Construction companies going to tutup due to MCO

SUSLiamness
post Apr 8 2020, 11:35 AM, updated 6y ago

445 posts

Make no mistake, alot of the construction companies including sub-cons, are going to suffer & even be wiped out due to the MCO.

All construction work can't jalan due to MCO, afterwards, alot will die due to late delivery charges. No company in the world can survive the late delivery charges in construction projects. It's built that way, so those companies that cause delay of the project will have to tutup kedai..

The government better have a plan for those construction firms affected by this bloody MCO, otherwise alot will go bust and tutup kedai, forcing thousands of thousands of workers to go unemployed.

The ones that untung from this mess are the lawyers (sue here, sue there). and the developers & new home owners that sign SPA. They will untung because can claim late delivery charge.
rpg
post Apr 8 2020, 11:37 AM

317 posts

u know contractor also can claim late delivery charges known as extension of time. Construction workers are daily paid, got work only got paid.

This post has been edited by rpg: Apr 8 2020, 11:38 AM
SUS#2kerja
post Apr 8 2020, 11:40 AM

almost all industry suffered
posmaster
post Apr 8 2020, 11:41 AM

264 posts

Tourism company to go 1st before anything.....
SUSLiamness
post Apr 8 2020, 11:42 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Apr 8 2020, 11:37 AM)
u know contractor also can claim late delivery charges known as extension of time. Construction workers are daily paid, got work only got paid.
sure, but the contractor must be diligent enough to submit EoT right now! But I can bet you many of those amateur sub-contractors that do minor works in construction won't be smart or experience enough to do so. So they will kena if nobody informs them.

Also, those new projects just kick-off in 2020, want to EoT so fast? I doubt they will grant them..
NicJolin
post Apr 8 2020, 11:42 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Naturally there will be EOT or VO due to this current situation
SUSrenomahans
post Apr 8 2020, 11:43 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(posmaster @ Apr 8 2020, 11:41 AM)
Airline will be worst
SUSLiamness
post Apr 8 2020, 11:43 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Apr 8 2020, 11:42 AM)
Naturally there will be EOT or VO due to this current situation
Only will be given if requested. If contractors don't request, it probably won't be granted.
SUSwongth7
post Apr 8 2020, 11:44 AM

440 posts

Bubble tea will be worst

Owai
simplejoe
post Apr 8 2020, 11:44 AM

The whole world has suffered. If not potong gaji already cukur.
Starbucki
post Apr 8 2020, 11:45 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

i thought SME the worst affected?
prophetjul
post Apr 8 2020, 11:46 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 8 2020, 11:35 AM)
Make no mistake, alot of the construction companies including sub-cons, are going to suffer & even be wiped out due to the MCO.

All construction work can't jalan due to MCO, afterwards, alot will die due to late delivery charges. No company in the world can survive the late delivery charges in construction projects. It's built that way, so those companies that cause delay of the project will have to tutup kedai..

The government better have a plan for those construction firms affected by this bloody MCO, otherwise alot will go bust and tutup kedai, forcing thousands of thousands of workers to go unemployed.

The ones that untung from this mess are the lawyers (sue here, sue there). and the developers & new home owners that sign SPA. They will untung because can claim late delivery charge.
Force Majeure
CarroTT
post Apr 8 2020, 11:47 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

Force majeur clause will have in contract to claim EOT.
No effect to construction industry. Even easier to lay off workers due to mostly in contract basis.
SUSbronkos
post Apr 8 2020, 11:47 AM

1,159 posts

the more tutup the merrier
kek
shadowblack
post Apr 8 2020, 11:48 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 8 2020, 11:42 AM)
sure, but the contractor must be diligent enough to submit EoT right now! But I can bet you many of those amateur sub-contractors that do minor works in construction won't be smart or experience enough to do so. So they will kena if nobody informs them.

Also, those new projects just kick-off in 2020, want to EoT so fast? I doubt they will grant them..
How to submt EoT right now? MCO also didnt end yet. When site open back, of course they will explain to the client all the delay and claim for EoT
SUSLiamness
post Apr 8 2020, 11:48 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 8 2020, 11:46 AM)
Force Majeure
We shall see.. If the deadline is 12 months - 24 months away still from delivery once the MCO ends, I doubt any company can invoke the Force Majeure clause.
RViN
post Apr 8 2020, 11:50 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Doesn't Force Majeure apply in this case?
xHj09
post Apr 8 2020, 11:50 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

frustration clause
SUSkeluarpattern
post Apr 8 2020, 11:51 AM

KP
1,466 posts

Don't look down on contractor lar..

They are not wannabe...

They r smart enough to work in this industry..

Cunning industry..

Cket cket wanna bet...bet ur ranchiau lar..

Do u even work in construction b4..tibai betol cket cket mau Kasi fake news
darth5zaft
post Apr 8 2020, 11:51 AM

901 posts

dia Bodo dia bankrup lah
such are the rules of the jungle

not like they nice people who treats their banggala slave nicely, don't do shitty workmanship to songlaped money.

all in all contractor dipersilakan meninggal
TiramisuCoffee
post Apr 8 2020, 11:52 AM

1,255 posts

So many Indon ady balik b4 MCO.

Also sure got disruption in raw material with almost whole world close down. sweat.gif Manufacturing is next 2 kena hit. Soon online nothing 2 sell...
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 11:52 AM

9,533 posts

agreed.. the constructions lines are not doing good all this while..

the main con, sub cons, suppliers, and foreign labours will suffer...

the constructions tycoon are mostly top 50 richest in Msia, why worried, if they honour the payments and stop constructions, can survive one...

Court/government must prepare to lift the corporate veil to make these companies accountable for debts then ok lor

sue here, sue there, but no monies received also useless... most companies are subsidiary... worse case scenario just close it down
ye0073
post Apr 8 2020, 11:53 AM

480 posts

So property price will decrease?
prophetjul

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 8 2020, 11:48 AM)
We shall see.. If the deadline is 12 months - 24 months away still from delivery once the MCO ends, I doubt any company can invoke the Force Majeure clause.
Courts can. Deadline means nothing. As long as your original schedule has been affected by this, you are allowed to claim for EOT.
Ansonlow

152 posts

Be prepare also the will be no music related event for the whole 2020 such as concert. Those singers will be affected much also since nowadays wlthey are relying more on ambassador and live show invitation, royalty from album sales long long ago already as side income
Sales of the property will drop as well, if u have extra money.... Best time to buy property at lowest price after the drop
SUSdemamkuning
post Apr 8 2020, 11:54 AM

91 posts

Only incompetent ones will die.

My father in law and my dad's company still survive je. Both construction.

their clients are mostly local celebs so no issue there.
Malaysian Psycho

243 posts

QUOTE(posmaster @ Apr 8 2020, 11:41 AM)
My friend just finished his tour guide course and then this happened lol
Silfer

1,053 posts

force majeure already applied since day 1 of MCO. SO of the project is responsible to issue said letter to main contractor.

im from construction line.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 11:55 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Apr 8 2020, 11:53 AM)
crash and decrease.. 2019 already crashed , go Semenyih and see

more problems arises after this, those compress loan owners.. coming up soon
bugijun
post Apr 8 2020, 11:55 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Apr 8 2020, 11:48 AM)
How to submt EoT right now? MCO also didnt end yet. When site open back, of course they will explain to the client all the delay and claim for EoT
Just submit notice of delay first. After mco submit eot.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 11:56 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 8 2020, 11:54 AM)
force majeure already applied since day 1 of MCO. SO of the project is responsible to issue said letter to main contractor.

im from construction line.
so those foreign labour, Indon/Bangla? how? one kongsi of ppl...

force majuera cluase and say no payment 1 bulan? no need to eat? no rokok?

u help me explain to the group , then ok la... idling charges for equipments?

sub con/main con bares
CarroTT
post Apr 8 2020, 11:57 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

TS buduh dunno what is force majuere
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 11:57 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Apr 8 2020, 11:54 AM)
Only incompetent ones will die.

My father in law and my dad's company still survive je. Both construction.

their clients are mostly local celebs so no issue there.
these are specialized type... hardly hit.. building customized bunglows and etc...
St. Jimmy
post Apr 8 2020, 11:58 AM

281 posts

WCT still working right? Coz yesterday got few bangla, come my shop buy bawang. Clearly they just after work, coz they wearing boots and WCT vest.
kurtkob78
post Apr 8 2020, 11:59 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

property developer tutup or not?
SUSRO Player
post Apr 8 2020, 11:59 AM

Now I am a Se7eN Star TigeR!
4,276 posts

pls extend.. rolleyes.gif
SUSRO Player
post Apr 8 2020, 12:00 PM

4,276 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Apr 8 2020, 11:57 AM)
TS buduh dunno what is force majuere
thats is nature....this is man made.. icon_idea.gif
cmk96
post Apr 8 2020, 12:00 PM

2,096 posts

Can't stress enough.... the importance of savings.
TiramisuCoffee
post Apr 8 2020, 12:01 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 11:55 AM)
crash and decrease.. 2019 already crashed , go Semenyih and see

more problems arises after this, those compress loan owners.. coming up soon
+6 mths... start 2021 ?
SUSxingai
post Apr 8 2020, 12:02 PM

76 posts

Meanwhile here in the UK, the roadwork still ongoing. I really kudos these people to work without bothered to put on a face mask.

And yeah, the Lawyers are going to be the bastard here sue sue sue mary ann sue sue here and there.

My dad also laugh says that he's lucky he retired early. Else, he's also one of the mampus immediately after MCO companies.
halmsx
post Apr 8 2020, 12:04 PM

108 posts

Good riddance
TiramisuCoffee
post Apr 8 2020, 12:04 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Apr 8 2020, 11:53 AM)
Shortage of labour, material disruptions / shortage - what u think? Price up or down? Esp for new ones...

