big croc  before this.

We got talking and it became the usual happy time with the beer flowing and chips being passed around, then he told us how about I and our common friend prep some dinner. I thought it was an excellent idea as the sight of that croc was rather creepy.

We headed for the bathrooms for a shower and then I looked through the kitchen to find stuff to cook. I told my friend  his name is Alex to just take it easy I'll sort out the chilli spaghetti. The house had 2 German Shepherds that were surprisingly tame, one sat by me as I did the cooking and the other by Alex, we got talking and he told me of the incidents that happened on their way back. I politely changed the topic and started talking to him about women as I didn't want to freak him out.... he started telling me about a Malay girl he was seeing and fucking on a regular basis. As I cut the beef and trimmed the fat and tendons away, the 2nd German Shepherd came to sit by me as I was feeding the other. He kept telling me about her and he kept describing her which made me wonder hmmmm..... is he fucking a child.... because it seriously did sound like it. All of a sudden he said "The fuck dude, how the fuck did those 2 crocs get in here." I turned to look at him and asked him "The heck you're on about mate?" He said that I'm feeding 2 crocs. I looked at both the German Shepherds and they both looked at me then one of then placed its paws on me wanting more of the fat.... as I gave it he asked "How the heck do you know how to feed a croc so well?"

I threw the meat into the pot and let it simmer. Switched on the timer as I knew something else was up.

I called out his name and told him to calm down. He then kept telling me 2 crocs were following me.... I told him to sit down and calm down. He kept trying to avoid me from getting behind him. I managed to coax him to sit down and I gave his back a hard slap on the left side. Then called his name. I asked him if he heard what I had said to him, he said no. I told him maybe we should go check on his friend (his name is Brett)

We went to the garage, Brett was busy at it, I told him we could have dinner soon as it was already around 9pm that time.

Brett told us to hang in there for a bit, he needed to remove the eyes, when he started to pry out the eye the 2 German Shepherds started howling seriously in a few short moments that hot and humid feeling garage felt as cold as a Seattle winter. Alex asked me if it was unusually cold that evening. I also felt goosebumps forming and oh yeah definitely could feel something. Suddenly the 2 dogs both went by Brett and started howling and barking at him (he is the owner of those 2 dogs)

It so happened at that time I had brought in that Thai shaman to sort out another house at DH, I phoned him and told him there was a problem I needed solving. I told him to wait for me. I loaded both of them into the truck and headed straight to DH. I told the shaman what was the issue and the shaman said most likely the crocodile had once eaten a human, the spirit of those continued to live in the croc and when they killed it it was released and was disturbing the 2 of them. He burnt some incense and chanted some chants, then said it would be wise to get rid of the croc. Brett insisted it didn't happen and Alex was mostly disbelieving. We drove back and ate the dinner I had prepared.

After dinner I told them I needed to work as at that time I worked to an Pacific Time Zone, they decided to play poker and continue with their beer. It was around 3am, I was done for the day, they were still at it. Suddenly in their drunken stupor they decided to play hide & seek.

I decided to feed those 2 German Shepherds in the kitchen. Alex came by and said "Holy shit dude you're feeding crocodiles again." Then Alex said "Brett I saw you running there you could stop right away." He kept on "Brett I saw you now get your ass over here." Then he went on "Hey Brett, come see crocodile dundee here feed 2 crocs." That house was one of those open plan atrium layout. I saw Brett sitting on the chaise lounge, Alex kept saying Brett was standing by the stairs. I did not see the one on the stairs, I went to the chaise lounge and asked him if he was alright as he did look tired. Alex kept shouting at me that Brett was at the stairs. I told him to go for him.... he started chasing "Brett" but I saw no "Brett" on the stairs. Brett told me he was feeling dizzy that's why he sat down. Alex came by and sat. I asked him what happened. He then said the sneaky bugger ran so fast he gave up trying. Brett then told him he been sitting at the chaise lounge for the last 10 minutes and definitely had not run anywhere.

Suddenly Alex went blank as did Brett. Alex then said to Brett that he sees "Brett" standing at the top of the stairs. Brett then said he sees an "Alex" also at the top of the stairs. I told both of them to calm down but they both started shaking away. I called the shaman and told him to come over. They kept asking me if I saw what they were seeing, I told them no. Brett suddenly started hissing and the fat around his jaws started twitching. Alex then started talking in a female voice.

