Just finished OCed my Q6600 to 3.6GHz.... Now struggling to get a stable setting for a lower voltage setting.... Can anyone share???
Q6600 Overclock and Temperature
Oct 13 2008, 12:55 PM
1,937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Just finished OCed my Q6600 to 3.6GHz.... Now struggling to get a stable setting for a lower voltage setting.... Can anyone share???
Oct 14 2008, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 13 2008, 03:15 PM) Now currently using 1.43 vcore with FSB 1600 x9QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 13 2008, 04:36 PM) it all depends bro,because diff proc have diff overclocking ability.whats ur vid and vcore anyway?and temp too My proc VID is 1.284.... temp is average among 4 cores is around 45 degrees.... but I still havn't update my BIOS yet... Now still using the original BIOS.... Will updating to the newer BIOS improve stability and overclocking???This post has been edited by Aura: Oct 14 2008, 10:15 AM |
Oct 14 2008, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 14 2008, 11:41 AM) 1.284 is pretty okay i guess compare to 1.3XX.i have the same temp like you too but i wonder why my core3 slightly lower by 5-7 C? I also dunno... Mine is also similar.... Always the 3rd core lower than the others..... 1.43v to achieve 3.6GHz is ok for me... But I'll try to lower down the vcore once I updated my BIOS.... Received a tip recently that 3.6GHz is achievable around 1.3xx.... Will try once I updated my BIOS.... |
Oct 14 2008, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 14 2008, 12:28 PM) its archieveable?how to?mine is 3.6 at 1.4,but thats in bios,vdrop and in windows 1.384 idle,load 1.4v with loadline calibration enable. I dunno... I will try to get an answer once I've experimented with my board and also update to a newer BIOS since OCing always need to update latest or if not, best BIOS..... I also wish to know the answer.....QUOTE(tech_frix @ Oct 14 2008, 01:36 PM) Yeah.... That's very unfortunate..... Now I think the temperature is a bit high is bcos I dun hav enuf air intake for my case, which is why later I might go down to LYP to search for a nicer casing but dunno wanna buy it or not if I got the right one coz u know la bills are piling up very badly.... This post has been edited by Aura: Oct 14 2008, 01:40 PM |
Oct 14 2008, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 14 2008, 01:42 PM) ah,totally forgotten that youre using different mobo/with diff chipset.airflow of my casing is pretty bad too. Hehehe!!! Just changed it few days ago... A lot better than the 680i LT in OCing.... Now hunting for a casing.... I'm just hoping to see a price drop in GC later so that I can get my hands on my 2nd GTX 280 for SLi.... |
Oct 14 2008, 04:30 PM
Oct 14 2008, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 14 2008, 05:32 PM) Yeah I know.... The problem is BIOS sensor always inaccurate one.... Maybe it is just my eyes coz very tired from tweaking.... Later I'll go check it out how much is the temp using software when I get home.... Btw, which software gives u the temp for all components accurately???This post has been edited by Aura: Oct 14 2008, 05:35 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 02:08 PM
Oct 20 2008, 03:59 PM
Nov 4 2008, 11:46 AM
If u use stock HSF, better u just stick to 3.2GHz 1st..... If u r not really expert in OC, better leave GTLVREF settings to auto..... Others can manually adjust.... Until u get a better HSF, then u can push to 3.6GHz with no prob....
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:58 PM |