Pick those bank lelong ones la next yr.... whistling.gif
keyser soze
post Apr 8 2020, 12:05 PM

569 posts

Contractor and developer also can claim EOT, so that shouldn't be worry. The thing to be worry is no work progress in March and April means no payment in May and June. March and April salary still can cover by previous work done.
Long term is weather the developer got enough cash to pay them and potential stop work if developer with bad sales or bad cash flow situation.
Many building construction stop work in 97 crisis. If not mistaken Plaza Rakyat and Hyatt hotel was one of them. Worry it happen now.
SUSxingai
post Apr 8 2020, 12:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 8 2020, 12:00 PM)
Can't stress enough.... the importance of savings.
When it placed on bigger figure like developers of few apartments and whole piece of Desaparkcity land, savings is like... Trying to compete with BNM in term of Saving Account.

Let's say 100k, open a grocery shop. How long can it let you stay afloat?

Competing against a big company that doesn't save but spend like here, mortgage here and there, take as much credit as they could, straight push 10 grocery shop.

When you level up to 2 shops, they're at 20.

When MCO comes, they 20 shops all collapse, but during that 2-5-10 years, imagine how much clean + hidden profit they got. People already enjoy drive Bentley, piap many gals, divorce how many time, and die bankrupt.

Meanwhile, you might still stay at 2 shops, and headache because savings hardly enough to feed the store for another month. (Not yet involve increase in item price.)
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:07 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 11:56 AM)
so those foreign labour, Indon/Bangla? how? one kongsi of ppl...

force majuera cluase and say no payment 1 bulan? no need to eat? no rokok?

u help me explain to the group , then ok la... idling charges for equipments?

sub con/main con bares
1. got salary but half and food is provided. rokok is non-essential mind you.

2. yeah we did the explanation to our group.

3. equipments was charged half by supplier for march and april is KIV to see whether it extend or not.

bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:11 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Apr 8 2020, 12:01 PM)
+6 mths... start 2021 ?
Moratorium does not apply to existing defaulters... more than 3 months especially.. that is the guidelines...

but i heard once they pay one month, they are entitled... within 6 months will be safe..

many will try to sell but... valuation does not hit.. so it will be impaired...unless bank change the policy... valuation does not hit, proceed to sell to reduced loss rather than no cash

acbc

9,045 posts

Seems my project site will delay till Dec 2020 instead of the official handover date in October 2020. The maincon will negotiate with the project owner first. If subcon kena LAD, many will quit and maincon will have a hard time looking for replacements.
SUSwongth7

440 posts

Bagus la..less properties..better for the environment
upcars
post Apr 8 2020, 12:13 PM

93 posts

Force Majeure
invoking force majeure will ruin u faster especially in construction industry,

TiramisuCoffee
post Apr 8 2020, 12:17 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:11 PM)
Moratorium does not apply to existing defaulters... more than 3 months especially.. that is the guidelines...

but i heard once they pay one month, they are entitled... within 6 months will be safe..

many will try to sell but... valuation does not hit.. so it will be impaired...unless bank change the policy... valuation does not hit, proceed to sell to reduced loss rather than no cash
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Good for those who wanna pick dead ciken next yr! Personally, I pantang abit picking up ppl’s β€œinauspicious propertiesβ€œ(aka owners went bankrupt).... mega_shok.gif
Guenhwyvar
post Apr 8 2020, 12:17 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

Good let them die, when they made tonnes of money didn't hear anything complains from them. So good to weed most of them out. thumbup.gif
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:18 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 8 2020, 12:07 PM)
1. got salary but half and food is provided. rokok is non-essential mind you.

2. yeah we did the explanation to our group.

3. equipments was charged half by supplier for march and april is KIV to see whether it extend or not.
1. that is provided you only owe them 1 month salary la.. some head labour cant control the down line already if no monies..

2. that is good, payment record good that y they listen

3. wah so good supplier, mostly NSC?

then subcon payments and supplier how? subcons labour now ask payment directly from you guys... sub con say u guys contra units to them so much they no cash flows... CCRIS/CTOS also koyak di

still got such smooth construction lines.. no deductions? no back charge? paymaster so good?
pokie182
post Apr 8 2020, 12:18 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 8 2020, 12:11 PM)
Bagus la..less properties..better for the environment
U mean more project sakit?
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:30 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:18 PM)
1. that is provided you only owe them 1 month salary la.. some head labour cant control the down line already if no monies..

2. that is good, payment record good that y they listen

3. wah so good supplier, mostly NSC?

then subcon payments and supplier how? subcons labour now ask payment directly from you guys... sub con say u guys contra units to them so much they no cash flows... CCRIS/CTOS also koyak di

still got such smooth construction lines.. no deductions? no back charge? paymaster so good?
1. salary no backlog one. even now during MCO will go site give salary.

2. ya payment record good. boss punya mindset is payment record good, no one can do you anything.

3. been using this supplier for many years.

4. march still pay cause got work done. april no work done yet, depends extend or not, no work done no claim.

5. cash flow is subcon own problem, your butthole koyak is it my problem as well?

6. got VO and VE. backcharge got. paymaster good.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:32 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 8 2020, 12:30 PM)
1. salary no backlog one. even now during MCO will go site give salary.

2. ya payment record good. boss punya mindset is payment record good, no one can do you anything.

3. been using this supplier for many years.

4. march still pay cause got work done. april no work done yet, depends extend or not, no work done no claim.

5. cash flow is subcon own problem, your butthole koyak is it my problem as well?

6. got VO and VE. backcharge got. paymaster good.
then you are one the good paymaster i can say.. this is like 10% of the line..

next question is whether the project is sell-able? if not.. ur payment will stuck also
cmk96
post Apr 8 2020, 12:34 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(xingai @ Apr 8 2020, 12:07 PM)
When it placed on bigger figure like developers of few apartments and whole piece of Desaparkcity land, savings is like... Trying to compete with BNM in term of Saving Account.

Let's say 100k, open a grocery shop. How long can it let you stay afloat?

Competing against a big company that doesn't save but spend like here, mortgage here and there, take as much credit as they could, straight push 10 grocery shop.

When you level up to 2 shops, they're at 20.

When MCO comes, they 20 shops all collapse, but during that 2-5-10 years, imagine how much clean + hidden profit they got. People already enjoy drive Bentley, piap many gals, divorce how many time, and die bankrupt.

Meanwhile, you might still stay at 2 shops, and headache because savings hardly enough to feed the store for another month. (Not yet involve increase in item price.)
All companies are effected by this MCO... if your business cant last few months without business. Better cut lost.

there are reasons why some prefer to be employee.

Every company start small once a time ago. Just that they hv been in the business far longer than you... they hv better cash buffer.

If you are just a startup at desapark...less than a year... most probably your finance is in the red during MCO.... still have not BE yet.
NuKkE
post Apr 8 2020, 12:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 8 2020, 11:43 AM)
Only will be given if requested. If contractors don't request, it probably won't be granted.
If you are stupid enough to not claim EOT, than your company deserve it
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:43 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:32 PM)
then you are one the good paymaster i can say.. this is like 10% of the line..

next question is whether the project is sell-able? if not.. ur payment will stuck also
project can sell or not not my problem as well. my work is to complete the job under contracted period.
ayam kuli saja. you've gone from force majure to property sales performance. im sorry to say that i dont have the expertise in that field.
but so far my payment had been diligently paid by developer. all projects performance had been so so throughout the year. it is what it is.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:46 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 8 2020, 12:43 PM)
project can sell or not not my problem as well. my work is to complete the job under contracted period.
ayam kuli saja. you've gone from force majure to property sales performance. im sorry to say that i dont have the expertise in that field.
but so far my payment had been diligently paid by developer. all projects performance had been so so throughout the year. it is what it is.
oh cannot sell = you take few units (contra) =cash flows

ur boss good ah cut own meat and blood to help pay others
Skylinestar
post Apr 8 2020, 12:50 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 8 2020, 11:44 AM)
Bubble tea will be worst

Owai
TeaLive still operating. Should I buy a drink before it closes down?
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 12:51 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:46 PM)
oh cannot sell = you take few units  (contra) =cash flows

ur boss good ah cut own meat and blood to help pay others
did not take few units as you claimed.
not sure what you mean by that. pay what? cut own meat and blood, i dont get this metaphor. sorry ayam bodoh.
kelvin988
post Apr 8 2020, 12:53 PM

743 posts

Main con can claim for EOT la tu
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:56 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Apr 8 2020, 12:51 PM)
did not take few units as you claimed.
not sure what you mean by that. pay what? cut own meat and blood, i dont get this metaphor. sorry ayam bodoh.
final claim later... when you wanna take retention sum that time..

it means that boss fork own monies to pay
Prometric
post Apr 8 2020, 12:57 PM

434 posts

Im in construction company, i think my Boss now day day pray the MCO extend cause company cash flow can tahan min 1 year without any income/collection at all. Time to kill off all the competition.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:58 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Apr 8 2020, 12:53 PM)
Main con can claim for EOT la tu
those staffs under Main Con macam, site supervisors, area, engineer, managers, security guards, accounts and etc..

but Main con can sustain one..
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 12:59 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Apr 8 2020, 12:57 PM)
Im in construction company, i think my Boss now day day pray the MCO extend cause company cash flow can tahan min 1 year without any income/collection at all. Time to kill off all the competition.
hmm dirty... the billionaires are waiting for chanci to sapu other companies like airline Malaysia... constructions company...

later wholly taken over by new billionaires
SUSMhd shah
post Apr 8 2020, 01:01 PM

317 posts

Legal issue is the responsibility of Govs, many Govs already issued emergency regulation to ease the problems.
in Msia , even the temporary visa was extended automatically due to MCO
kelvin988
post Apr 8 2020, 01:03 PM

