EBA alike...Taiko no Tatsujin DS: Touch de Dokodon

TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 09:14 AM, updated 19y ago

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

hahaha...u guy gonna love this....be patient for the you tube to load..cos it's 6mins ++

the guy that playing it during 2:50 is so geng....~didnt miss once~

if buy ori...i think they will give u 2 special stylus with the taiko character at the top of the stylus~...this game need 2 stylus to play~

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Jul 25 2007, 09:15 AM
exkay
post Jul 25 2007, 09:22 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

time to splurge my moolah on this !
TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 09:39 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

erm...this game require 2 stylus..wondering how to play it on bus or lrt sad.gif ...
rickysay
post Jul 25 2007, 10:23 AM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

have someone hold the ds for you
TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 10:40 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jul 25 2007, 10:23 AM)
have someone hold the ds for you
haha...

scenario in the lrt...

Me: hi aunty...can u do me a favor?
aunty: what u wann?
Me: can you hold this for me?...
aunty: what's this?
Me: this is nintendo ds...just hold it a while like this(show the aunty how to hold)..
aunty: OK...a while only

so...now i get both stylus out and start playing.....

hahaha...look so weird~ doh.gif
TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 11:06 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

hehe...the game play is so kawaii...lucky i got 2 stylus with me....

PA will only send out this game in 1 weeks time sad.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 25 2007, 11:57 AM

241 posts

The 2 stylus is just a gimmick only la....you can use the normal stylus sleep.gif
TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 11:58 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jul 25 2007, 11:57 AM)
The 2 stylus is just a gimmick only la....you can use the normal stylus sleep.gif

item
ya..saw no different..just the taiko stylus quite kawaii tongue.gif..i think collectible item..
satanduck
post Jul 25 2007, 02:37 PM

292 posts

I foresee... a sudden surge in screen protector sales...
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 25 2007, 02:38 PM

241 posts

No lah. Can use buttons to play. So my screen is SAFE!

(from Taiko only)
TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 03:28 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jul 25 2007, 02:38 PM)
No lah. Can use buttons to play. So my screen is SAFE!

(from Taiko only)
ur button is not safe then~~...
sauying
post Jul 25 2007, 04:24 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

ai yo , this game is same as PSP de, but you can modify ur Taiko, smile.gif
SWATwolf
post Jul 25 2007, 04:36 PM

431 posts

nono... lol, psp taiko's song is cut adi, nds is full songs! thumbup.gif

TSdokidoki
post Jul 25 2007, 04:39 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 25 2007, 04:36 PM)
nono... lol, psp taiko's song is cut adi, nds is full songs! thumbup.gif
erm...didnt notice that..maybe i dun have psp sad.gif
rhoyo
post Jul 25 2007, 07:14 PM

-
2,800 posts

do u guys know what to do when it shows the octagon thingy .. i know the red blue, yellow and the blow thingy but the octagon thingy . what should i do . should i quickly hit the stylus or else .

the songs a bit old la imo . they should add some more like blood theme song .
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 25 2007, 08:05 PM

241 posts

Rapidly hit between "blue" and "red" till the countdown ends.
SWATwolf
post Jul 25 2007, 10:38 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 25 2007, 07:14 PM)
do u guys know what to do when it shows the octagon thingy .. i know the red blue, yellow and the blow thingy but the octagon thingy . what should i do . should i quickly hit the stylus or else .

the songs a bit old la imo . they should add some more like blood theme song .
tutorial teach u everything with animations. sweat.gif
subpar
post Jul 25 2007, 11:37 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

psp also has this game, but the first version was in korean and i had to go find the translation of whatever the menu's saying...

hopefully this one not the same lar har.
calvin
post Jul 26 2007, 09:03 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

nice songs.. nice gameplay.. so poisoned to it already... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by calvin: Jul 26 2007, 09:04 AM
smashpOp
post Jul 26 2007, 10:51 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

i play with 2 stylus biggrin.gif
TSdokidoki
post Jul 26 2007, 01:16 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jul 26 2007, 10:51 AM)
i play with 2 stylus biggrin.gif
better play with 2 chopstick...more feel tongue.gif

guys....i managed to finish 30 songs.....and get the trophy edi....now wat shd i do?..
penman
post Jul 26 2007, 01:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 26 2007, 01:16 PM)
better play with 2 chopstick...more feel tongue.gif
guys....i managed to finish 30 songs.....and get the trophy edi....now wat shd i do?..
go play-asia.com and place order for an original copy of the game!

