Apr 19 2020, 11:21 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,009 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Lyu @ Apr 14 2020, 12:59 PM) OK la Just realised Lyu you didnt finish your story yet Ayam share also la office story It was 3pm, ayam tired working... Mind n body burnout ady as a signal need to take a short break So I went to the office pantry just for a short break... An odd phenomenal occurred while I was walking back to my workplace. Ayam otw out the pantry, preparing my Staff ID card to tag the access door to go out The moment when I took out the access card, the door suddenly opened itself forcibly... Y ayam said "forcibly" is because the door alarm was triggered n gave out alarm sound "beep, beep, beep..." Ayam looked at the door. It's a transparent glass door which you can see through it... To be continued (need to get back to work jap) |
Apr 19 2020, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 16 2020, 10:49 AM) Reminds me of something I once heard. Is it possible that the land is extremely.. 'ganas' that the normal way of cleansing does not work, and so they do something that solves the problem short term but make it worse long term? QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 16 2020, 01:15 PM) QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 19 2020, 09:51 AM) There are also spirit babies with so much hate that they refuse to go, then need to negotiate with them are what are demands. Lady, remember I asked above question some time ago? I did not continue at the time because I'm worried some may take what I am about to say for a fact, but for the record it seems a bit too extreme that I am more towards the side of not believing this particular thing I heard.I once heard that when a piece of land is too 'ganas', they bury young children or maybe babies alive in that land. As calodin mentioned they become so vengeful and so full of hate that this in itself counters the original 'ganas'-ness of the land. So they proceed to develop the land and erect buildings without trouble, but after a period of time has passed the hateful energy of the buried young ones return and cause bad things to happen for those on the land (after development is completed and properties sold to end-user presumably). Does the above make sense? Or is such practices unlikely? BillCollector as I understand you're knowledgeable in that industry, just curious have you heard of the above before? |
Apr 19 2020, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 19 2020, 02:54 PM) I've never heard of them using babies to sort this problem because it will from a paranormal become a big normal problem that would involve jail time That is good to know, coz something like that is just too much and just plain wrong.Something very ganas?? No such thing as something so ganas that it cannot be taken care off by the "right people" and none of them would ever advocate putting something else to sort out that type of problem. |
Apr 20 2020, 01:28 AM
calodin teamjoker , mind if I ask if there's any way for people without special abilities to differentiate between whether a person really is a medium and someone who's just pretending?
Apr 20 2020, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 20 2020, 03:52 AM) No such thing! And its illegal... already answered by unker bill. By the way if a land tainted with the one u mentioned above, it would be very very ganas usually. And so difficult to handle.. Thank you for reply, lady. Good to know there's no such thing QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 20 2020, 04:45 AM) Well, the thing about medium at temples is most people already have the habit of giving angpow automatically after asking mediums for help. So even if it's those pretend mediums they still can get money without even asking.Or do you mean true mediums will reject money even when given? |
Apr 20 2020, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 20 2020, 01:25 PM) Just to share the one case I observed : basically the medium build something like a 'fan club' around himself. As far as I can tell he doesnt appear to be making a lot of money or outright conning money or anything like that.But why I say 'fan club'? They have like members and they gather at the temple on certain days of the week. If a member doesn't show up for some time he'd ask around why the person never visit him at the temple. One peculiar thing I observed is that he also request certain dishes to eat at the temple so members will need to tabao and bring to him. Some of the dishes not cheap. He also drinks beer and red wine and smoke. From time to time they have gatherings at member's house too. So all the other member and the medium will gather at the house. The host need to prepare a bunch of food and stuff. Usually they gather outside for a purpose. Like if member invite him to look at their houses or shops or maybe even wedding related ceremony. So I observe all these and wonder is he really a medium or he just kuda in real life lol. This post has been edited by V429: Apr 20 2020, 04:37 PM |
Apr 20 2020, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 20 2020, 04:38 PM) I think most of religious leader are like this.. Lol.. priest also the same, invite for speech, got donation pouch thing. Reading bible club, got donation pouch, family club weekly prayer also got donation pouch thing ๐คฃ๐คฃ oh.. members and followers also brought this and that... I see.. I suppose you're right also. Haha. Tho this particular medium is annoying to me because he more or less kacau-ed my life. |
