QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 25 2007, 11:02 AM)
Hi everyone,
Would like to ask all the sifus here about their opinion on where is the best place to print out photos? I want to print out some of the landscape photos I took and the shop which I normally go to can print jack shit because most of the photos appear over exposed as compared to the RAW and JPEG image.

share some thought with u based on my own opinion la, best to get printed out photo, go to the shop ask how much dpi their printer. Would like to ask all the sifus here about their opinion on where is the best place to print out photos? I want to print out some of the landscape photos I took and the shop which I normally go to can print jack shit because most of the photos appear over exposed as compared to the RAW and JPEG image.
then resize ur photo according to how large u want to print multiply with the dpi.
then from there, u do all the sharpening and post processing that u want.
then pluck few photos to go there to test printing. see if their LCD over or under expose compare to yours, then go back home adjust ur photo.
it is tedious but i'm doin like this. result i get is the the particular shop underexposed a little bit and the color not so warm.
Jul 31 2007, 07:34 PM

0.0150sec