743 posts

cash is king now, if u have the cash to pay subcont, no problem to pay subcont, senang je catch up progress
kelvin988
post Apr 8 2020, 01:04 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:58 PM)
those staffs under Main Con macam, site supervisors, area, engineer, managers, security guards, accounts and etc..

but Main con can sustain one..
if main con a lot of them sub out their work, staff wise every industry same haha
but if construction mati, a lot of firm will die together
Prometric
post Apr 8 2020, 01:07 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:59 PM)
hmm dirty... the billionaires are waiting for chanci to sapu other companies like airline Malaysia... constructions company...

later wholly taken over by new billionaires
Not dirty, its the survival of the fittest

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:03 PM)
cash is king now, if u have the cash to pay subcont, no problem to pay subcont, senang je catch up progress
Ya i agree, cash is king now. Now all payment out confirm on hold. At least boss treat us good, no pay cut / un-paid leave etc etc
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:07 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:04 PM)
if main con a lot of them sub out their work, staff wise every industry same haha
but if construction mati, a lot of firm will die together
the trend is happening, just waiting the right time... maciem some even listed cons also Winding up

maybe after falling quite bad, there will be take over by other companies... HLBB/PBB these players can sapu..
persona93
post Apr 8 2020, 01:08 PM

1,180 posts

so property DDD?
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:08 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Apr 8 2020, 01:07 PM)
Not dirty, its the survival of the fittest
Ya i agree, cash is king now. Now all payment out confirm on hold. At least boss treat us good, no pay cut / un-paid leave etc etc
if got cash, why still submit to pay subcon to finish the project?

drag, until pay master gg, then sapu paymaster position with dirt cheap price ma

my idea if cash rich enough
Silfer
post Apr 8 2020, 01:10 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 12:56 PM)
final claim later... when you wanna take retention sum that time..

it means that boss fork own monies to pay
i see. not sure about this. not knowledgable enough to know this.
rickyro
post Apr 8 2020, 01:12 PM

914 posts

EOT must be granted under PAM under such circumstances
iwubpreve
post Apr 8 2020, 01:13 PM

1,829 posts

this is EOT without reimburse u a single cent. that's what force majeure all about. give u time no extra expenses
iwubpreve
post Apr 8 2020, 01:14 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Apr 8 2020, 01:12 PM)
nice. bro come join us in telegram. qs group.

https://t.me/joinchat/GnpHTxbi4CFMfOC6SSWSgg.
kamfoo
post Apr 8 2020, 01:16 PM

845 posts

rip
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:19 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Apr 8 2020, 01:12 PM)
boss explain further can? if not EOT clause dalam PAM ? PAM not standard form? so those direct sub contract punya depends on each individual contract la?

i saw views that even Majuera tak de, still will be implied/understand such clauses... true?
SUSxingai
post Apr 8 2020, 01:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Apr 8 2020, 12:34 PM)
All companies are effected by this MCO... if your business cant last few months without business. Better cut lost.

there are reasons why some prefer to be employee.

Every company start small once a time ago. Just that they hv been in the business far longer than you... they hv better cash buffer.

If you are just a startup at desapark...less than a year... most probably your finance is in the red during MCO.... still have not BE yet.
My situation is somewhat better. 8 Airbnb apartments + 2 Chinese Takeaway building, all still on the mortgage, but inside each of the account had enough money for it to deduct for 11 to 12 months. Takeaway business tax etc and stuff cannot be escaped thou... I still have to pay for now.

Tourism Business Office block is rented, which had to be settled no matter what.

The flat I'm living with my wife is fully paid, car fully paid, and insurance are all settled for now.

But at most, I can handle for a 12 month period before I need to start getting headache. (Cortesy of a Mainland China wife, super crazy in these kinds of stuff like pay first, all lumsum, don't wear bigger hat than your head, etc lessons)
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:21 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 8 2020, 01:14 PM)
nice. bro come join us in telegram. qs group.

https://t.me/joinchat/GnpHTxbi4CFMfOC6SSWSgg.
only QS ke? construction related boleh ke?
faizalfaizal
post Apr 8 2020, 01:21 PM

104 posts

for some sub con, long time suffer already
even before this Covid exist
MANUTD676767
post Apr 8 2020, 01:24 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(faizalfaizal @ Apr 8 2020, 01:21 PM)
Main con is alibaba, sub con kena kencing
iwubpreve
post Apr 8 2020, 01:24 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 01:21 PM)
only QS ke? construction related boleh ke?
can. inside lot useful info also
Sammie7
post Apr 8 2020, 01:26 PM

333 posts

sure? I think I can hear Gamuda management laughing at the back.
KHunterz
post Apr 8 2020, 01:28 PM

31 posts

i know some main developer wont die. u know why, they are cash rich. they have some 4years old property cannot sell also no worries. why worry?
SUSDaylight2018
post Apr 8 2020, 01:29 PM

227 posts

Force Majeure
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:30 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(KHunterz @ Apr 8 2020, 01:28 PM)
i know some main developer wont die. u know why, they are cash rich. they have some 4years old property cannot sell also no worries. why worry?
siapa? name it? many China constructions funders luring ard 50M to 100M anytime

one of the players at Bukit Jalil Pavillion players ? or Semenyih? or Rawang? KL South?
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 8 2020, 01:32 PM

967 posts

biggrin.gif why sub-con need to submit EOT , aldy name also mentioned as sub-con liao , stupiak keh

normally is the main-con that got contract with the Client , main-con submit EOT enough lah

surely main-con will be experience enough
SUSRO Player
post Apr 8 2020, 01:33 PM

4,276 posts

QUOTE(xingai @ Apr 8 2020, 01:20 PM)
My situation is somewhat better. 8 Airbnb apartments + 2 Chinese Takeaway building, all still on the mortgage, but inside each of the account had enough money for it to deduct for 11 to 12 months. Takeaway business tax etc and stuff cannot be escaped thou... I still have to pay for now.

Tourism Business Office block is rented, which had to be settled no matter what.

The flat I'm living with my wife is fully paid, car fully paid, and insurance are all settled for now.

But at most, I can handle for a 12 month period before I need to start getting headache. (Cortesy of a Mainland China wife, super crazy in these kinds of stuff like pay first, all lumsum, don't wear bigger hat than your head, etc lessons)
airbnb apt are severely affected....unless is long term stay guest or tenants...deferment loans...still deferment. u cant run away with condo mgt fees, RM hundreds per month each unit, fire fighting yearly fee, utilities fees whistling.gif
SUSRO Player
post Apr 8 2020, 01:34 PM

4,276 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:32 PM)
biggrin.gif why sub-con need to submit EOT , aldy name also mentioned as sub-con liao , stupiak keh

normally is the main-con that got contract with the Client , main-con submit EOT enough lah

thats contrs company have project, those finding suffers.

long terms, developer will suffer, if no sales..then domino effect...
bearbearwong

9,533 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:32 PM)

correct wor... because LAD biasanya paymaster punya issue...

btw main con dan sub con biasanya can talk extension , worse case back charge je...

orang experience tu
bearbearwong

9,533 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 8 2020, 01:34 PM)
thats contrs company have project, those finding suffers.

long terms, developer will suffer, if no sales..then domino effect...
contra lor to Main Cons.. happens every time...
shadow_walker
post Apr 8 2020, 01:36 PM

1,288 posts

sohai la u

in the contract got many allowances also for unforeseen things that is not out of the control of main con/sub con

got "extension of time" clause.

the SO wanna give under "force majeure" also can or under "government order etc"

then maincon can claim "loss & expenses" due to the delay

many more la sohai. the only company who dead are stupid company..topkek doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
SUSrenomahans
post Apr 8 2020, 01:40 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 8 2020, 11:44 AM)
Bubble tea will be worst

Owai
Bubble tea no operate in petrol station ?
In fact more rejoice
SUSrenomahans
post Apr 8 2020, 01:41 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 8 2020, 01:33 PM)
airbnb apt are severely affected....unless is long term stay guest or tenants...deferment loans...still deferment. u cant run away with condo mgt fees, RM hundreds per month each unit, fire fighting yearly fee, utilities fees  whistling.gif
Those property flippers sure die one

limfreelance
post Apr 8 2020, 01:41 PM

343 posts

i from construction industrial...
before virus pon dan susah and small firm pon sudah tapau.
i sudah change bidang kerja since last year
SUSwhyareugey
post Apr 8 2020, 01:43 PM

76 posts

Padan muka.

Make house low quality but price mcm nak kiamat.

So kolos is better.
@Adele
post Apr 8 2020, 01:45 PM

1,042 posts

Where got affected? My friend do QS everyday also busy job secured. Always ppl say construction slow mana ada. Just 2 mths ago 1 of the construction company had company dinner and open 1k/bottle whiskey unlimited drink and gave away gold bars at dinner.
KSMMA
post Apr 8 2020, 01:47 PM

144 posts

like I said b4, extending the mco is morally good, but businesses will die off and eventually govt will run out of money giving freebies.

ppl will result in crimes (already started), and means to get what they need to survive.

employers will lay off staffs because that is the most efficient way to do it , either lay off or company go bust.

they need an action plan to accelerate in containing the spread. It has already been how many weeks and are all the tabligh participants tested? No?? by now already out of control as dunno how many clusters already formed.

incoming recession, brace your tits
Eurobeater
post Apr 8 2020, 01:48 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Doesn't the contract have force majure clauses that protect the company from kena-ing the late payment charges?
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:48 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 8 2020, 01:36 PM)
sohai la u

in the contract got many allowances also for unforeseen things that is not out of the control of main con/sub con

got "extension of time" clause.

the SO wanna give under "force majeure" also can or under "government order etc"

then maincon can claim "loss & expenses" due to the delay

many more la sohai. the only company who dead are stupid company..topkek  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
rightfully explained, but the loss and expenses rates ? macam BQ?

the issue before and after MCO is payment wise.. not updated.. 3-4 months and under certifications/non certifications

yes there are remedies for you to with regards to under certi/non-certi, issue stop work order letters, complain.. but remaining projects how? normally starting times, fora projects main con/sub con relocation equipment, workers office, labour already big costs in..

as such they will continue work, those under-certi/non -certi wil keep quiet, Main con/paymaster normally give enough to survive/run the projects.. supplies side the use nominated sub-cons... and Main con pon kena bayor, give face to paymaster..

am quite sure sure a da consultant/paymaster coupled with current defect, no follow design and MCO raise issues... can potong sub-cons and back charge... these are normal? sub con documents not complete then gg di
benzxzx
post Apr 8 2020, 01:50 PM

180 posts

Do not bother sue lah, even if you succeed in trials, and get the court to rule in your favor, what are you going to do with one paper judgment?

