5,040 posts

Some LIVE Photos n Comparison with S500i * taken with N7390

Heard my fren saying some end users complained that it does somehow looks like a "dummy" phone, borin design..
even with the cheap price for a 3Mp mobile, i don think it wont be a blast in sales.. biggrin.gif imo...

onelove89
post Jul 31 2007, 04:07 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

anyone actually has snapshots using the phone? any users here? I know its out in my area.
leytan
post Aug 7 2007, 10:43 AM

i got my new E590 yesterday, its really simple, small & cute icon_rolleyes.gif
zac1
post Aug 7 2007, 11:07 AM

GADGET FREAKā„¢
2,838 posts

design quite weird ,macam those cheap and low class hp

but hp 3mp ,geng
TSiRonTech
post Aug 7 2007, 11:23 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

simple phone with simplest BT Qualified profile ... sweat.gif

- A2DP-Source
- AVCTP
- AVDTP
- AVRCP-Target
- BPP-SenderDev
- DUN-GW
- FT-Client
- FT-Server
- GAP
- GAVDP
- Generic Object Exchange
- Headset-AG
- HFP (1.5) AG
- OPP-Client
- OPP-Server
- SDAP
- Serial-DevA
- Serial-DevB

while it does missed out few great BT profiles compare to SE BT phones.. hmm.gif

onelove89
post Aug 7 2007, 01:10 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

anyone got this phones shots? does the 3mp meets the standard?
cs06
post Aug 17 2007, 12:56 PM

51 posts

looks too simple... not impress... U series much more better rclxms.gif
giovanni
post Aug 17 2007, 06:13 PM

1,898 posts

hhmm.....i think the design is quite like those good old days phones.....
Cosef
post Aug 17 2007, 10:04 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

It caught my eyes...
Look nice to me,
but hows the performance?
TSiRonTech
post Aug 30 2007, 01:48 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Key features:

* 3 megapixel autofocus camera with a half-shutter key
    * Tri-band GSM/GRPS/EDGE support
    * Square 1.8" 262K color TFT display with 220x220 pixels resolution
    * Stereo Bluetooth (A2DP)
    * FM radio
    * MS Office documents viewer
    * microSD memory card slot
    * microSD card in the retail package (512MB or 1GB varying by market)
    * Really compact body and ascetic design
    * Intriguing bean bag in the retail package

Main disadvantages:

* Slow memory-card reading  sweat.gif
    * No TV-out functionality
    * Slow document viewer  sweat.gif
    * Java applications can be installed only through WAP  shocking.gif  doh.gif
    * Only preset message ringtones doh.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif 

Final words...

Well we've reached the end of this review. It was a gratifying experience and we even got to like the shy and reserved looks of this device. It's compact, it's really well equipped and it has a nice camera. The E590 is out of the usual run and stands out of the Samsung crowd. It's not a high-end product, nor is it a superior cameraphone. Yet, given its balanced features and rich retail equipment, the Samsung E590 is a real bargain. Especially if you'd appreciate a designer phone that doesn't look like one, and you don't mind that some people may confuse neat and simple with cheap-o-plastic.

gsmarena feedback biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
khun_khun
post Aug 30 2007, 01:54 PM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

is this limited edition?

sohailili
post Aug 30 2007, 02:03 PM

527 posts

i love the bean bag... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSiRonTech
post Aug 30 2007, 02:08 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Aug 30 2007, 01:54 PM)
is this limited edition?
Nope。。

QUOTE(sohailili @ Aug 30 2007, 02:03 PM)
i love the bean bag...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Samsung package with the bean bag rite?
sohailili
post Aug 30 2007, 02:10 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 30 2007, 02:08 PM)
Samsung package with the bean bag rite?
yeap.. bean bag comes together i suppose.. samsung no AP set also.. nobody gonna remove it.. whistling.gif
btw.. wat half shutter means? rclxub.gif
khun_khun
post Aug 30 2007, 02:10 PM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

ic, i thought its limited edition.

if limited edition, its really worth to buy it. ha.......
TSiRonTech
post Aug 30 2007, 07:48 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Aug 30 2007, 02:10 PM)
ic, i thought its limited edition.

if limited edition, its really worth to buy it. ha.......
IMO, by the spec + pricing abt Rm800 + (the most important tongue.gif) samsung change the traditional design, is another good choice.
Tsukasa
post Nov 26 2007, 11:45 PM

1,042 posts

Hi guys.. Just bought this after my W810i just stolen by a gang of rempit.. stupid

Yeah.. I love this phone at first sight as I was suppose to buy K810i at the first place.

Camera wise, yeah.. its decent but for a phone function, I think its a great deal and have all the function I need. And quick sms as its almost like Sony Ericson.

9/10 for this phone as I dont use 3g anyway.

Will post some picture tomorrow as still charging the phone. lol

RM800 for FMG phone and wow.. this is first time i do sync with a phone so easily.
Tsukasa
post Nov 27 2007, 06:59 PM

1,042 posts

Hi guys. Just got this phone yesterday to replace my W810i. And suprisingly not much ppl using this one. Kinda like the small key pad and the simple design of the phone .

Chosen this phone over K810i and N73 music edition and I dunno why as first touch of the real phone, really got me. lol..

Will post in some pic later of the day from some snap shot and seriously this phone syncing with pc is the easiest for all the phone I owned before.
TSiRonTech
post Nov 28 2007, 08:21 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(leytan @ Aug 7 2007, 10:43 AM)
i got my new E590 yesterday, its really simple, small & cute icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif Congrats

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Nov 27 2007, 06:59 PM)
Hi guys. Just got this phone yesterday to replace my W810i. And suprisingly not much ppl using this one. Kinda like the small key pad and the simple design of the phone .

Chosen this phone over K810i and N73 music edition and I dunno why as first touch of the real phone, really got me. lol..

Will post in some pic later of the day from some snap shot and seriously this phone syncing with pc is the easiest for all the phone I owned before.
thumbup.gif Congrats
jedi_dc
post Nov 28 2007, 08:33 PM

2,273 posts

my gawd... what has he done to the phone ... great specs.. just that is it true ..?... now .. who wanna be guinea pig n test the phone camera n speakers.. ?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0178sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:55 PM