Apr 20 2020, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 20 2020, 05:58 PM) Soulds like the Medium's guardian deity is "Tua Pek" or "Ji Pek". The fan club thing is very prevalent, even in more established places of religion (temples, monastery). Even those that teach Martial arts got these kind of fan club hanging around them. I see. Thanks for sharing. This one they call him 'Ji Gong'. |
Apr 21 2020, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 21 2020, 02:31 AM) Before i answer other questions, First of all i want to thank our Mods empire23 and lucifah, Thanks for helping us moved this thread into serious kopitiam section ๐๐ป๐๐ป๐๐ป๐๐ป๐๐ป๐๐ป๐๐ป Nice! And no wonder I didn't get notification yesterday evening lol. Need to resubscribe since thread was moved.๐Thank You ๐ Thank you everyone who contributed. Very interesting read |
Apr 21 2020, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 21 2020, 05:01 PM) You're not talking about the kind that sucks money right? How can you tell whether they are what they are? What can we do about these? Just GTFO?Edit : and how do they suck fortune or life from others? Need physical contact? Or just being near young people? This post has been edited by V429: Apr 21 2020, 05:38 PM |
Apr 22 2020, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Janejan @ Apr 22 2020, 09:42 PM) This practice existed from ancient China to Japan to SEA. Not long ago the news in HK, an old building was demolished and they found children bones buried under ( if I'm not Alzheimer mess up memories) same tactics used to build bridge, they tied and buried one boy and one girl at both ends of bridge. Go Google it, many such stories. Keyword please. |
Apr 23 2020, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Janejan @ Apr 23 2020, 12:02 AM) https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hitobashira They do share some uncanny similarities.. oh dear. Thanks for sharing.https://www.pitt.edu/~dash/sacrifice.html Wow didn't know angmo and Indian also believe it. Not sure only legends or real history because they don't keep record of what they see and learnt and pass down to children unlike Chinese did. Search children sacrifice in building bridge. Search malay word you might bump upon an article I read some time ago about Borneo legend. |
Apr 23 2020, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 23 2020, 03:16 PM) This incident was what started my interest in Demonology and it's also one of the most terrifying experiences in my life (after this incident I've been reading up a lot on Demons). It does make you wonder how did it get all the way from South America to here of all places?I would also like to ask : does Museum have a lot of paranormal stuff going on? For example, the British museum have lots of artifacts, weapons, items and even mummies? |
May 2 2020, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ May 2 2020, 09:16 PM) And once you think you know the way very well, you don't. It can show a totally different path and you'll be lost. I remembered when I was young, one tuition teacher taught us how to get out if trapped in a jungle (implying something is keeping you lost in the jungle). It sounded a bit ridiculous but sometimes it's best to keep an open mind.So he told us, in such a situation, get a virgin to pee on a piece of clothing. I have no idea why must be a virgin and yes you read that right, urinate, then swing it like a a helicopter rotor blade, shout and just charge out. Supposedly you will break free from whatever is keeping your trapped in the jungle. I know it sounds ridiculous and have never heard of anyone else mentioning this, but he was quite serious about it. I remembered he also shared with us on another occasion how some male maintain their high voice after puberty. Lol. |
May 2 2020, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(gashout @ May 2 2020, 09:37 PM) That's the thing, I never heard anyone else mention it or try this out. My tuition teacher himself sounded like he heard it from someone else also. I am sure if he was in a situation to need to use this method, it would have been quite the story for him to tell us. |
May 3 2020, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Jules @ May 3 2020, 12:33 AM) What we learnt during our scouts camps was, to pee in a circle and everyone stays in that circle. Never mentioned about virgins. Maybe assumed everyone to be since we're in school? haha. Quite possibly. As funny as it sounds, You are the 2nd person I've heard to ever mention virgin pee as protection. |
May 3 2020, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(thomasjames @ May 3 2020, 12:48 AM) Heard marble/guli dropping sound and rebounded 6-7 times sound. I experienced a peculiar sound before, tho it was nothing paranormal as far as I can tell. The sounds sounded coming from neighbour master room direction. There is YouTube I found saying is the sound from water pipes. In my room I have a square wooden foldable ikea chair similar to the one below. Once I put in against the wall of my room, like one side of the square is touching the wall. With the chair in such a position I would randomly hear a 'knock on wood' sound. After awhile I tried pulling the chair slightly away so it was no longer touching the wall, then no more 'knock on wood' sound after that. I didnt bother finding out why. https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/aepplaroe-stoo...ained-00204926/ |
May 3 2020, 02:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0819sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:58 AM |