Can you really enforce it against a bankrupted 2 dollar company?

SUSRO Player
post Apr 8 2020, 01:52 PM

4,276 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Apr 8 2020, 01:45 PM)
Where got affected? My friend do QS everyday also busy job secured. Always ppl say construction slow mana ada. Just 2 mths ago 1 of the construction company had company dinner and open 1k/bottle whiskey unlimited drink and gave away gold bars at dinner.
china project or songlap??

mimpi,,,
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:53 PM

9,533 posts

oi... alahai.. u tak tau meh those annual dinner and bagai kat Mandrin oriental, Sp convention centers, KLCC and etc macam mana?

Construction company linked to developers/main paymaster will call main cons/sub-cons, then 'invite them" to go dinner...

"Hi ABC constructions, your good company is invited to attend our annual dinner, Dato/Dato Sri/Tan Sri had reserve slots for you... each ticket RM5K, We reserve 1 table/2 slots for your" ok?

that is how annual dinner/majlis is held.. those gold bar, whiskies are sponsored ma...

anyone from constructions industry can confirm? last i heard was RM10K one seat.. depending on location which they host la .. normally KL rates are like that

and on that day all subcon/main cons come with blazer, coats, watches, spectacles tu, hair like aaron kwok/hong kong star... and seating priority whether close to organizer/boss depends on relationship and contributions

they listent to Dato/Dato Sri/Tan Sri speech about history of the company and etc...

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Apr 8 2020, 02:05 PM
benzxzx
post Apr 8 2020, 01:54 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Apr 8 2020, 01:48 PM)
Doesn't the contract have force majure clauses that protect the company from kena-ing the late payment charges?
Yes, for those who bought units from developer, the Sale & Purchase agreement adopts standardized schedules as governed by our Housing Development Act.

There is already existing clause saying in the event of unforeseeable circumstances, the completion date shall be extended accordingly. So there wont be any LAD as far as the S&P is concerned.
syamirc
post Apr 8 2020, 01:56 PM

838 posts

All non essential will be suffer now
doppatroll
post Apr 8 2020, 01:57 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(KSMMA @ Apr 8 2020, 01:47 PM)
like I said b4, extending the mco is morally good, but businesses will die off and eventually govt will run out of money giving freebies.

ppl will result in crimes (already started), and means to get what they need to survive.

employers will lay off staffs because that is the most efficient way to do it , either lay off or company go bust.

they need an action plan to accelerate in containing the spread. It has already been how many weeks and are all the tabligh participants tested? No?? by now already out of control as dunno how many clusters already formed.

incoming recession, brace your tits
My next tikam move guess was that they will allow worker to return to work with of course must have ppe in work place. All entertainment outlet & eating place, religious place, supermarket and anywhere that could easily get ppl cluster in on place still need to be close also ppl need to be at home at 8pm.

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Apr 8 2020, 01:59 PM
Momo33
post Apr 8 2020, 01:58 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 8 2020, 12:35 PM)

this is for sure .MANY companies will close SHOP. and many will lose their job.
better to help yourself by preparing for a recession.

as long as there is no cure ...
the economy will go down .. .and people will NOT spend big money .

bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:58 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 01:50 PM)
Do not bother sue lah, even if you succeed in trials, and get the court to rule in your favor, what are you going to do with one paper judgment?

Can you really enforce it against a bankrupted 2 dollar company?
now cant PAM semuanya arbitration/adjudication, masuk Court tendang...

then registration kacau.. mostly subsidiary no money can close down.. but but

can serve order to paymaster/main con/developers direct freeze account/monies related to pay off.. but must be fast...

future make Direct sub con and PAM with directors personal guarantee macam tu ok.. but need Persatuan Arkitek punya consent and movement la...
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 01:59 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 01:54 PM)
Yes, for those who bought units from developer, the Sale & Purchase agreement adopts standardized schedules as governed by our Housing Development Act.

There is already existing clause saying in the event of unforeseeable circumstances, the completion date shall be extended accordingly. So there wont be any LAD as far as the S&P is concerned.
nth to stop them to go liquidation, purchasers constantly paying interest sampai new company take over...

and next questions is does moratorium applies to these uncompleted or nearly completed? yes?
pgsiemkia
post Apr 8 2020, 02:01 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Apr 8 2020, 11:47 AM)
Force majeur clause will have in contract to claim EOT.
No effect to construction industry. Even easier to lay off workers due to mostly in contract basis.
FM is different, there is a pandemic breakout clause in insurance but unlikely in EOT.

bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:01 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:58 PM)
this isΒ  for sureΒ  .MANY companiesΒ  will close SHOP.Β  and many will lose their job.
better to help yourself by preparing for a recession.

as long as there is no cure ...
the economy willΒ  go down ..Β   .and people will NOTΒ  spend big money .
Malaysian "spending monies" depending a lot on banks whether they open tap or not... they no borrow, no chanci... buy property cash? can not many.. income tax find u man..

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Apr 8 2020, 02:03 PM
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:02 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 8 2020, 02:01 PM)
FM is different, there is a pandemic breakout clause in insurance but unlikely in EOT.
FM is applicable when it is impossible to carry out and etc? insurance clauses ask them go back tidur.. so many rules not allowing you to claim rather than to allow you to claim..

For example, Covid-19 deaths, you think will be covered under 36 diseased related deaths? confirm nope.. and will ask additional coverage one...
Guenhwyvar
post Apr 8 2020, 02:05 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

Lol who are you trying to bluff? "Your friend" must be in dreamland. laugh.gif
ju146
post Apr 8 2020, 02:06 PM

1,594 posts

Only the worker die, not the company
benzxzx
post Apr 8 2020, 02:06 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 01:59 PM)
nth to stop them to go liquidation, purchasers constantly paying interest sampai new company take over...

and next questions is does moratorium applies to these uncompleted or nearly completed? yes?
If they go into liquidation, then the purchaser can just terminate the agreement, why wait for liquidator to take over if its going to take ages?

I guess it applies to all housing loan financing, but for those under construction project, you are servicing the loan on the progressive interest only, not the principal loan..
gladfly
post Apr 8 2020, 02:07 PM

579 posts

Yay.. Untung juga saya.. Dont be silly.. Lawyers are also effected by the MCO.. New cases doesn't mean more revenue.. πŸ˜‚

bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:10 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 02:06 PM)
If they go into liquidation, then the purchaser can just terminate the agreement, why wait for liquidator to take over if its going to take ages?

I guess it applies to all housing loan financing, but for those under construction project, you are servicing the loan on the progressive interest only, not the principal loan..
hmm my view is...

SPA-contract btw purchaser and developers/proprietors (2 parties or 1 )

Loan agreement-contract btw purchaser and financier

cancelling SPA, means you need to disburse all payments to the banks .. otherwise, banks has no security leh.. my exp is that SPA and loan still goes on until new company come in and replace...

so most likely cant cancelled the SPA...

they will increase the price and sign new additional loans and finish it..
benzxzx
post Apr 8 2020, 02:12 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 01:58 PM)
now cant PAM semuanya arbitration/adjudication, masuk Court tendang...

then registration kacau.. mostly subsidiary no money can close down.. but but

can serve order to paymaster/main con/developers direct freeze account/monies related to pay off.. but must be fast...

future make Direct sub con and PAM with directors personal guarantee macam tu ok.. but need Persatuan Arkitek punya consent and movement la...
Yea construction related disputes have to be resolved by CIPAA, if they can meet each other halfway then no issues la.

But freezing assets all these fall under Mareva Injunction, you can only file such applications in our courts of law.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:16 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 02:12 PM)
Yea construction related disputes have to be resolved by CIPAA, if they can meet each other halfway then no issues la.

But freezing assets all these fall under Mareva Injunction, you can only file such applications in our courts of law.
half way settlement depends on the ones acting for the losing side.. CIPAA very straight forward.. bills.. invoice, certificate ada just pay, other issue no care one..

Mareva injc too big... sub con where can afford undertaking of damages of paymaster millions man.. garnisi/attachment , then possible/more likely

paymaster-main con portions of progressive payments/final payments/retention sums boleh la...

sub con can claim lor... just the portion above... but if gulung tikar then useless... Main con usually ada banyak contra units, pray for contra units which has values...

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Apr 8 2020, 02:17 PM
benzxzx
post Apr 8 2020, 02:16 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 02:10 PM)
hmm my view is...

SPA-contract btw purchaser and developers/proprietors (2 parties or 1 )

Loan agreement-contract btw purchaser and financier

cancelling SPA, means you need to disburse all payments to the banks .. otherwise, banks has no security leh.. my exp is that SPA and loan still goes on until new company come in and replace...

so most likely cant cancelled the SPA...

they will increase the price and sign new additional loans and finish it..
Not if you can prove that there is inactivity at the construction site for 6 months, then you can write in to your financier to have the loan facility cancelled.

Of course they have the prerogative but if you managed to show cause, then the bank cannot withhold consent in approving your termination.