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdokidoki
post Jul 26 2007, 01:33 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 26 2007, 01:31 PM)
go play-asia.com and place order for an original copy of the game!

rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i m thinking either get from beat_boyz or PA...but....will they release this game in englisg/euro version?..if yes then i gonna wait for the eng/euro version lo...
penman
post Jul 26 2007, 01:38 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 26 2007, 01:33 PM)
i m thinking either get from beat_boyz or PA...but....will they release this game in englisg/euro version?..if yes then i gonna wait for the eng/euro version lo...
I doubt so... even if it will, it won't be the japanese traditional taiko oredi... hmm.gif
TSdokidoki
post Jul 26 2007, 01:58 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 26 2007, 01:38 PM)
I doubt so... even if it will, it won't be the japanese traditional taiko oredi...  hmm.gif
taiko euro....with english song like EBA ...wahaha
smashpOp
post Jul 26 2007, 03:06 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

ya ya a lot better .. at least more familiar songs

rhoyo
post Jul 26 2007, 03:57 PM

-
2,800 posts

u guys ever try the 3rd option . ( the bamboo picture i think ) man its very fast .
TSdokidoki
post Jul 26 2007, 04:44 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jul 26 2007, 03:57 PM)
u guys ever try the 3rd option . ( the bamboo picture i think ) man its very fast .
eih...not yet try it......the beginner level already make me feel dizzy sad.gif
SWATwolf
post Jul 26 2007, 06:08 PM

431 posts

Flower - Easy
Bamboo - Normal
Forest - Hard
Ghost - Oni

Crown that is shown on top of the song title
  • Gold Crown - Full Combo
  • Silver Crown - Pass the stage

Hehe, since im an old taiko player I start of with Forest level, currently I got 4 Gold crown on Forest Mode and 1 Gold Crown on Oni Mode. Didn't play Flower and Bamboo Mode. blush.gif

- Letter section some require you to find some song at a difficulty to get gift
- finish 30 songs successfully in Forest difficulty and you will unlock Ghost Level.
- to level up your rank fast, since one day can play 1 song at the dojo, here's the trick, change ur DS's date to other day and the dojo is ready for you to up rank again!
  • Full Combo - 2 rank up
  • Pass the song - 1 rank up

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Jul 26 2007, 06:11 PM
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 26 2007, 06:19 PM

241 posts

Yay got Oni mode. sleep.gif
Zephro
post Jul 28 2007, 09:58 PM

174 posts

Oni Mode is batshit insane.
firstknight
post Jul 31 2007, 08:31 PM

2,681 posts

what is the level for?

the letter dunno how to read so how do you know what to do?
SWATwolf
post Aug 1 2007, 09:41 AM

431 posts

becoz we are taiko player before liao tongue.gif

level is difficulty lo...
andy_lhc
post Aug 1 2007, 09:36 PM

542 posts

guys...accoridng to IGN, there is a bug in this game n namco bandai is offering a replacement cart ...u need to send ur old cart back....

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Aug 1 2007, 10:16 PM
penman
post Aug 1 2007, 10:09 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Aug 1 2007, 09:36 PM)
guys...accoridng to IGN, there is a bug in this game n nambo bandai is offering a replacement cart ...u need to send ur old cart back....
WAH LIAO!!!

I ordered oredi... shakehead.gif sweat.gif
andy_lhc
post Aug 1 2007, 10:17 PM

542 posts

Click HERE...... sweat.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Aug 1 2007, 10:22 PM

241 posts

Lucky I never order yet tongue.gif