Construction companies going to tutup due to MCO

Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 11:54 AM

1,052 posts

force majeure already applied since day 1 of MCO. SO of the project is responsible to issue said letter to main contractor.

im from construction line.
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:07 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 11:56 AM)
so those foreign labour, Indon/Bangla? how? one kongsi of ppl...

force majuera cluase and say no payment 1 bulan? no need to eat? no rokok?

u help me explain to the group , then ok la... idling charges for equipments?

sub con/main con bares
1. got salary but half and food is provided. rokok is non-essential mind you.

2. yeah we did the explanation to our group.

3. equipments was charged half by supplier for march and april is KIV to see whether it extend or not.

Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:30 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:18 PM)
1. that is provided you only owe them 1 month salary la.. some head labour cant control the down line already if no monies..

2. that is good, payment record good that y they listen

3. wah so good supplier, mostly NSC?

then subcon payments and supplier how? subcons labour now ask payment directly from you guys... sub con say u guys contra units to them so much they no cash flows... CCRIS/CTOS also koyak di

still got such smooth construction lines.. no deductions? no back charge? paymaster so good?
1. salary no backlog one. even now during MCO will go site give salary.

2. ya payment record good. boss punya mindset is payment record good, no one can do you anything.

3. been using this supplier for many years.

4. march still pay cause got work done. april no work done yet, depends extend or not, no work done no claim.

5. cash flow is subcon own problem, your butthole koyak is it my problem as well?

6. got VO and VE. backcharge got. paymaster good.
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:43 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:32 PM)
then you are one the good paymaster i can say.. this is like 10% of the line..

next question is whether the project is sell-able? if not.. ur payment will stuck also
project can sell or not not my problem as well. my work is to complete the job under contracted period.
ayam kuli saja. you've gone from force majure to property sales performance. im sorry to say that i dont have the expertise in that field.
but so far my payment had been diligently paid by developer. all projects performance had been so so throughout the year. it is what it is.
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:51 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:46 PM)
oh cannot sell = you take few units  (contra) =cash flows

ur boss good ah cut own meat and blood to help pay others
did not take few units as you claimed.
not sure what you mean by that. pay what? cut own meat and blood, i dont get this metaphor. sorry ayam bodoh.
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 01:10 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:56 PM)
final claim later... when you wanna take retention sum that time..

it means that boss fork own monies to pay
i see. not sure about this. not knowledgable enough to know this.

0.0204sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:54 PM