Actually from what I observed, liquidators are usually friendly party of the previously bankrupted company, all left hand right hand do show laa
rickyro
post Apr 8 2020, 02:20 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 01:19 PM)
boss explain further can? if not EOT clause dalam PAM ? PAM not standard form? so those direct sub contract punya depends on each individual contract la?

i saw views that even Majuera tak de, still will be implied/understand such clauses... true?
Depends on the contract. Some can claim EOT with expenses... Some only can claim EOT

For ur second paragraph, it would be implied lo... Where got fair to contactor wor... If MCO 5 months then super GG.com...
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:21 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 02:16 PM)
Not if you can prove that there is inactivity at the construction site for 6 months, then you can write in to your financier to have the loan facility cancelled.

Of course they have the prerogative but if you managed to show cause, then the bank cannot withhold consent in approving your termination.

Actually from what I observed, liquidators are usually friendly party of the previously bankrupted company, all left hand right hand do show laa
my view is apa u mau pon boleh... but the portions disbursed by banks towards your loan draw down macam mana? if u bayor dengan interest... maybe can..that is also subject o developers consent.. if everyone cancels.. then how? u cancel SPA means banks has no security...

take Taman Desa collapsed project as example under constructions ... surely many purchaser want out, can they do? are the reasons solid enough? will developers object? if all allowed to cancel SPA, developers die?

but but the developer/proprietor may say banks had given irrevocably powers to disburse the loan.. the purchaser's issue with the developers is of not a concern to the banks.. banks are merely financier... their duty is to disburse loans...

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Apr 8 2020, 02:23 PM
SUSdadah
post Apr 8 2020, 02:24 PM

161 posts

property dev can just sell 30% of their projects and they will untung already. Problem is these property devs can sell 70% to 90% easily.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:24 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Apr 8 2020, 02:20 PM)
Depends on the contract. Some can claim EOT with expenses... Some only can claim EOT

For ur second paragraph, it would be implied lo... Where got fair to contactor wor... If MCO 5 months then super GG.com...
this one most likely to fight it out, if 5 months sub con even got rights would have already wound up... Selangor/KL punya kuasa can la.. these ppl sitting there are reasonable and experience..
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:26 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Apr 8 2020, 02:24 PM)
property dev can just sell 30% of their projects and they will untung already. Problem is these property devs can sell 70% to 90% easily.
banks valuation most important.. and then whether they want to borrow or not? how many eligible borrowers out there?

selling 80% off memang happening now... just they mark up and give discounts/rebates =20% , mana menteri perumahan?
benzxzx
post Apr 8 2020, 02:28 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 8 2020, 02:21 PM)
my view is apa u mau pon boleh... but the portions disbursed by banks towards your loan draw down macam mana? if u bayor dengan interest... maybe can..that is also subject o developers consent.. if everyone cancels.. then how? u cancel SPA means banks has no security...

take Taman Desa collapsed project as example under constructions ... surely many purchaser want out, can they do? are the reasons solid enough?  will developers object? if all allowed to cancel SPA, developers die?

but but the developer/proprietor may say banks had given irrevocably powers to disburse the loan.. the purchaser's issue with the developers is of not a concern to the banks.. banks are merely financier... their duty is to disburse loans...
Ya indeed, in Malaysia, as long as you know how to pusing, really apa2 you mau pon x de hal.

Of course developer wont agree on termination, but if a purchaser can pay them liquidated damage for 10% of the purchase price, then they have to sign deed of termination with them.

Banks can only release loan once all the pre-disbursement conditions are met, note: a valid subsisting Letter of undertaking issued by Developer is one of the conditions.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:30 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 02:16 PM)

humans are always more smarter than the system of liquidator... joint creditors last last come in before winding up request private liquidator to be appointed .. habis no more left hand, right hand...

those appointed liquidator bow down to paymaster which is the creditor... if u find the right person, all those monies, property transfer keluar within certain period all recovered back..

directors duties habis semua 100% application.. mana-mana tak ikut saman sampai lubang cacing... but of course all required time and monies, normally sub cons cant sustain until there.. and main cons/developer seeing you mau mati will come offer:

a) total hutang (bayor 50% via installments..
b) offer new projects lor
c) contra units

what we said and lay down are the things they can do, reality is different, sub con will bow down because of survival.. my views..
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 02:34 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 02:28 PM)
Ya indeed, in Malaysia, as long as you know how to pusing, really apa2  you mau pon x de hal.

Of course developer wont agree on termination, but if a purchaser can pay them liquidated damage for 10% of the purchase price, then they have to sign deed of termination with them.

Banks can only release loan once all the pre-disbursement conditions are met, note: a valid subsisting Letter of undertaking issued by Developer is one of the conditions.
aiya, this requirement wor.. developers, arkitek, engineer, QS /consultant one group, apa pon sign as long as building is safe .. delay not their issue pon..

macam kat bukit jalil, my kawan.. developer install aircorn without windows to claim progressive payments.. ok je... semua kotor air corn habuk...

humans are much much pandai than system... especially those humans
foxpro
post Apr 8 2020, 02:42 PM

278 posts

Anyway they will close also after everyone die if government never control the virus.

All sikit sikit bontot .
WinkyJr
post Apr 8 2020, 02:45 PM

430 posts

my friend at mrcb told me everything is ok there
guess their reserve is huge to cushion the covid19 impact
CarroTT
post Apr 8 2020, 04:13 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 8 2020, 12:00 PM)
thats is nature....this is man made.. icon_idea.gif
Biological hazard is still nature
dattebayo
post Apr 8 2020, 05:00 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Apr 8 2020, 02:45 PM)
my friend at mrcb told me everything is ok there
guess their reserve is huge to cushion the covid19 impact
most of MRCB projects are office buildings

after the MCO lifted, employers will finally realize it is not wise to have glamour office only to be closed down due to the pandemic

of course, those completed projects has been handover to REITS, which is using investors money to pay the loan anyway

gg the dividend yield for office REITS for 2020-21
ConstantLove
post Apr 8 2020, 05:00 PM

234 posts

on the other hand , big projects will go on. if not gdp will gg
SUSSuperGampang
post Apr 8 2020, 05:02 PM

74 posts

Good. Nowadays 99% kontraktor all sampah kaki menipu. Fuckin die already hopefully after reboot naik yg bertanggungjawab.
@Adele
post Apr 8 2020, 06:13 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Apr 8 2020, 02:05 PM)
Lol who are you trying to bluff?  "Your friend" must be in dreamland. laugh.gif
She didnt bluff bro. I saw it in her insta story and asked her where she was how come got so expensive punya whiskey and gold bar.
SUStikaram
post Apr 8 2020, 06:17 PM

10,722 posts

Kasi tutup all condtruction company.

All bangla jobless go back bangla
ladytarot99
post Apr 8 2020, 06:50 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Apr 8 2020, 12:17 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Good for those who wanna pick dead ciken next yr! Personally, I pantang abit picking up ppl’s β€œinauspicious propertiesβ€œ(aka owners went bankrupt).... mega_shok.gif
Me too, I don’t buy property from bankrupt owner.
Syie9^_^
post Apr 8 2020, 10:42 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 8 2020, 08:20 PM)
hmm tell me about it. Why confused.gif unsure.gif
ladytarot99
post Apr 8 2020, 11:48 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Apr 8 2020, 10:42 PM)
hmm tell me about it. Why  :confused:  unsure.gif
Many reason, 1. Property has negative ellement, 2. Poorly designed so create energy imbalance, 3. The land is cursed, 4. Previous owner’s badluck/negative energy usually still around, etc etc etc etc
Syie9^_^
post Apr 8 2020, 11:51 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 9 2020, 01:18 AM)
Many reason, 1. Property has negative ellement, 2. Poorly designed so create energy imbalance, 3. The land is cursed, 4. Previous owner’s badluck/negative energy usually still around, etc etc etc etc
If repo-ed but still no buyer? and then a developer company buy over and rebuild tall residential structure; is it still bad? unsure.gif

the building facing east and west.
bearbearwong
post Apr 8 2020, 11:58 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Apr 8 2020, 02:28 PM)
Ya indeed, in Malaysia, as long as you know how to pusing, really apa2  you mau pon x de hal.

senior, these 2 can explain further? like down to earth guidance a bit
bearbearwong
post Apr 9 2020, 12:00 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Apr 8 2020, 11:51 PM)
If repo-ed but still no buyer? and then a developer company buy over and rebuild tall residential structure; is it still bad? unsure.gif

repo, Hong Kong meh? we ada manyak land...

taking building down and removing debris rarely done by Msia yet...

taking back residence not easy, compensation wise susah.. HK also susah mah
raymancantona
post Apr 9 2020, 12:01 AM

73 posts

Contractors will claim for only manpower expenses

progress claim cannot
bearbearwong
post Apr 9 2020, 12:07 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 8 2020, 06:17 PM)
Kasi tutup all condtruction company.

