HELP ME! get rid of the unknwon sms thing, evrytime get will auto deduct almost rm3
TSb0oDak_Ba1k
Jul 24 2007, 09:08 PM, updated 19y ago

aish..sori if its too noobie....
but the problem is it didnt show number...thumbsms i think. n i doesnt go into my inbox. if i cancel it i cant read it back and it just dissapear like that.
and one time, i cant remmber what button i push, i connect me to the internet. n before it finish loading i cancel it out, so donno where did it go..
anyone face this problemo? how i wanna stop it?
enova
Jul 24 2007, 09:14 PM

r u using prepaid or post paid?
easiet way..just reply dem by typing this
BATAL SEMUA
and send bek to the operator number..
kautim
TSb0oDak_Ba1k
Jul 24 2007, 09:18 PM

im using maxis prepaid one...
operator number thats mean..? maxis one or the unkwon sms one?
Added on July 24, 2007, 9:26 pmaaaa...
it only got details n delete. don have reply. how i wanna re this msg.
if i pick details, i connect me to internet
This post has been edited by b0oDak_Ba1k: Jul 24 2007, 09:26 PM
Joshua_0718
Jul 24 2007, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Jul 24 2007, 09:08 PM) aish..sori if its too noobie.... but the problem is it didnt show number...thumbsms i think. n i doesnt go into my inbox. if i cancel it i cant read it back and it just dissapear like that. and one time, i cant remmber what button i push, i connect me to the internet. n before it finish loading i cancel it out, so donno where did it go.. anyone face this problemo? how i wanna stop it? Is it don't know what 'Service' 1 right? It is actually nothing 1. It won't deduct your credit. No worries
fiqir
Jul 24 2007, 09:42 PM
i'm just change the other number, coz i don't know how to stop this service
Joshua_0718
Jul 24 2007, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 24 2007, 09:42 PM) i'm just change the other number, coz i don't know how to stop this service  This actually won't end!!!
TSb0oDak_Ba1k
Jul 24 2007, 09:57 PM

err...it does deduct my kredit...over and over again
firewir3
Jul 24 2007, 10:08 PM

i think u have to call to call centre and check whether there any ECP charge.If yes there should be a short code of 5 digit number ask them what is the number and send 'STOP ALL' to the number.Hotlink help line is 1300-820-120.
alextee1881
Jul 24 2007, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Jul 24 2007, 09:08 PM) aish..sori if its too noobie.... but the problem is it didnt show number...thumbsms i think. n i doesnt go into my inbox. if i cancel it i cant read it back and it just dissapear like that. and one time, i cant remmber what button i push, i connect me to the internet. n before it finish loading i cancel it out, so donno where did it go.. anyone face this problemo? how i wanna stop it? That is wap push where message itself got waplink. If you click on the link, you will direct to the destination wap page. Bear in mind this might charge or FOC. All you have to do is send STOP or STOP ALL to the number u received (normally it's 5 digit). If this doesn't work, call ur local operator to complaint. This post has been edited by alextee1881: Jul 24 2007, 11:55 PM
Joshua_0718
Jul 24 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Jul 24 2007, 09:57 PM) err...it does deduct my kredit...over and over again If you go online(gprs), of course. If just close the thing or cancel it, I don't think it will deduct. How much they deduct your credit anyway?
alextee1881
Jul 24 2007, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 24 2007, 09:42 PM) i'm just change the other number, coz i don't know how to stop this service  U r using recylce number. Call ur operator to block all incoming sms starting with 3XXXX. Not sure if this work to all operator...hehe
Joshua_0718
Jul 25 2007, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 24 2007, 11:53 PM) U r using recylce number. Call ur operator to block all incoming sms starting with 3XXXX. Not sure if this work to all operator...hehe I actually tried asking Maxis to block. They need 1 week to do it. They need to create a case and technical department will handle for you. I eventually waited till day 5 and I cancel the case. Why? Maybank2u send the TAC to me using 3xxxx. I afraid I cant receive any TAC anymore and can't do online transaction anymore.
alextee1881
Jul 25 2007, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 25 2007, 12:00 AM) I actually tried asking Maxis to block. They need 1 week to do it. They need to create a case and technical department will handle for you. I eventually waited till day 5 and I cancel the case. Why? Maybank2u send the TAC to me using 3xxxx. I afraid I cant receive any TAC anymore and can't do online transaction anymore. Understand ur concern but then u may try to block individual 3XXXX numbers instead of all range.
TSb0oDak_Ba1k
Jul 25 2007, 12:15 AM

i cant really remmber exect amount...but i think it aorund 2++ to 3 ringgit per msg. i sure there is no number appear i my hp~  (
Joshua_0718
Jul 25 2007, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 25 2007, 12:15 AM) Understand ur concern but then u may try to block individual 3XXXX numbers instead of all range. Individual 3xxxx just couldn't help. Take Macro Kiosk example, they have more than 30 numbers. Each time they send you need to block 1 time? Don't forget, each sms cost you RM3. Macro Kiosk there is 1 time I block them 1 time before.. Peaceful, then after 4 months, they use other number to send it to me. Pissed off straight screwed them up. QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Jul 25 2007, 12:15 AM) i cant really remmber exect amount...but i think it aorund 2++ to 3 ringgit per msg. i sure there is no number appear i my hp~  ( Then I am not sure what going on. Check with your telecos n c
TSb0oDak_Ba1k
Jul 25 2007, 12:24 AM

okeis...i think i try to call maxis center first. aih this msg bugging me... thanks for your help guys. thanks very much~
SiuYi
Jul 26 2007, 12:04 PM
i recieve it too. but it mention "u do not have suffiecient credit to proceed this process" so isit FOC? tried the 'cancel all' stuf but no confirmation msg...this is bad..mine though recycle num but it is q an old num..bought it 5 years ago wor..
alextee1881
Jul 26 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 26 2007, 12:04 PM) i recieve it too. but it mention "u do not have suffiecient credit to proceed this process" so isit FOC? tried the 'cancel all' stuf but no confirmation msg...this is bad..mine though recycle num but it is q an old num..bought it 5 years ago wor.. Very likely u r going to receive a charged sms but ur phone not enuff credit to receive... Suggest u wait for another few days to let those msg expired then only u topup.
fiqir
Jul 26 2007, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 24 2007, 11:53 PM) U r using recylce number. Call ur operator to block all incoming sms starting with 3XXXX. Not sure if this work to all operator...hehe thnk, i will try it
SiuYi
Jul 26 2007, 05:54 PM
wats the number of ur 5 digit stuf?