TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

@meno
post Sep 29 2007, 04:48 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Sep 28 2007, 08:36 PM)
CCTV is not used to identify faces mah...

In combination, it can be used to identify patterns, clothings, car or motorcycle type and color etc.

BTW AceCombat, last I heard, Star fruits can lower blood pressure.
Ya, i heard about that too.
And also the type of chinese type parsley(keng chai) boiled in water will help lower the pressure, if not celery also will do.
And also KC, chilli is important for people with high blood pressure, it helps reduces the risk of stroke as it contains a type of acid which helps strengthen the blood veins.

Hope your mum will get well soon, anyway if get news about those buggers let us know. I think all of us here will be more than willing to helop you take care of them.
@meno
post Sep 29 2007, 05:48 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 29 2007, 04:57 PM)
ya,now she is getting fine liao,lower down to 130/70,consider ok liao.

bro n305er,
the most important is to see the face mah,after playback it's under avi format so the quality wont be good and the face wont see clearly.and yes,star fruit can lower down the blood pressure one.

bro kmarc,
yes,must use high end CCTv,and consulted profeesional and got the quote price,one CCTV camera onyl cost rm540,onyl camera,no system yet...
Actually, the images from normal CCTV lens that cost around RM200 are good enough to see the face already. The difference between an expensive and cheaper CCTV lens is where the more expensive ones usually captures more frames per second, and has the ability to work under low or no light condition. Indoor CCTV ain't that expensive afaik.
But setting up the whole thing will still cost some money, as you need another receiver(a 4 channel will do) and an old PC. There are some standalone receivers which come with HDD built in you might want to consider those. You only hook up a PC when you need to playback.
@meno
post Sep 30 2007, 02:28 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 29 2007, 08:22 PM)
i still prefer E6850 than Q6600,quad is just good to hear,not good to use.

as for CCTV,i have no experience and knowledge at all,u guys can tell me more?

Adrian koko,i think we have to meet up one day,aite?
Sure, i'm looking forward to meet you too...You know what i mean don't ya... brows.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 30 2007, 07:45 AM)
adrian koko really expert in all field..cctv aso know all  notworthy.gif

kc, ur mom ok liao? good to hear that  thumbup.gif
Haiya, i just talk only lar, dunno correct or not one. Last time my dad plan to setup for his office mar, so got help him to checkout for CCTV stuff lor.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 30 2007, 12:47 PM)
ya,she is ok liao,now resting in house liao, brows.gif

Powerslide,this coming saturday we meet up ok?
Good to hear ur mum is now OK.

This coming Saturday, can can, we meet at nite lar...Dun always meet afternoon, i cannot afternoon lar on Saturday... cry.gif

Btw, Zeustronic, i quoted those specs cz got forumer sell for very cheap mar. E6850 for RM650, Black Pearl for RM6XX. So just help to do some promotion here. Actually that fella has an Xpertvision 8800GTS up for sale for RM750 only, but grabbed very fast d lor.

Quad is not really fully utilised yet. When you go for Games like Bioshock maybe you see the difference lar, but an e6850 clocked to the max ain't that bad after all.
@meno
post Sep 30 2007, 04:46 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 30 2007, 03:44 PM)
well,we meet this saturday la, brows.gif

and one thing bro,Quad in benahcmark got a lot of advantages compared to dualcore.
Sure can meet up.
I'll ask Jaryl along.

Quad has advantages in benchmarks which utilizes the advantage of having 2 extra cores only.
In benchies which do not utilize the extra cores, it's still very much on par..
KC, u got kang tao for Barcelona?
@meno
post Sep 30 2007, 06:21 PM

2,386 posts

No idea yet. Still waiting to see how Phenom will perform relative to penryn to decide whether to stick to AMD or switch to Intel. Barcelona most probably not, at most Phenom Quad or maybe C2Q.

Was thinking you might have kang tao for these extreme stuff, maybe we can start a thread selling...brows.gif

Barton is a good proc, i still have one running...But not overclocked cz 3200+ i dun think can go really far already. It's almost squeezed to the max already.
@meno
post Oct 1 2007, 11:08 AM

2,386 posts

Hmm, at Prai?
When, weekdays?
This week closing week lar. Today and tomorrow confirm out already. If thursday onwards maybe still have a chance to go.
@meno
post Oct 1 2007, 11:42 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 1 2007, 11:16 AM)
adrian koko u always so bz  tongue.gif

y blackshirt dun organize on weekend..im sure more are free to go  biggrin.gif
Ya lor wat to do.
Me Monday to Friday working, Saturday Sunday sometimes working, sometimes have to be driver and company ppl go shopping. So Whole week occupied d. Powerslide, where u work, maybe we can meet up for lunch sometimes. I'm working in Prai actually, but staying on the Island.

If weekend i will sure try my best to apply permit to attend... laugh.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 1 2007, 11:19 AM)
TT mostly do on weekend as allof them able to come mah...
as for the Silverstone and thermalright section,will try my best to attend.

bro,Barton is really rocks!!!but need a very good mobo and ram to push it.
Ya, Lanparty NF2-Ultra and a pair of good old skool BH-5s... drool.gif
KC, ur barton mobile or normal desktop?

@meno
post Oct 1 2007, 01:24 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 1 2007, 11:49 AM)
no wonder laa so bz..weekend got big jobs to do  tongue.gif

i aso working at b'worth here as im staying at b'worth haha..if ngam we can lunch aso..wat time ur lunch time?
My lunch time is flexi one, so it's more convenient for me to match to ur time. But usually i will go out 12.00 sharp lar... tongue.gif
Wat time u usually go for lunch, and where do yo0u usually have lunch?