All bangla jobless go back bangla
convert to management companies lor... lower down to an honest pricing, can have demands one.. u ask BBB group...
AyamBlend
post Apr 9 2020, 12:14 AM

27 posts

Main con hold money domt want pay subcon, non cash rich subcon suffer la tu.
bearbearwong
post Apr 9 2020, 12:20 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Apr 9 2020, 12:14 AM)
mana satu sub con yang tak suffer? if cash rich buat apa sub con, straight main con je...
AyamBlend
post Apr 9 2020, 12:21 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 9 2020, 12:20 AM)
mana satu sub con yang tak suffer? if cash rich buat apa sub con, straight main con je...
Pandai buat kerja
Pandai keep money

X semesti
Pandai peojek bidder
Pandai gosok gosok belakang dengan developer/gomen/maincon
accitzone
post Apr 9 2020, 12:22 AM

399 posts

Close thread. Obviously u don't know what you are talking about.
airtawarian
post Apr 9 2020, 12:23 AM

1,251 posts

How to go bust sub con sue main con sue developer sue government. All got money what. Even puchaser WIN lad developer wont be paying also

CRaider2
post Apr 9 2020, 12:29 AM

225 posts

think this is a stupid thread. You can put any industry in the title and trigger people to reply.
bearbearwong
post Apr 9 2020, 12:31 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Apr 9 2020, 12:21 AM)
Pandai buat kerja
Pandai keep money

X semesti
Pandai peojek bidder
Pandai gosok gosok belakang dengan developer/gomen/maincon
ali baba kan banyak.. tak payah bayor premium? golongan bangsawan/terkemuka? payment insurance dengan Ali baba...
zephyrus9999
post Apr 9 2020, 12:32 AM

649 posts

What kind of construction first..
Client pays by milestone usually. They also have all reason to delay from paying to preserve cash flow if the end product not generating revenue
bearbearwong
post Apr 9 2020, 12:33 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Apr 9 2020, 12:23 AM)
How to go bust sub con sue main con sue developer sue government. All got money what. Even puchaser WIN lad developer wont be paying also
Sub con ada duit to fight all the way? sana lubang, sini lubang?
ladytarot99
post Apr 9 2020, 01:10 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Apr 8 2020, 11:51 PM)

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 9 2020, 12:00 AM)
repo, Hong Kong meh? we ada manyak land...

taking building down and removing debris rarely done by Msia yet...

taking back residence not easy, compensation wise susah.. HK also susah mah
Have to check lah why it’s such badluck, and find solution. Usually mainland contractors banyak pandai with tak laku building.. they zap zap zap, either move the unrest deitiies to other places, ceremonial pact event etc etc etc then and all done.. I mean the building become β€œlive-able.”. If its condo, you have to check your unit layout and and the directions of your units as well, not only the land+ building matters. Buying condo is really2 gamble I tell ya.. 🀣🀣🀣... But condo not as severe as house/landed property. Because let’s say, a. 1 cursed big land bungalow house with 1000 yin + 1 family with 20 yang = Family would screwed because the yin dominating the property. b. That cursed bungalow land turned into 158 units high rise condominium, 1000 yin + 158 families with 5000 yang = No issue.. as long as the developer do β€œcleansing” before the construction.. otherwise gonna screwed, many victims during the construction. Ship/vessel/offshore platforms also the same, we always do the ceremony/christening or whatever you call it before and after the construction, whether it’s in Korea, japan, korea, france.. my own/personal experience.
Syie9^_^
post Apr 9 2020, 01:20 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 9 2020, 02:40 AM)
Have to check lah why it’s such badluck, and find solution. Usually  mainland contractors banyak pandai with tak laku building.. they zap zap zap, either move the unrest deitiies to other places, ceremonial pact event etc etc etc then and all done.. I mean the building become β€œlive-able.”. If its condo, you have to check your unit layout and and the directions of your units as well, not only the land+ building matters. Buying condo is really2 gamble I tell ya.. 🀣🀣🀣... But condo not as severe as house/landed property. Because let’s say, a. 1 cursed big land bungalow house with 1000 yin + 1 family with 20 yang = Family would screwed because the yin  dominating the property. b. That cursed bungalow land turned into 158 units high rise condominium, 1000 yin + 158 families with 5000 yang = No issue.. as long as the developer do β€œcleansing” before the construction.. otherwise gonna screwed, many victims during the construction. Ship/vessel/offshore platforms also the same, we always do the ceremony/christening or whatever you call it before and after the construction, whether it’s in Korea, japan, korea, france.. my own/personal experience.
my story of this was;

this house; was an AFC 1997 screwed up story; for 15 years the land was occupied but badly managed and left empty. Land is big.

Story heard; the boss bet high and you know went in high; eventually charcoal ed and never recover from the 1997s afc.

Now the place where he once build his mansion was consolidated by demolition of his old big house and replaced with a 20 storey SOHO apartments.

building still sitting empty till now. unsure.gif

From one side; look good; from the other dont know. But it is a tall building out of max 3 story residential area.

thank you for your input; next time I careful wub.gif
ladytarot99
post Apr 9 2020, 01:32 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Apr 9 2020, 01:20 AM)
my story of this was;

this house; was an AFC 1997 screwed up story; for 15 years the land was occupied but badly managed and left empty. Land is big.

Story heard; the boss bet high and you know went in high; eventually charcoal ed and never recover from the 1997s afc.

Now the place where he once build his mansion was consolidated by demolition of his old big house and replaced with a 20 storey SOHO apartments.

building still sitting empty till now.  unsure.gif

From one side; look good; from the other dont know. But it is a tall building out of  max 3 story residential area.

thank you for your input; next time I careful wub.gif
Check the developers financial status And the incoming project that they’re upto.. PM me the soho name. Curious to see haha πŸ˜‚
clamp_wl
post Apr 9 2020, 01:33 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

Wow, such good cash flow.
clamp_wl
post Apr 9 2020, 01:37 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Sammie7 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:26 PM)
sure? I think I can hear Gamuda management laughing at the back.
Why do you say so?
SUSBillCollector
post Apr 9 2020, 06:04 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 8 2020, 06:50 PM)
I've bought many such homes, some owner bankrupt, some divorce and some the owner passed away children fighting for it.

Usually for such houses I demolish the windows, front and rear doors, the roof, the floors and throw away 18" of the soil in the garden. Also tend to demolish away any renovations especially extensions and personalizations done. After that I leave it for 2-6 weeks.

You'd be surprised what you can find when you dig the soil. There was one semi-d I bought in TTDI, bought it at an auction. When I had one Indonesian dig up the soil he found 16 knives buried in the soil all pointing towards where the kitchen of the house.

Another 2 house, it is a pair of side-by-side semi-d in Bangsar, used to be owned by a very flamboyant Sarawakian Datuk with 2 wives, then he married a 3rd wife and somehow things went south for everyone. House was sold by his daughter from the 3rd wife who was quite the talker and charmer. We were trying to locate the main water line with a metal detector, the Indon that was working on it told me something unusual was under the soil. I told him to quickly demolish the roof, windows and doors, he suddenly told me he didn't want to do it. I then got a Bangladeshi who had newly arrived to do it. He assembled 9 men to do it and every single day they were there those 9 men and him kept getting sick. Then they brought one of their sharmans who told them better leave the place. I brought in a Sarawakian team and a Thai sharman. Whoa...... things changed. They climbed to the water tank of each of the house and found numerous limes with needles poked into it. Then they pried off all the plaster ceiling board. In every single room they found what appeared to be a used sanitary pad and in the master bedroom there were several dried out limes with needles poked into it too.
The sharman said there were stuff within the walls and to not ever break anything. We had them hack away the plaster and through enough there were sharp nails, what appeared to be tooth of a crocodiles and all kinds of funny things you don't normally find within a plaster. Ended up demolishing both houses and rebuilding it.
heavensea
post Apr 9 2020, 07:05 AM

9,616 posts

Brag until no tmr
Hinoarashi9
post Apr 9 2020, 07:43 AM

169 posts

Nak tongkat tu cakap je lah
ladytarot99
post Apr 9 2020, 10:27 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 9 2020, 06:04 AM)
I've bought many such homes, some owner bankrupt, some divorce and some the owner passed away children fighting for it.

Usually for such houses I demolish the windows, front and rear doors, the roof, the floors and throw away 18" of the soil in the garden. Also tend to demolish away any renovations especially extensions and personalizations done. After that I leave it for 2-6 weeks.

You'd be surprised what you can find when you dig the soil. There was one semi-d I bought in TTDI, bought it at an auction. When I had one Indonesian dig up the soil he found 16 knives buried in the soil all pointing towards where the kitchen of the house.

Another 2 house, it is a pair of side-by-side semi-d in Bangsar, used to be owned by a very flamboyant Sarawakian Datuk with 2 wives, then he married a 3rd wife and somehow things went south for everyone. House was sold by his daughter from the 3rd wife who was quite the talker and charmer. We were trying to locate the main water line with a metal detector, the Indon that was working on it told me something unusual was under the soil. I told him to quickly demolish the roof, windows and doors, he suddenly told me he didn't want to do it. I then got a Bangladeshi who had newly arrived to do it. He assembled 9 men to do it and every single day they were there those 9 men and him kept getting sick. Then they brought one of their sharmans who told them better leave the place. I brought in a Sarawakian team and a Thai sharman. Whoa...... things changed. They climbed to the water tank of each of the house and found numerous limes with needles poked into it. Then they pried off all the plaster ceiling board. In every single room they found what appeared to be a used sanitary pad and in the master bedroom there were several dried out limes with needles poked into it too.
The sharman said there were stuff within the walls and to not ever break anything. We had them hack away the plaster and through enough there were sharp nails, what appeared to be tooth of a crocodiles and all kinds of funny things you don't normally find within a plaster. Ended up demolishing both houses and rebuilding it.
😰😰😰😰😰😰😰😰 thats heavily cursed
SUSBillCollector
post Apr 9 2020, 04:23 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 9 2020, 10:27 AM)
😰😰😰😰😰😰😰😰 thats heavily cursed
Yes, weirdly when I bought those 2 houses it was also right about time the wife and me started fighting extensively over many issues for that period of 5 months to the point we went separate ways then when the house was demolished and I had the 6ft of the soil excavated and dumped away, we stopped fighting and reconciled as if nothing happened.

The irony to the whole situation was we were mostly fighting over something we certainly we as a family was short of at that time.
V429
post Apr 9 2020, 06:28 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 9 2020, 04:23 PM)
Yes, weirdly when I bought those 2 houses it was also right about time the wife and me started fighting extensively over many issues for that period of 5 months to the point we went separate ways then when the house was demolished and I had the 6ft of the soil excavated and dumped away, we stopped fighting and reconciled as if nothing happened.

