Think I kena scammed, what to do?

SUSuamcy
post Apr 8 2020, 01:51 PM

Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet
637 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Apr 8 2020, 01:29 PM)
i thought about this also, that is why I never enrolled myself into the protection thingy....

But, your question also valid to those lazada and shopee right? if you forever say you don't receive, then buyer should get it or not?
Lazada not sure, but shoppe will ask the seller to show proof already delivered and received by the buyer. Then refer back let say poslaju, the name and the person's IC who received the item. If it's a different person, then probably shoppe will refund you.

QUOTE(youngblood29us @ Apr 8 2020, 01:09 PM)
Unless the bank account is operated by a 3rd party(hacked) in which the owner has no idea abt the transactions in his/her account.. Other than that I don't see any other reason why victims can't get their money back
The bank will not judge who is right or wrong. Only a court can decide. The bank cannot simply minus your money. You can get back your money in a proper way which is to get a court judgment. It's time-consuming and it's not free.
If the seller has a registered company and your amount is below 5k, can go for the tribunal. This one is free, just time-consuming.

Not everyone will check his/her bank account every day. If now I bank in 200 into your account, and then open a thread to say you have scammed my money and expect the bank to minus back 200 from your account and return it bec to me? It cannot be done.

galkelly
post Apr 8 2020, 01:51 PM

752 posts

Dont worry or stress la...
In 2025 ppl will still kena scam like you and come here post. So you are not the 1st or last.
rooney723
post Apr 8 2020, 01:52 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(youngblood29us @ Apr 8 2020, 01:09 PM)
Unless the bank account is operated by a 3rd party(hacked) in which the owner has no idea abt the transactions in his/her account.. Other than that I don't see any other reason why victims can't get their money back
banks cannot simply transfer the money to another acc without ur consent la, if like dis anyone cn just file a dispute to the bank n say he kena scammed by u n then suddenly ur money just disappear frm ur acc?

the most the bank can do is inform the person to personally transfer bck the money to the victims

This post has been edited by rooney723: Apr 8 2020, 01:54 PM
lcs89
post Apr 8 2020, 01:52 PM

80 posts

maybe not even the scammer IC ?
SUSuamcy
post Apr 8 2020, 01:54 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 8 2020, 01:48 PM)
TBH, no way to get bck ur money ledi, even if the scammer is caught n prosecuted, banks will not transfer bck the money to u, the oni way to get bck ur money is the scammer himself/herself transfer bck the money to u, which will not happen anyway

and report polis also just as a record for them oni, our /k resident scammer lamtin who hav scammed so much (over 100k) but still free n still shitposting here, thr are just too many scam cases out thr
scammed so much not even a bank-in slip or police report to show as evidence? Want to defame also agak2 la. laugh.gif

rooney723
post Apr 8 2020, 01:55 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(uamcy @ Apr 8 2020, 01:54 PM)
scammed so much not even a bank-in slip or police report to show as evidence? Want to defame also agak2 la.  laugh.gif
hi lamtin, hows ur court case going? when is trial date?
4Zigger
post Apr 8 2020, 02:00 PM

Rule No.1.
No one will simply give u a copy of their IC for assurance..

You'll know it's a scam if they do.
shuhuan
post Apr 8 2020, 02:00 PM

101 posts

Luckily it's not a big price to learn.
ultra_nyamuk
post Apr 8 2020, 02:12 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Apr 8 2020, 01:40 PM)
Sometimes i really dont understand
Why would people bank in to strangers straight away instead of paying to the platform first when the platform provide some sort of anti scam protection(Shopee Guarantee etc)?
well..its very much like Lowyat garage sales? even myself. esp for postage deal..you don't really have much of a choice. unless there are obvious red flags, like new account, bad review, ridiculously under-priced, too good to be true deals.. then usually we'll pay before postage right ?
nash1992 P
post Apr 8 2020, 02:55 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Deluxe0911 @ Apr 8 2020, 10:13 AM)

Negotiated on a deal, and transferred like 3k to this scammer woman.

Blocked me off whatsapp and can't call.