Who else working in Butterworth wanna join me and Powerslide for lunch TT session?
@meno
post Oct 1 2007, 05:35 PM

2,386 posts

Good...the more the merrier...

Where do u guys usually go for lunch?
Kota Permai, Nagasari, Chai Leng Park, Autocity?

Find a place which is most convenient for everyone.

KC,

AN7 and mobile barton no wonder lar. Thats the perfect socket A combo.
Mine, only running on K7N2 Delta, a lousy mobo. Just usable.
I'm interested if anyone wanna give me a DFI LP2 Ultra for free... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: Oct 1 2007, 05:43 PM
@meno
post Oct 2 2007, 12:03 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 2 2007, 11:37 AM)
adrian bz shopping  laugh.gif
Shopping? shocking.gif
How i wish if i can now. ohmy.gif

Yesterday up until 12 midnight i'm still working from home. Left office 8.30, go back home makan makan and bath, then rest for half and hour and continue work back. KC, already SMS you. I'm afraid i dun have time to check Pm this 1-2 days, so easier use SMS.
@meno
post Oct 3 2007, 11:59 AM

2,386 posts

Bro, u can ponteng work mar...brows.gif

Moved to Penang d ar? Karom, please update details with me. Might want to join. KC, sorry ya last nite...Today i will try my best to take it out. Yesterday go home too tired d, straight sleep.
@meno
post Oct 3 2007, 02:19 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 3 2007, 01:53 PM)
No need la..bring some lenglui teman blackie yamcha can de..lol
BJ a lot ohh...
U have all sorts of varieties there, u want natural or man made also got... whistling.gif

And there a lot of China Dolls...BJ court full of them...Powerslide's teritory...(joking only, dun kill me taiko)
@meno
post Oct 3 2007, 03:39 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 3 2007, 02:43 PM)
ok if it's on Fri nite..i can make it

Btw guys, wont be in penang anymore, relocating back to PJ  rclxm9.gif
To all POC members,
i'm thinking of holding a special TT session to bid farewell to Kucingfight, can list down anyone interested in this session.
Proposed time will be Friday Night, between 8-9PM.
Location can be anywhere on the Island.

So how guys, anyone interested. Kucing, are you available?
@meno
post Oct 5 2007, 11:32 AM

2,386 posts

Aiyo, 1-1 ar?
Phobia lor, like my boss call me "Adrian, 1-1"
brows.gif

KC, so this weekend night u can right?
Who else can.
Kucing, how bout you?
@meno
post Oct 8 2007, 10:55 AM

2,386 posts

KC, i don't think he will feel that much of a difference in terms of response.

Btw, what Tachlio said was quite true, to me still no MSI till they come out with something much better.
And the 7200 GS is not much better than integrated graphics. Should have at least went for a 2400Pro.
@meno
post Oct 8 2007, 04:51 PM

2,386 posts

Haha, NSR what you said is true, overclock it to get the max out of the $ you paid...
@meno
post Oct 9 2007, 02:27 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 9 2007, 12:51 PM)
bro ace, why u grab the thermalright cooler so fast,
i wan it too lol....
Haha CS, u were just a tad too late.
I sms KC as soon as Bst Dude posted the thread and u know KC even ponteng class just for that cooler?
tongue.gif

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 9 2007, 12:58 PM)
22nd ar.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
See who can sponsor me then i will go rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Not sure le, never been to penang b4, scare kena kidnap laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Lehteck, come join lar.
Then we can kidnap you and demand for all sort of stuff you sell as ransom... brows.gif
@meno
post Oct 10 2007, 11:40 AM

2,386 posts

Coolie, KC, why don't we sit down and plan something special for Lehteck...brows.gif

Lehteck, watchout...laugh.gif
Corsair PSU...Silverstone Casing...drool.gif

*Disclaimer: In the event of Lehteck being kidnapped or watever will not be related to @meno, Acecombat or Coolice and LYN will not be held liable to it. LOL...
@meno
post Oct 10 2007, 05:26 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 10 2007, 01:20 PM)
Wahlao...Wahseh..

When i become everyone's 'target'....

KC...you know why your pc becomessss legend?
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 10 2007, 02:43 PM)
can i join in kidnap lehteck koko? lehteck koko business biggie sure kaya lor  brows.gif
So u were the one behind all that!!! vmad.gif
KC, lets kidnap him. Now we have a valid reason to do so.
Powerslide, you're in. We need your extra hands...

Joking only lar... tongue.gif

So u coming or not Lehteck?
Btw, why did KC's pc become legend?

This post has been edited by @meno: Oct 10 2007, 05:27 PM
@meno
post Oct 11 2007, 10:50 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 11 2007, 10:11 AM)
not lousy laa but to me jus now worth since its value ram but at higher price coz these salesman jus plain BSing around say patriot are more hebat but now im not sure but still kington or wat brand as long cheap to me i accept  laugh.gif

this ah hao only good in selling but lacks the knowledge on what he selling  sweat.gif
NSR, can be more specific in auto restart ar?
Like is there any BSOD before restarts?
Does it just like, when u use half way and pop restart?
Did you reinstall or repair your windows XP after changing to the new E4400? Win XP requires either to reinstall or some to repair your windows when you change your mobo.
Btw, PSU could be the problem as well, just need to know more before suggesting you on what is best to be done.

Patriot? Where is the patriot supporter, really dun wanna come here d ar? I tot i already apologise to him, still angry meh?
These patriot value rams run on Powerchips chipset, they are not lousy ram for sure, but not the best as well.
Frankly, i would prefer any Hynix FP-Y5 over it. However, if you're lucky enough, you might end up getting one of those very rare powerchips which can clock to 1000Mhz...But remember it's very rare.

For me, Kingston or Corsair value rams are still the best bang for your money.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:47 AM