/K Official Paranormal Activity Thread, The Energy That Left Behind

IOharper P
post Apr 17 2020, 11:06 PM

Probation

Made an account specifically for this thread.

Glad to share with you guys my share of weird stories. Note that all incidents are first-hand experienced by either myself, close family members or a close friend.

After lurking in this thread for a few days now, I noticed that the majority of the stories are the somewhat mildly 'uneasy feeling' or 'bulu roma naik' incidents.
Don't get me wrong, I read and enjoy each post.

Hence, I feel inclined to join this thread to offer something.. weirder, imho.

Incident 1 - Self

One of the few first-hand incident I experienced.

When I was young, my family used to stay in Kajang town. This is in the early 90s. I cant exactly remember which row of shops, but there is a very old Popular bookstore at one of the alleys. I think it is opposite the Police Station. It has since closed. The location is deemed to have a very bad 'qi' and most retailers couldn't last long at that particular row.

Right above one of these shops is the home of my family's friend - an old couple. My parents used to pay them a visit every now and then. I always feel uneasy when I walk up the stairs to their unit as it is very dim and old. They hoard a lot of stuff, unused and mostly broken. Old chairs, machines, decorations, cabinets and the like. So it gives a very dirty and dark impression to me. I dislike being there.

One day when we were visiting, I excused myself to go to the loo. I remembered my tummy was windy and I squat there (old toilet) facing the door. It was around 3-4pm in the afternoon, the roof let in some sunlight. This is an old toilet, so there is about a 100cm gap at the bottom of the zink door.

I was staring at the spot below the door because I do not want to look around the old/dirty toilet. And all of a sudden, I saw a dark shadow pass by the toilet door from right to left. You may be wondering, 'Aiya, all the other stories in this thread also say they saw shadow at the edge of their eye la! Why is yours different?'

Bloody hell, after the first shadow pass by below the door, a flurry of shadows glide left to right, right to left at a rapid speed. Definitely more than 10 pairs of shadows. The ground was filled with black shadows in that 100cm space, that is how dense they are. They glide fast enough for me to follow the sight from one end to the other. Recalling back now, it feels more like soldiers doing their march.

I was spooked, I think I didnt finish my poo. I did not shout or panic. I washed up and by the time I pulled up my pants, there are no more shadows. I quickly open the door and let myself out. I didn't tell my parents about this incident until I was much older.

Heard from my family that the old couple and their family is not doing well. Bad house/life fengshui it seems. Both son and daughter was very bright since young and early in their career but has emotional problems midlife. Husband passed away early.

There you go. I decided to share my only and mildest incident first. The rest are not from me, but from family members and friends who deemed to have the 'third eye' since young. Up to you to believe la, or treat it as a bedtime story.

IOharper P
post Apr 17 2020, 11:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(IOharper @ Apr 17 2020, 11:06 PM)

One day when we were visiting, I excused myself to go to the loo. I remembered my tummy was windy and I squat there (old toilet) facing the door. It was around 3-4pm in the afternoon, the roof let in some sunlight. This is an old toilet, so there is about a 100cm gap at the bottom of the zink door.

Edit: 10cm
IOharper P
post Apr 18 2020, 01:33 AM

Probation

QUOTE(miss comet @ Apr 17 2020, 11:42 PM)
Did you flush the toilet or not? 👻
I think so...

Now I move on to my dad's chapter of weird experience. He had a few.

Incident 2 - Dad (G*nting FWR Hotel)

A bit of a background. Chinese believed that some people are weaker than others in terms of their 'qi'. My dad, unfortunately, is the weaker ones. So, Chinese believes that they are more prone to kena kacau.

I'm sure all of you reading this has been to this hotel. So, it would be easier for you to relate to this. Small, simple deco, small tv, no-view room.

It was just like any other week day. My parents booked a room one fine day (2018). They walked around the casino, makan and returned to the room late in the evening. After a long day, they took their bath and went to bed.

All of a sudden, in the middle of the night, he felt uneasy. He recalled that the bed was shaking slightly. He ignored it initially and assumed it was just a dream. But as the bed shakes more violently, he opened his eyes. Mom was fast asleep on the other bed (twin sharing), facing the other side. He could see her back from his view.

That is when he realized he couldn't move a muscle. He is only able to open his eyes and fixed his view at mom's back. He tried struggling a while but he couldn't move.

Usually stories end with the person finally managed to struggle out of the 'freeze' in a cold sweat kan? But this is where it turned crazy.

When the bed stopped shaking, he realized that 'something' is sleeping behind him sharing his single bed. How did he realize? He felt a head with long hairs is just behind his head. You'll know it when you are sleeping closely with someone with long hairs. There will be some strands of hair on you.

At this point, I thought it could just be a bad dream. But he explained that he was so awake that he could see (from his limited view) all the items that they brought to the hotel clearly. From the luggage to the exact clothes they left there just a few hours ago. Everything was clear and everything was in the exact place. In dreams, there will always be something off and random. But this was exactly the items he left there before he sleep.

He tried to close his eyes and reopen to try to 'awaken' from this bad dream. But he is still facing the exact same view with mom is still sleeping with her back facing him.

A few minutes passed and he started feeling the muscle on his arm releasing from the grip. He tried pushing himself and dragging himself out from the bed but his body just won't move. Then the breathing started from behind his head. A stable and consistent breathing, he could hear the sound and felt the air.

When he told us, we were like wtf.. Macam movie already.

I don't know what made him think that it is a good idea when he tried to feel/ push apart the thing that is attaching the back of his head. He recalled that it has frizzy hair, a lot of hair. And he felt the profile of a head, a face. All this while it is still breathing. Towards the place where it should be an eye, it was hollow (a skull). And he thought 'Habis lah this time, GG..'.