Bank acc no. 12261020070498 (Bank Islam)
CIK HASLINDA BINTI MOHD RADZUAN

https://pictr.com/images/2020/04/08/5Rk3Tg.md.jpg

I pun kena scam RM1500 dengan perempuan ni 😭. u dah buat laporan polis ke?

semalam baru dia blocked nombor
4Zigger
post Apr 8 2020, 03:19 PM

Always cross check the bank a/c no. with PDRM website before you transfer funds.

Here's the link...

http://ccid.rmp.gov.my/semakmule/

Someone might have made a police report before. So better be safe than sorry

This post has been edited by 4Zigger: Apr 8 2020, 04:45 PM
TSDeluxe0911
post Apr 8 2020, 03:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nash1992 @ Apr 8 2020, 02:55 PM)
I pun kena scam RM1500 dengan perempuan ni 😭. u dah buat laporan polis ke?
semalam baru dia blocked nombor
Yea dah buat, I guess the 2nd one is me here lol

This post has been edited by Deluxe0911: Apr 8 2020, 04:01 PM
Ginny88
post Apr 8 2020, 04:08 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Apr 8 2020, 02:12 PM)
well..its very much like Lowyat garage sales? even myself. esp for postage deal..you don't really have much of a choice. unless there are obvious red flags, like new account, bad review, ridiculously under-priced, too good to be true deals.. then usually we'll pay before postage right ?
Don't take the risk. If seller can't do COD buy elsewhere.

SUSLampazhi
post Apr 8 2020, 04:14 PM

221 posts

Don't listen to @uamcy. He is LYN infamous scammer lamtin dupe. TS just go report police even can't get back the money. Don't let scammer go off easily.
SUSuamcy
post Apr 8 2020, 04:22 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Lampazhi @ Apr 8 2020, 04:14 PM)
Don't listen to @uamcy. He is LYN infamous scammer lamtin dupe. TS just go report police even can't get back the money. Don't let scammer go off easily.
I won't report your post already since you got protected by who only the higher power knows. I will upload the police report here by tml. I risk getting the virus by going to the police station to make a report. It's ok. Sacrifice for justice.

Let's see the efficiency of the police force to detect IP address and arrest you. Even if they dun do it at least have your record in your system. I will make a new report now onwards on each of your defamation until the police n mcmc take action.

This post has been edited by uamcy: Apr 8 2020, 04:25 PM
SUSLampazhi
post Apr 8 2020, 04:25 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(uamcy @ Apr 8 2020, 04:22 PM)
I won't report your post already since you got protected by who only the higher power knows. I will upload the police report here by tml. I risk getting the virus by going to the police station to make a report. It's ok. Sacrifice for justice.
All ur scam activity is still all over here. Even ur bank acc got ppl report. Hope they reopen all ur case!!
SUSuamcy
post Apr 8 2020, 04:26 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Lampazhi @ Apr 8 2020, 04:25 PM)
All ur scam activity is still all over here. Even ur bank acc got ppl report. Hope they reopen all ur case!!
Yea, talk that to the police at balai and dun hide. I will upload the police report by tml. Tml morning only go.
SUSLampazhi
post Apr 8 2020, 04:28 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(uamcy @ Apr 8 2020, 04:26 PM)
Yea, talk that to the police at balai and dun hide. I will upload the police report by tml. Tml morning only go.
Everyone here know u are scammer rclxs0.gif
Captain89
post Apr 8 2020, 04:29 PM

Jiken
3,191 posts

QUOTE(Lampazhi @ Apr 8 2020, 04:14 PM)
Thought he promised not to surf lowyat ady? What happened?
kesvani
post Apr 8 2020, 04:31 PM

956 posts

QUOTE(Deluxe0911 @ Apr 8 2020, 10:13 AM)
Negotiated on a deal, and transferred like 3k to this scammer woman.

Blocked me off whatsapp and can't call.

Bank acc no. 12261020070498 (Bank Islam)
CIK HASLINDA BINTI MOHD RADZUAN

Tered reported

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:53 PM