The irony to the whole situation was we were mostly fighting over something we certainly we as a family was short of at that time.
That is a very scary coincidence. A simple house 'might' cause so much to happen even if you did not live in it. Hmm..
ladytarot99
post Apr 9 2020, 06:56 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 9 2020, 04:23 PM)

😨😨😨😨😨😨😨 be careful next time. This is the reason why buying land and property ain’t a joke.
posmaster
post Apr 9 2020, 07:00 PM

264 posts

i think if TS open a thread "Tour companies going to tutup due to MCO "

Conpirm 100 page.....
anakMY
post Apr 9 2020, 07:06 PM

1,450 posts

wow cool story bro
SUStyrionlannister10
post Apr 9 2020, 07:20 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(faizalfaizal @ Apr 8 2020, 01:21 PM)
Yea correct

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:24 PM)
Main con is alibaba, sub con kena kencing
Learnt my lesson. Quitting construction now

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 8 2020, 01:41 PM)
i from construction industrial...
before virus pon dan susah and small firm pon sudah tapau.
i sudah change bidang kerja since last year
Same. Changed to car wash business. Also cannot open now! CB betul

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Apr 9 2020, 12:14 AM)
Yessss
SUSLiamness
post Apr 9 2020, 07:36 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Yuuki1122 @ Apr 9 2020, 07:29 PM)
WCT memang the most bastard of all construction companies

already kena fine by DBKL for breaking MCO but still working

Surely undertable $$$$ dah ptui
Why you think they donated 1mil to the tabung covid19 ?
SUSBillCollector
post Apr 9 2020, 11:57 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 9 2020, 06:28 PM)
That is a very scary coincidence. A simple house 'might' cause so much to happen even if you did not live in it. Hmm..
Yes it was and it freaked the hell out of me too.

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 9 2020, 06:56 PM)
😨😨😨😨😨😨😨 be careful next time. This is the reason why buying land and property ain’t a joke.
Always wondered why so many British homes date back to the 1700s but you rarely hear of them having such 'dark' elements to it but seems so common here?
ladytarot99
post Apr 10 2020, 02:06 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 9 2020, 06:28 PM)
Yes bro.. whatever property that you have, would always β€œconnect”Ed to you and your family although you aren’t live in it. Same situation when you rent out your property... certain family who has very bad luck/bad aura would affect your household as well. That’s also the reason why I never invest my money in property and rent it out. If accidentally make mistake all my fortune later sucked all the way to the drain... we bought carefully for own stay, if we live in other property, we just keep it empty.

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 9 2020, 11:57 PM)
Yes it was and it freaked the hell out of me too.
Always wondered why so many British homes date back to the 1700s but you rarely hear of them having such 'dark' elements to it but seems so common here?
Colonial house/bungalow here.. also so many dark elements πŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯Ά.

House in U.K./Europe... not many but got lah with huge energy... if you want to check the old castle 🏰 for sale, you’ll found so many ownership stories behind. Some are good.. some are ugly... my aunt bought a castle tower in Sicily 10years ago around €200k (so cheap right πŸ™„), and well.. its came with a companion πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Luckily he’s kind and friendly, love the kids as well... they call him Nono gio (grandpa Gio) he used to lives alone there with maids after his wife passed (his kids had their own families), and he passed on his bed.. in his sleep.. because of aging... that castle tower was Owned by his families for centuries, previous 2 buyers whose bought this property, always end up divorced and bankrupt πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. His neighbors said that Nono Gio hate infidelities and cursed those peoples.. Both former owners were bought this property as their holiday home for their mistresses bytheway...

I saw him few times in flash.. Sometimes we heard him singing.. borrowed this property often for holiday and honeymoon 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣.

And we had small wedding dinner in UK for hubby old friends and my relatives in Europe. We rented small castle and.. not far with Asian old houses.. so many things also β€œgoing on” in that castle πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£

For me there’s really no difference.. whether east or west... if it’s haunted/cursed then it is.. however western house not as extreme as eastern haunted/cursed house/bomoh 🀣🀣🀣

This post has been edited by ladytarot99: Apr 10 2020, 05:30 AM
V429
post Apr 10 2020, 02:16 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 10 2020, 02:06 AM)
Yes bro.. whatever property that you have, would always β€œconnect”Ed to you and your family although you aren’t live in it. Same situation when you rent out your property... certain family who has very bad luck/bad aura would affect your household as well. That’s also the reason why I never invest my money in property and rent it out. If accidentally make mistake all my fortune later sucked all the way to the drain... we bought carefully for own stay, if we live in other property, we just keep it empty.
Wah... Didn't know renting out also affected. This is somewhat worrisome. Lol. Anyhow, thanks for the interesting share.
ah_suknat
post Apr 10 2020, 02:21 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Thread derailed but i like it
ladytarot99
post Apr 10 2020, 02:23 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 10 2020, 02:16 AM)
Wah... Didn't know renting out also affected. This is somewhat worrisome. Lol. Anyhow, thanks for the interesting share.
Yeah.. honestly you can feel it if something not right you know.. just most people brushing off their inner voice and getaway with it...
shirohamada
post Apr 10 2020, 02:24 AM

944 posts

Good.
Too much unsold houses anyway.
The one that survives can do infrastucture.
ladytarot99
post Apr 10 2020, 02:24 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 10 2020, 02:21 AM)
Lel.. I hope unker liamness wouldn’t get angry πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ€£πŸ€£ sorry yea unker..
Captain89
post Apr 10 2020, 02:28 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

Reading this thread at this time alone got me chills
No joke
Captain89
post Apr 10 2020, 02:29 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 10 2020, 02:21 AM)
Goodnight sweet dreams. I can't stand this haha
SUSLiamness
post Apr 10 2020, 04:15 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 10 2020, 02:24 AM)
Lel.. I hope unker liamness wouldn’t get angry πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ€£πŸ€£Β  sorry yea unker..
Nah it's fine. Interesting and different pov, which i some what agree with. Hence before I buy a prop, i will go through as much as I can. I.e., physically climb ceilings to look at water tanks, go underground to look at the septic tank or sump pump, check electrical and reticulation systems and so on to make sure there isn't any hidden objects. I also only buy north east facing homes for feng shui and good karma.

When I rent out, I'm more a hands on landlord and thoroughly vett who i rent to. I.e., i always ask my tenants to fill up an application form and provide at least 3 referrals of previous landlords. I don't rent out to newbies. Both my wife and I were tenants before, myself, I have been a tenant at least 20 times during my studies and early career, so I do know who will make a good tenant and who won't.

Once rented out, I or my wife will visit the prop on a bimonthly basis to ensure all is well. If we feel something isn't right with the tenant or the prop after they moved in, we will investigate further. Being from the sales line, my wife and I are very accomplished readers of people. It's easy for us to trust our instincts and we know when someone is bluffing or hiding their true intentions. By asking specific questions and watching for verbal cues and body language, we both can figure out things by ourselves.

I have come across some tenants who I suspected of black magic too. What I do is I'll ask the tenant that I noticed they did or place a peculiar object somewhere in the house, and why do they do that? Meanwhile, I will watch for their response. Shifty behaviour or overly response tells me immediately that it is a concern and I should do something about it.

How do I do something about it?
For starters, when I sign them, I do so on 3 month contracts with option to renew them after review. I call it a probation period but really, it's for me to weed out bad tenants.

And during the renew, we will highlight things that we need to see improvements on i.e. cleanliness, hygiene, attitude towards other tenants, self awareness, odd behaviours, bad habits and so on.

If they are good, we will move them to 6 months contract. Otherwise, we keep them at 3 months renewal for awhile to see improvement in behaviour and standards. We will eventually drop them if they are bad by intentionally raising the rent to unacceptable levels and making it non negotiable or outright telling them that the room or house is being taken over by another tenant who was a better fit. We are also fair people and try to give them hints that they need to improve as tenants. Hence why I stress on only renting to experienced tenants from the beginning. It makes life easier later on. I only have rented out to first time tenants on exceptional circumstances. I.e., if the person passed the eye test and did extremely well during the interview phase. Again, I will have my wife ask the person alot of specific questions meanwhile, I will be watching and listening for their response and verbal cues. I guess you can call it my spider senses.

This post has been edited by Liamness: Apr 10 2020, 04:35 AM
ladytarot99
post Apr 10 2020, 05:22 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Apr 10 2020, 04:15 AM)
Nah it's fine.  Interesting and different pov, which i some what agree with. Hence before I buy a prop, i will go through as much as I can. I.e., physically climb ceilings to look at water tanks, go underground to look at the septic tank or sump pump, check electrical and reticulation systems and so on to make sure there isn't any hidden objects. I also only buy north east facing homes for feng shui and good karma.
When I rent out, I'm more a hands on landlord and thoroughly vett who i rent to. I.e., i always ask my tenants to fill up an application form and provide at least 3 referrals of previous landlords. I don't rent out to newbies. Both my wife and I were tenants before, myself, I have been a tenant at least 20 times during my studies and early career, so I do know who will make a good tenant and who won't. 

Once rented out, I or my wife will visit the prop on a bimonthly basis to ensure all is well. If we feel something isn't right with the tenant or the prop after they moved in, we will investigate further. Being from the sales line, my wife and I are very accomplished readers of people. It's easy for us to trust our instincts and we know when someone is bluffing or hiding their true intentions. By asking specific questions and watching for verbal cues and body language, we both can figure out things by ourselves.

I have come across some tenants who I suspected of black magic too. What I do is I'll ask the tenant that I noticed they did or place a peculiar object somewhere in the house, and why do they do that? Meanwhile, I will watch for their response. Shifty behaviour or overly response tells me immediately that it is a concern and I should do something about it.

How do I do something about it?
For starters, when I sign them, I do so on 3 month contracts with option to renew them after review. I call it a probation period but really, it's for me to weed out bad tenants.

And during the renew, we will highlight things that we need to see improvements on i.e. cleanliness, hygiene, attitude towards other tenants, self awareness, odd behaviours, bad habits and so on.

