gr8Bob's starter gallery, the weird, the boring, etc.

TSATI.Bob
post Jul 24 2007, 11:26 PM, updated 19y ago

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

Well, I'm pretty new in the field of photography, looking for some guidance to improve my skills, although I'm still using the most basic point-and-shoot cameras.. laugh.gif

Anayway, just signed up for a free flickr account and still in the process of filling it with some picts i've taken. Do check my flickr account (check siggy) and give me some comment and tips. smile.gif

----------
A few photos available at the moment:

"The Keys"

"The Pagoda"

"Airport Exit"

Note: Some photos are heavily post-processed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Jul 26 2007, 11:19 PM
TSATI.Bob
post Jul 26 2007, 11:20 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

More updates..

Below are a series of photos taken during my trip to Penang during May 2007..

orenzai
post Jul 28 2007, 11:26 PM

3,114 posts

dude...you can take real nice pics...but dunno how much is edit how much is self take...no matter what...the end result is still...very very nice...
ac98
post Jul 29 2007, 12:07 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Jul 24 2007, 11:26 PM)
Well, I'm pretty new in the field of photography, looking for some guidance to improve my skills, although I'm still using the most basic point-and-shoot cameras.. laugh.gif
There's nothing much to improve actually ... 10% photography 90% software. All you need to do is get to 99% software and 1% photography and you're on your way to creating superb images laugh.gif
shinchan^^
post Jul 29 2007, 12:40 AM

K66
21,256 posts

or the other way around
100% photography
0% PP
orenzai
post Jul 29 2007, 07:58 AM

3,114 posts

hmm.gif ac98...then lidat is kinda cheating ler...coz you rely on the software too much...tak penduli the exposure and everything...take already...when reach home then edit...
r4ydc24
post Jul 29 2007, 09:46 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Jul 29 2007, 12:07 AM)
There's nothing much to improve actually ... 10% photography 90% software. All you need to do is get to 99% software and 1% photography and you're on your way to creating superb images laugh.gif
laugh.gif i smelt sarcasm.... bob, d pagoda pic, try to avoid those disturbing branches.. d exit pic, nice sky, but not sure how original it was... uhuhuhu... s sinchan mentioned, try reduce PP s much s possible. gudlak~
TSATI.Bob
post Jul 29 2007, 02:18 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

Well, only a few of those "artsy" photos are heavily post processed.. others like the one from my trip to Penang had either virtually no or minimal contrast/level adjustment. smile.gif

Thanks for the comments anyway, going to post more from my past trip to Penang island.. smile.gif
chiewming
post Jul 29 2007, 02:27 PM

113 posts

hoi ATi.Bob..

r u the one in chip magz's forum...??
TSATI.Bob
post Jul 29 2007, 02:30 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

A few nature picts of the trail of Penang Tropical Spice Garden..

"virtually no post-procesing".. biggrin.gif

Added on July 29, 2007, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(chiewming @ Jul 29 2007, 02:27 PM)
hoi ATi.Bob..

r u the one in chip magz's forum...??
Uh.. yeah.. hehe. I remember you.. hehe.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Jul 29 2007, 02:32 PM
kelvinyam
post Jul 29 2007, 11:47 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

The first flower photo's highlight (flower) has been clipped. Try to bracket your exposure next time so that you can merge them later in PS or choose the one with correct exposure.

monosyllabic
post Jul 30 2007, 12:19 AM

203 posts

From one photo noob to another, nice job! I find it hard to compose shots that don't involve people/portraits... your penang "khoo kongsi" and "the golden days" pics are nice examples of what I'm trying to accomplish.
TSATI.Bob
post Jul 30 2007, 05:09 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jul 29 2007, 11:47 PM)
The first flower photo's highlight (flower) has been clipped. Try to bracket your exposure next time so that you can merge them later in PS or choose the one with correct exposure.
Hmm.. thanks for the suggestion.. I guess I have to do with a manual exposure bracketing cause my point and shoot doesn't have auto EB.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(monosyllabic @ Jul 30 2007, 12:19 AM)
From one photo noob to another, nice job! I find it hard to compose shots that don't involve people/portraits... your penang "khoo kongsi" and "the golden days" pics are nice examples of what I'm trying to accomplish.
Thanks for the comments.. but sometimes I find that with some cropping, it does make the composition of the photo better, on the whole.. biggrin.gif

P/S: Those two pictures are taken with my motorola z3 camera phone.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Jul 30 2007, 05:11 PM
orenzai
post Jul 30 2007, 07:25 PM

3,114 posts

the second pic should move towards your right so that can have a clearer and further view of the pathway

0.0158sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:29 PM