4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Buying Advice Whats good for me?

TSorenzai
post Jul 27 2007, 04:17 PM

3,114 posts

i see...how bout those macro lens and other...those are to enhance on that type of shots only is it?about the aperture all those things if i dont touch it will auto adjust for me is it? or need adjust manually?
zio
post Jul 27 2007, 04:24 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Macro lens is for close-up shots (really close-up) but its for some purpose only. The 18-55mm can do macro to a certain extent. Worse come to worse, pay extra RM50 and get a +4D filter, but all these can wait until you learn the basics.

If you go Auto on your dslr, then everything adjust for you. Kinda wasting smile.gif

If you go P mode, then you adjust ISO, white balance and the camera adjust aperture and shutter speed for you.

If you go Av mode, you adjust aperture, camera adjusts shutter speed.

If you go Tv(i believe) mode, you adjust shutter speed, camera adjust aperture.

If you go manual, you adjusts everything yourself. smile.gif
TSorenzai
post Jul 27 2007, 04:27 PM

3,114 posts

rclxm9.gif i now reading through the website you gave me...was a great help for intro to dslr... now my hand gatal gatal wanna use dlsr cams liao drool.gif
zio
post Jul 27 2007, 04:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Have fun, but before buying the camera, read the reviews, get some user opinions.

But most important of all, go to the shop and try it out. Nothing beats a real "look, look, touch, touch, feel,feel" session smile.gif
TSorenzai
post Jul 27 2007, 04:31 PM

3,114 posts

so you guys recommend me use which cheap and good de dslr le? d40 only ar?no other choice?
zio
post Jul 27 2007, 04:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha im biased tongue.gif

Im a D40 user. I think there are some that will recommend the Canon 350D
xandman
post Jul 27 2007, 06:56 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 27 2007, 04:13 PM)
Yup, 18-55mm comes with the lens and you can certainly use it for a lot of occassions.

You can try this link:
http://www.canon.co.jp/Imaging/enjoydslr/index.html
yes...go with the d40...
the cheapest dslr for beginner...i m also using one...
juz to let u know how good is the kit lens...i used it almost 90% of the time during my travel...=)

photoxels
ken rockwell
photo school

hope u could get some idea of photography from these webs...
i started off with these webs too...=)

TSorenzai
post Jul 27 2007, 07:52 PM

3,114 posts

hmm...you guys have been really helpful here...thanks again...you all also no take any special photography courses de har? just learn from webs?oh ya...bout the cam...its rm2040right? what does it come with? will the price drop or it is stable edi?
h_bib
post Jul 27 2007, 08:44 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 27 2007, 07:52 PM)
hmm...you guys have been really helpful here...thanks again...you all also no take any special photography courses de har? just learn from webs?oh ya...bout the cam...its rm2040right? what does it come with? will the price drop or it is stable edi?
you will find lower than that if you keep survey...
try foto selangor at pertama complex,they will give student price..last time I was quote for d40 RM2000 + 1GB + tripod + Bag...
TSorenzai
post Jul 27 2007, 08:51 PM

3,114 posts

good news= very pleased to hear that students get special price
bad news= i am in kuching doh.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: Jul 27 2007, 09:08 PM
h_bib
post Jul 27 2007, 09:13 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

OMG..sorry ,I dont know..
Maybe u can try this one :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=154761
TSorenzai
post Jul 27 2007, 10:02 PM

3,114 posts

komtar... not bad...my grandma stay there..so i go back every year end...oh ya...can anyone answer my question...will the price drop or already stable edi?thanks h_bib for the recommendations...
xandman
post Jul 28 2007, 08:01 AM

7,214 posts

it will drop...
but not significant..
maybe arnd 50-100 bucks..
thats about it...
then...new model will come out!
=)
TSorenzai
post Jul 28 2007, 09:23 AM

3,114 posts

cant wait to get my hands on one...thanks for all the reply....
xandman
post Jul 28 2007, 09:42 AM

7,214 posts

lemme welcome u in advance...
WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE!
TSorenzai
post Jul 28 2007, 09:45 AM

3,114 posts

so fast edi welcome...i can onl get cam after october(after pmr)...thats what i love about lyn... everybody pure msian style...haha...oh ya...i wan ask...if buy lens then will it be compatible with other cam? same model or others models also can use?
h_bib
post Jul 28 2007, 10:01 AM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

if nikon,most of the lense is compatible with nikon dslr body,even the old nikon one..
TSorenzai
post Jul 28 2007, 10:04 AM

3,114 posts

only work with nikon? so next time change new body edi still can use the lenses?

This post has been edited by orenzai: Jul 28 2007, 10:04 AM
wlcling
post Jul 28 2007, 12:31 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 27 2007, 10:02 PM)
komtar... not bad...my grandma stay there..so i go back every year end...oh ya...can anyone answer my question...will the price drop or already stable edi?thanks h_bib for the recommendations...
most ppl would agree that prices will always drop for DSLR bodies, whereas good lens value lasts a lifetime...

Although i'm Nikon-biased too, i suggest you also consider the other offerings by Sony (Alpha), Canon, Pentax, Olympus where they have their different pros & cons too...

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 28 2007, 10:04 AM)
only work with nikon? so next time change new body edi still can use the lenses?
Nikon lenses can work with Canon bodies if you get adapters for it... (although it is a bad idea as read off somewhere).. but yes, a new Nikon body will definitely fit your Nikon lenses unless Nikon comes up with a Full Frame body in the future which would not fit Nikon DX lenses nicely... (but i think you don't have to worry about it... la...) thumbup.gif

Then there's also Fujifilm bodies which uses the same F-mount as Nikon, so it's also usable on Fujifilm bodies, i.e, s5pro
TSorenzai
post Jul 28 2007, 01:07 PM

3,114 posts

thanks for your explanation there...since you call me see other brands...can recommend any model good?as far as i can see...only nikon d40 quite cheap... the sony alpha a100 is 2.7k O.o promotion period lagi...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0192sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:32 PM