PC Audio Choosing btw VS4121 and ATP3

PcWork
post Jul 25 2007, 11:05 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kokearn @ Jul 25 2007, 10:03 AM)
i'm thinkin of changin my speakers at da pc fair which is comin soon..i'm havin problems choosing btw an altec lansing VS4121 or ATP3 rclxub.gif ...based on the reviews on both speakers ther are more positive reviews on ATP3 but it's an older one..so i was wonderin anyone can help me by givin opinion on which speaker is better???...and anyone noes da latest price for both da speakers??....
for me i vote for ATP3. but it's has heavy nose sound lah.
must mod.
anyway
for gaming, : VS4121
for song : ATp3
for all rounder. maybe edifier.

PcWork
post Jul 25 2007, 05:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 25 2007, 03:39 PM)
yeah, but that day i tried 6021, actually it quite impress us(walabies and me), and we can conclude 6021>5021 smile.gif  smile.gif

but again, off topic ald.

guys, edifier do perform well, go and have a try tongue.gif
got terbalik or not?
6021 is the one with inconcert. slim satelite with 6 microdriver each side
while 5021 is the THX certified thingys.
i find that mx5021 is better eh.. =P
especially on vocal.

PcWork
post Jul 25 2007, 06:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 25 2007, 05:38 PM)
yeah. u are right on vocal parts, but we are compare it with the details and seperation of instrument, 6021 do perform better then 5021, and it is so significant u know.i doubt it as well..but i do really hear better instrument sound on 6021  sweat.gif
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jul 25 2007, 05:56 PM)
Yeah, I get what you mean regarding the sound seperation b'coz for 6021, you're like surrounded by the sound with crystal clear sound reproduction but it looses out to 5021 in terms of weight but not to say that it doesn't have the bass, just that it's a tad too light but hey, I get a friend, using it with his LCD as a sound output for his XBOX 360 and he's playing it happily. It sounded miles better than those built in LCD speakers.

Sadly, 6021 is a little pricey, was hoping for the price to go down but then, it remained at RM620 the lowest I can find. Was interested to get one for my LCD. Hahaha.
yeah i like MX5021 because of the weight of vocal. and especially lower mid.
i found myself addicted to lowermid richness now a day.
any things sound less on that will automatically rejected.
such as stock koss. and that's why i go mod it.

you can hear more detail on 6021 because it's slightly emphasis on the bright side, hence give you impression of better detail. that's true.
but i just love more meaty mid. more solid more thick mid range. (don't get me wrong, not muffle type of vocal like 4121)
and that's the reason i got HD. =)

bass on 6021 and 5021 seems both fine for me.
6021 has more surround feeling as it using sort of inconcert thingy to produce surround sound, and stage like speaker setup.

let say we number the driver from top to down, 1-6

driver 3,4 produce mid
driver 2,5 producing mid + high
while driver 1,6 will produce brighter sound, together with mid+ high
so it will show a really obvious feeling of concert. not bad imho.
but for use as 2.1 setup which i listen to it not infront of it. MX5021 is better in my opinion.
i usually sit quite far from my speaker when i heard it. that's explain why 6021 is rejected. =) and AEGO M ROCKS on this.

kokearn
in that case, i do suggest u go for VS. ATP3 is a bit lack on gaming. the bass not enough oophmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 25 2007, 06:33 PM
PcWork
post Jul 28 2007, 12:14 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jul 28 2007, 11:57 AM)
according to most of the comments,the ATP3 bass is less than the VS-4121?

if u got go to Subang Jaya SS15 there is a cyber cafe called 'Global Net'

one side using VS-4121 one side using ATP3

weird thin is when playing CS using the ATP3 speaker u can seriously feel the gunshots and stuff coming out from the sub at max bass but the VS-4121 u can hardly feel anything... -.-"

but sadly none of my frens own a ATP3 so can't make a proper comparism as the environment in cyber cafe is friggin noisy...

i personally own a VS-4121 though icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe two reason
1: the subwoofer of the ATP3 in the cybercafe is well positioned.
2. The ATP3 is older model, which has very high total power output.

0.0165sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:13 PM