I got out of the house, closed the door behind me and waited for the shaman to show up. He showed up and I let him in. Alex had taken on another voice completely.... no more that Californian accent, he kept speaking a totally different noise. Shaman dragged Alex out of the house and rubbed him with some pig fat,coconut water and chanted some chants. He then vomited away. Brett on the other hand had become totally destructive. He kept hissing and smashing things about the house. He is 6'4 and 250lbs, a big American sized guy and strong. He kept smashing cabinets anything glass, mirrors and all of with his right arm that kept swinging. The 2 dogs were barking and howling like crazy. We opened the door and the 2 dogs ran out yelping as if they were really scared.

The shaman said nothing can be done until they get rid of the remains of that croc. He advised us to get out of the house and take the 2 dogs away as well. He said whatever that had overcome Alex was relatively easy to chase as it was a human spirit that was stuck within the croc's body, what had gotten into Brett was the actual spirit of the croc and it had become even stronger.

Alex and me followed the shaman to the hotel he was living in as we wanted to stick close to him in case of any issues.

The next morning the shaman asked us to go pickup someone for him. Alex and me drove to Kuala Selangor to get this guy who is a malay bomoh. He asked me to tell him what had happened and I told him what had happened. I raced back to MK and showed the bomoh the remnants of the croc.... he started asking why we disturbed a croc such as this saying even the Wildlife Dept won't shoot such a croc as they were well aware what could hide in it, the most they'd do is relocate it, then said this one is a really old croc and the spirit in it could be a very strong one. Alex and me tried calling him. Brett came to us and he asked what the heck happened and where the heck we had gone to, he was seriously furious that we had left him and let him smash up much of the house which he thought he did because he was drunk (it seems he did have a tendency to become violent when drunk and I did look up his public records, he has had 11 counts of domestic violence and he had 6 different assault charges on him. We tried asking him if he remembered what had happened and he had zero recollection of anything. Then the bomoh made an appearance, very suddenly Brett tried to swipe at Alex, bomoh told us to get out as the croc's spirit had taken over and that arm swipe was essentially how the croc swings its tail. I was more scared for the bomoh as he was a small sized guy in comparison to Brett.

The bomoh then told the shaman he needed help as it was a very aggressive spirit.

The shaman then came out to tell Alex and me the only way to sort it out is to send the croc's body back to where it was found or a place which was known to have crocs but the condition was Brett himself had to bring it. He told us a place we could dump it if we did not want to go all the way to Mersing.

I asked the bomoh to "move" "it" away temporarily so we could coax the stubborn redneck into giving it up. Alex spoke to him and managed to get him to agree. They loaded the croc into the truck, the bomoh drove the truck just with Brett in it while Alex and me took another car to follow the truck. He lead us to a place where north of Sungai Besar, it was a river mouth, they unloaded the croc. The bomoh then "summoned" crocs to show up then led it to the remnants of the croc was where several of the crocs devoured and dismembered it.

We then dropped the bomoh back where we had gotten him, he gave Brett one crocodile tooth on a string, said to wear it for a few days then return it. He walked out of the house and suddenly vomited some black liquid.... it looked just like squid ink. We raced him to a hospital and had him attended. Doctor said nothing was wrong with him and a nurse asked me if he had "kena rasuk hantu" which I told her what had happened..... she told me the moment she heard that she knew what had happened. Told me to tell him to be careful the next few days.

We then returned to MK. The shaman returned to his work and we started cleaning up Brett's house.

Brett quickly fixed up the house and replaced anything that was broken, after that gave notice to the landlord that he wanted to vacate the house.
Tapirs, not known.

Actually all bears have a certain spirituality to it, however in most of the Native American folklore it is the black bear that tends to be the mainstay, presumably it is also because it is more prevalent in the more southern parts and they are more adaptable to warmer climates.

Wendigos are predatory in nature, its actually believed that many of those serial killers are essentially manifestations of them.
Not just trees in jungles, some urban trees have them too and is part of the reason Singapore for example is extremely careful when it comes to removing any trees within the island.
Nope.

These ones, you have to sort of feel them. Usually if you meet someone for the first time and that person gives you a certain uncomfortable vibe...... especially if it is a fairly good looking woman... you know you've met one.

If a person you have known previously suddenly wants to get ever closer to you and you sort of feel a bad vibe or your intuition tells you something bad is about to happen..... you know you've met one.

Also if you recently had a baby and suddenly someone you weren't close to before wants to be close to you.... you know you have met one. There was a reason why I always had an absolute no touch or carry policy when it came to my children when they were first born, even their grandparents weren't allowed to carry them and they were never allowed to have a sleepover at anyone's house or ride in anyone else's car other than mine or the wife's car.