If they are good, we will move them to 6 months contract. Otherwise, we keep them at 3 months renewal for awhile to see improvement in behaviour and standards. We will eventually drop them if they are bad by intentionally raising the rent to unacceptable levels and making it non negotiable or outright telling them that the room or house is being taken over by another tenant who was a better fit. We are also fair people and try to give them hints that they need to improve as tenants. Hence why I stress on only renting to experienced tenants from the beginning. It makes life easier later on. I only have rented out to first time tenants on exceptional circumstances.  I.e., if the person passed the eye test and did extremely well during the interview phase. Again, I will have my wife ask the person alot of specific questions meanwhile, I will be watching and listening for their response and verbal cues. I guess you can call it my spider senses.
This is something that most people can’t do 🀣🀣🀣. Mostly agent would manage everything.. and β€œok bye”.. LoL πŸ˜‚ that’s why I give no sh*t on property investment or whatsoever.. if every landlord were like you.. theres no chance nikka and PRC scammer could ever operate their illegal business here..
V429
post Apr 10 2020, 07:18 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 10 2020, 02:23 AM)
Yeah.. honestly you can feel it if something not right you know.. just most people brushing off their inner voice and getaway with it...
Good advice. Tho I suppose this does not apply to people with negative energy wanting to rent properties?
airtawarian
post Apr 10 2020, 09:16 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 9 2020, 12:33 AM)
Sub con ada duit to fight all the way? sana lubang, sini lubang?
Dont underestimate subcon. In fact they won many cases in huge sum
bearbearwong
post Apr 10 2020, 10:19 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Apr 10 2020, 09:16 AM)
Dont underestimate subcon. In fact they won many cases in huge sum
that is because CIPAA is contingency package... win win type..coz sure win.. is this the big win u mean?
SUSBillCollector
post Apr 12 2020, 01:53 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 10 2020, 02:06 AM)
His neighbors said thatΒ  Nono Gio hate infidelities and cursed those peoples.. Both former owners were bought this property as their holiday home for their mistresses bytheway...
Interesting.... cos I have one house that has an exact same issue.

Must be super creepy in the winter months to be in those castles. Once was invited to be a consultant for a regeneration project that involved an old castle that was to be converted to be a mall, decided not to touch it as I one look I knew those people behind the project didn't have money to see it through. That was 15 years ago and it is still a ruin.

Yes most colonial bungalows especially those within plantations are extra creepy. Most if not all of them have some form of a rape , murder or tortured to death past to them.

I suggest you don't click on the spoiler if you are afraid.

QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 10 2020, 02:16 AM)

This post has been edited by BillCollector: Apr 12 2020, 01:54 AM
augusta23
post Apr 12 2020, 02:59 AM

329 posts

I come across this many times but out of my curiosity, what do the actions like demolishing the roof, doors, windows, and removing the soil symbolise?
8020life
post Apr 12 2020, 03:36 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 12 2020, 01:53 AM)

Must be super creepy in the winter months to be in those castles. Once was invited to be a consultant for a regeneration project that involved an old castle that was to be converted to be a mall, decided not to touch it as I one look I knew those people behind the project didn't have money to see it through. That was 15 years ago and it is still a ruin.

Yes most colonial bungalows especially those within plantations are extra creepy. Most if not all of them have some form of a rape , murder or tortured to death past to them.

Wow that was an interesting read. Gave me quite the chills at this hour. Probably made me lose any mood to sleep.

Oh well, back to browsing more /k then.

Thanks for sharing Bill Collector!
ladytarot99
post Apr 12 2020, 05:02 AM

392 posts

Honestly we enjoy winter months there.. and Nono Gio was far from creepy, a loving old man... sometimes i saw a glance of a lady, I think it’s his wife.. my aunt always put red rose, Rosario, and light the candle for them at the end of the aisle... sometimes when my husband sit beside swimingpool alone, he’s joined the conversation πŸ˜…πŸ˜….. anyway we already get used to him.. and my aunt or uncle happy to have him around. 🀣🀣

Ouch pity lady.. may she rest in peace 😒
ladytarot99
post Apr 12 2020, 05:03 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(8020life @ Apr 12 2020, 03:36 AM)
Wow that was an interesting read. Gave me quite the chills at this hour. Probably made me lose any mood to sleep.

Oh well, back to browsing more /k then.

Thanks for sharing Bill Collector!
Haha πŸ˜‚ I want to post more things.. but afraid gonna completely hijack this thread πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ» laugh.gif laugh.gif
8020life
post Apr 12 2020, 12:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Apr 12 2020, 05:03 AM)
Haha πŸ˜‚ I want to post more things.. but afraid gonna completely hijack this thread πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ» laugh.gif laugh.gif
Good day to you!

Please share some more. Help us pass time in this boring MCO. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

ladytarot99
post Apr 12 2020, 01:26 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(8020life @ Apr 12 2020, 12:35 PM)
Good day to you!

Please share some more. Help us pass time in this boring MCO.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hahahahaha brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
V429
post Apr 12 2020, 05:04 PM

1,009 posts

Thanks for sharing. Guess I will never look at a property the same way ever again. Hmm.

Start a new thread perhaps? tongue.gif
post Apr 12 2020, 05:32 PM

397 posts

Please share more stories

Maybe open a new thread? smile.gif

I'm interested
SUSBillCollector
post Apr 13 2020, 01:17 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(augusta23 @ Apr 12 2020, 02:59 AM)
I come across this many times but out of my curiosity, what do the actions like demolishing the roof, doors, windows, and removing the soil symbolise?
They say usually these stuff are just trapped souls.

Sometimes these stuff are attached to a certain room in the house, some are attached to certain objects within the house and some are dwellers of the house while some are just plain black magic curse.

Removing the roof generally brings in sun light into the building and this is the first thing that would be needed to indicate to "it" that you are giving it a way out. Sometimes on many such places when you try to demolish the roof numerous accidents can happen.

If "it" is a male one it would normally only leave through an open window especially if it was the main patriarch of a family. Female or children (including the one commonly known as a "toyol" ) will go out either through a door or a window.

If it follows an object then it is very difficult to get rid of it if you keep the object.

Regarding the soil, often where ill intent was the primary objective someone could have hidden certain objects within the garden soil, usually it would be some kind of sharp object or weapon, usually knives, sometimes keris or swords, sometimes ice picks, arrows or darts and rarely but definitely seen so bullets. Often you have to clear the soil in order to find it and usually you should not touch such objects but have a medium or sharman clear it away as you will not know what was used to coat it before it was buried there. The best ones for the job are Sarawakians or Thais.

The other reason the soil is cleared is sometimes the soil itself holds something as sometime in the past the reason for the problem was something was thrown onto the soil, usually the grass or near a tree. Many times these are either blood, human oil or ash/bone-fragment based. Some of it are applied for ill intent, fortune and protection. Only way to get rid of these is to excavate away the soil and dump it far away from your house. Like that 2 Bangsar houses I had the soil dumped in Kuala Lipis. Ohhhh yes...... one thing for sure if you are excavation contractor and someone asks you to do this job you better run far far away.

Please do share, have you come across any within cars? What about luxury condos? I am guessing you must have come across quite a lot in the area your parents live.

QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 12 2020, 05:04 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Guess I will never look at a property the same way ever again. Hmm.
Start a new thread perhaps?  tongue.gif
Haha yes, let's just say there are reasons why some people rather buy a new property rather than a subsale.
SUSLiamness
post Apr 13 2020, 10:46 AM

445 posts

Old people logic..

There's no such thing as ghosts la.. jeez.
toekong
post Apr 13 2020, 10:48 AM

240 posts

Obviously he/she didn't know then decide to show hiw smart he/she is here
subrok007
post Apr 13 2020, 12:05 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

In private sector especially those in building contract will use PAM contract majority.

Main con bear with PAM contract can claim EOT under force majeure or suspending work under instruction by appropriate authority. But the first step is main con need to issue notification. Notification is a condition precedent under PAM.

Thereafter main con rights under this MCO will not be deprived.

Main con always have big risk and must always prudent to act.

At this moment, my view for frustration under common law can not be invoke because MCO got period. Unless, the project really cannot run after MCO and left both parties not fault at all.

For gov projects, main con lagi susah a bit because there is not clear definition in defined the force majeure clause under PWD form. (Correct me if I wrong).

So anyhow the ticket for main con to get EOT must always submit notification. Without this, there is always challenge come-in from the other party

CIPAA is meant for interim resolution. And only for payment dispute related. You can’t bring those non payment issue related to CIPAA..

This post has been edited by subrok007: Apr 13 2020, 12:08 PM
SUSLiamness
post Apr 13 2020, 01:11 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Apr 13 2020, 12:05 PM)
In private sector especially those in building contract will use PAM contract majority.

Main con bear with PAM contract can claim EOT under force majeure or suspending work under instruction by appropriate authority. But the first step is main con need to issue notification. Notification is a condition precedent under PAM.

Thereafter main con rights under this MCO will not be deprived.

Main con always have big risk and must always prudent to act.

At this moment, my view for frustration under common law can not be invoke because MCO got period. Unless, the project really cannot run after MCO and left both parties not fault at all.

For gov projects, main con lagi susah a bit because there is not clear definition in defined the force majeure clause under PWD form. (Correct me if I wrong).

So anyhow the ticket for main con to get EOT must always submit notification. Without this, there is always challenge come-in from the other party

CIPAA is meant for interim resolution. And only for payment dispute related. You can’t bring those non payment issue related to CIPAA..
yup, onus is on Main con to take the first steps.

meanwhile, there is no cashflow.. alot of companies will go bankrupt. then later on, maybe they still will kena by LOD to finally put nail in the coffin.
SUSagewisdom
post Apr 22 2020, 09:31 PM

729 posts

How come an economic and legal thread morphed into a spooky thread, that's what I'd like to know... laugh.gif

Then again, these stories are more interesting to me, any time. thumbup.gif

0.0561sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM