Q6600 Overclock and Temperature

irangan
post Aug 4 2007, 01:49 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 4 2007, 01:39 AM)
Heard Storm88 is at the hospital due to his wifey giving birth, or so i heard lah, so getting that new thermochill is going to take time.

My Windows Vista generously donated by Jinaun has been lost in the mail. Great fking job Posmalaysia, i bloody love you guys. No point waiting, knowing Malaysian regular post.

My RAMs got delayed by Crucial due to a bad batch so remanufacturing was in order. Crap. Should be here by next week.

Atleast my MOSFET coolers from Hwoarang45 should arrive with the rest of the above on monday and tuesday. Need to keep the 680i cool before i can do any clocking.

Mouser electronics is delaying my shipment of Silver Micas from Cornell Dubilier, Bourns Trimpots and AVX wet slug tantalums due to stock issue....WTF.

Damn, everything is late!
Bro, if you planning to cool your CPU only. You certainly dont need a Thermochill as there is almost no difference in performance if u compare between a normal switech double rad to Thermochill PA120.3. Kind of overkill.

If u really want a thermochill and reach your doorstep fast, order it from DangerDen. Will reach your doorstep in 4 working days if u use EMS. hehe
irangan
post Aug 4 2007, 01:53 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Can prime stable at 4ghz? smile.gif

Anyway your temp is nice at 1.52vcore / air.
irangan
post Aug 4 2007, 02:27 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Abit Ip35 pro got that serious vdroop?
hmmmm....
irangan
post Aug 13 2007, 09:47 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Aug 13 2007, 09:22 PM)
if p35 support sli, sure i buy.  tongue.gif
If you are going for SLI, nothing can beats EVGA 680i newer revision.. But you might want to wait for intel x38 chipset where its come with dual 16x pci e. Currently, intel havent obtain the license from nvidia for SLI. But its might change in near future

0.0201sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:08 PM