All of a sudden, it came to his mind to recite some Chinese meditations. Just simple ones. It was useless for the first few minutes, but after what felt like 10-15mins, the thing that was behind him finally lifted and he could move his whole body again. First thing he did was he jumped to my mom's bed without looking back. Do note that he is awake all this while. His eyes was open during the whole incident and once the 'weight' is lifted, he terus jumped to the other bed. So it is not likely that he was dreaming or jerked awake from a bad dream.

The night went on uneventful. They only slept a night.

He only told us when we met for breakfast on the following weekend, back at KL. All of us are spooked and stunned. Yes, we heard of such incidents, but this is a bit too invasive la. He also felt that the thing purposely allow him to move his hands and feel it. Like wanna kacau and play with him.

I believe this is one of the most invasive encounter I ever heard from someone close. There are a few more stories from my dad, but that will be another day.

Good night, sleep tight. smile.gif

IOharper P
post Apr 18 2020, 11:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 18 2020, 08:17 PM)
any Questions so far?
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your explanations!

I have two questions:

1) Does a ghost able to communicate with another ghost?

2) If they could, wouldn't they be living in a much more peaceful world if they mind their own things (not kacau-ing other beings) and just stay in this world forever without the fear of the lack of financial, security (life/death) and stress?

Probably there are 'officers' wondering just like us in this MCO period.

But if they are able to avoid them and not kacau human (which likely lead to the human getting a sifu to cleanse them), why would they want to be reincarnated to a different being if they would suffer all over again? Ie. Human: Life, stress, love, routine life, fear of death. Achieving Nirvana/going to heaven is a long and disciplined process. Wouldn't it be better living forever as a ghost and linger forever?

Unless, they are not able to differentiate if they are alive or not. Or keep repeating the loop. Then that's suffering la.

Thanks in advance.
IOharper P
post Apr 19 2020, 12:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(6996 @ Apr 19 2020, 04:23 AM)

Hi I would like to ask about mythical beings

So like the guy asked before you, mythical beings like Wendingo are real? Sorry not sure about the Malaysian equivalent so asking you this.

Chinese Taoism believes that 'Cow Head' and 'Horse Face' are in charge of patrolling and handling underworld-ly matters.
Equivalent to our world, when hantu say 'Halo pulis' or tag @CHHF, they will be the ones that will attend to it.

I just thought about this:

1) Is there a 'default' horror look of a ghost? We have not heard of female ghosts in short hair or in other clothing other than red/white. Is it deemed (to them) to be scarier for human or is the image conjured by our own mind set on what we (as human) believe is scariest?

2) During your visits to Western countries, did you manage to see any white people ghost? I have heard of Chinese and Malay ghosts, but not Indian ghosts locally. One may be able to distinguish a malay ghost (by them wearing baju melayu/with sarong). Or do they reveal themselves with their last worn clothing (Westerners: T-shirt/coat/buttoned shirt)?

3) Which horror movie has the best representation of ghost in your opinion? Annabelle, Valak (The Nun), local horror films and the likes are probably more of a scare factor (or revengeful apparitions). I understand that there are various types of ghost, but would you say our Eastern horror films i.e. HK, Japan and locally produced (pontianak, pocong) have a pretty close representation of what they actually look like when you see them? Because I believe they have their inspiration/research from some sources (such as someone with ability like yourself) anyway.

Thanks again!
IOharper P
post Apr 21 2020, 10:12 PM

Probation

QUOTE(great123 @ Apr 21 2020, 09:17 PM)
Yeah, that's why I wanted to know more of calodin's encounter. (thanks for replying, btw)
I'd actually want a 3rd eye just to see these non-malicious huge mammal like creatures,
instead of beings that want to wish you eternal mental anguish and suffering, or just by being nightmarish looking as possible.

Example, why would something like a woman with just her head and internal organs floating around exist... it's like a sick joke.
Since young, I am extremely fascinated with mythical beings be it malicious or the glorious mythical creatures. There are times where I wish i could sight huge mythical beings, like a dragon in the sky or a giant bird like a roc when I stare up at the sky.

~

Thank you for your sharing your experience in Fushimi Inari. How big is the guardian fox? Like a Hilux? Is it in colour?

Is there any similar sightings of mythical beings such as the kitsune? And are they usually big? Locally we often hear about toyol, pontianak, na tok gong saja..

This reminded me of a story my dad once told me. When he was young, he would follow my grandpa deep into the jungle (Pahang). My grandpa is familiar with the jungle and enjoys fishing alone. So sometimes, he prefers to curi-curi leave earlier so that my dad doesnt follow him.

One day my dad turn up walking alone in the jungle. After 30-45mins, he reached the denser part of the jungle where the only light shines through the tall trees and leaves directly above him. He could still see the sky though, but everything else around him is dark.

Out of a sudden, he heard a loud swoosh and gust of wind from above and the sky immediately turned dark for something like 10 seconds. There are no chirping or wheezing noises (so it is not likely swallows, bees, bats). Furthermore, he is always in the jungle when he was young and he can definitely distinguish if it is a bird or insect. Just the gush of wind. During this moment, it is pitch black above. With no sunlight, he recalled that it is how one would feel sitting in a pitch black windowless room. When the sky turned bright again, the wind stopped as well.

He would like to think it could be an enormous giant bird flew pass.

There was this other time in the jungle where he saw 2 snakes 'standing' and facing each other. They stood at around 6ft high just gazing each other motionless. Dad was there for a full 5 minutes it seems, then he use another route, knowing better not to kacau them. This one I tak tau la, maybe mating season or alpha territorial dispute.

0.0826sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:22 PM