If you have a child that is unusually gifted say academically or athletically then suddenly a woman somehow wants to be close to either one of the parent and keeps asking for both your children to mingle especially in her house and especially if her child isn't particularly gifted then you know you've met one. This one usually only the mother can detect it as it requires a certain maternal instinct for it to happen. Common : Indian. VERY Common : Chinese, Malay & East Malaysians. Not so common : Africans. RARE : Whites but does not mean she doesn't exist.

Easiest?? Trust your instincts and intuition. If something doesn't feel right very quickly GTFO.

As long as that person is in your presence it is sufficient but some touching or tight holding usually does it, usually these types are somewhat afraid of people with strong handshakes, hence the reason when I encounter such persons I tend to give them a very strong and firm handshake somewhat like how Donald Trump does it.

Children? There are Thai amulets you could have your children wear that protects against them. My daughter for example is somewhat gifted that she is very brave, confident, athletically both strong and energetic and she is somewhat a smart cookie. My wife has a cousin that is exactly one of these, she was born 2 weeks apart from the wife and has a daughter that is 3 months older than our daughter. This one I knew the first time I saw her, could really feel a certain negative energy. When my daughter went to the SRJK, they were in the same school and to protect her I had Thai amulets sewn into her uniform pockets and school bag.

Pregnant woman? Never EVER let someone put their hand on the bump.
Have you heard of the story/legend of KKB white crocodile?
hc7840
post Apr 27 2020, 08:00 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Apr 26 2020, 08:03 PM)
LOL! You really need to spare or limit your claptrap against me. So many sweeping assumptions about me when you don't even know me in detail.

1) How do you know I am not the son of male line descendants? If it is according to your criteria, then not only am I qualified, but I am the MOST qualified in my family.

2) Whether or not the ancestral tablet can or cannot be duplicated is none of your fvcking business. I think it is more important to have someone who actually gives a shit about the ancestors than it is to follow traditions so strictly. I have seen enough eldest sons / sons / daughters who do not or stopped giving a shit about their ancestors, their graves or their tablets in these modern times. Don't even visit their ancestors during Qing Ming or even once a year to say hello at all! Don't even maintain a tablet at all in the family.

But hey, if a dumb fvck like you wants to strictly follow convention, by all means do it for YOUR end. I'll do what I think is reasonable and right on my side.

3) To me, while I do understand that tradition and convention needs to be maintained to a certain extent, I am also a non-traditionalist in the sense that I do not believe that an ancestral tablet can only be maintained by an eldest son, nor can daughters not maintain ancestral tablets, nor should there be ONLY ONE ancestral tablet. It just doesn't make as much sense as it should be..... if family members want to keep ancestral tablets so they can worship their ancestors, then why not allow them to do so? Why limit the right to maintain ancestral tablets to only a certain family member born of a certain order? Why differentiate stuff like surnames or who married into what family in modern times? Hell, with the small number of children we Chinese are popping out nowadays, and with how many folks prefer to go for religions with a lot more "after-life promise" to them than traditional folk religions, it is now quite uncommon for worship of ancestors or even visiting of graves to take place these years. I have seen enough unmaintained / unvisited graves in my lifetime at places like Jelutong, Malacca to come to an understanding, have spoken to enough people who give no shit of or believe in ancestral worship to ever venerate or pay their respects to those who came before them to know what the future development of traditional ancestral worship will be like.

If I should become deceased in the future, and if I have a daughter who wants to keep my ancestral tablet and sons who show no interest in maintaining a connection to me, you're god damned right I would prefer to stay with my daughter and accord her with as much blessings and protection as I could possibly muster. Regardless of who she marries or what freaking surname she carries.

I always thought human beings should be educated enough to the extent that they do not discriminate against family, whatever the order they were born in, or the gender they were born in. Maybe I am too far ahead of my time or your head is stuck too far up your own ass to consider that.

Honestly, when I enter the after-life after my time has come, I would love nothing more than to visit all my family members who have a tablet. A few days in this house, a few days in that house, visiting my children or nephews or nieces, regardless of their bloody surnames or how they look like. After-all, this is what FAMILY means to me.

4) I call my father whatever I want. Because at the end of the day, I bet I treat him far far better than how you treat YOUR own father (there, let me make a sweeping assumption on my end).

5) Who or what I worship is really none of your fvcking business.

On that note, I am putting you on my ignore list.
My kampung people practice is as long the son has own family/married and own house then each can have their own ancestral tablet. Never heard this will weaken the power.
Never heard people keeping wife side. Imaging they behsong each other then fight and spoil fengshui. That’s the reason old people die die want to have male heir, so they have descendant to feed them when they dead.
hc7840
post Apr 28 2020, 10:38 PM

349 posts

Apr 28 2020, 11:50 PM
This post has been deleted by ladytarot99 because: .

0.0885sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:23 PM