cschun86
post Oct 27 2007, 09:31 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

hmm, i have the same situation b4 also,
it is the PSU faulthy tat time,
now no PSU or mobo for me to test out,
@ tapirus/ rainingzero, got extra unit PSU to borrow me?
and do u both have extra soc 775mobo?

cschun86
post Oct 27 2007, 11:13 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Yeah Yeah~
All problem solve,
The reason cant boot up the system still unknown,
most probably becoz of static or wat...

now running my rig naked...
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 12:32 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 27 2007, 11:41 PM)
congrats mate....now nothing bothering u while exam~  nod.gif  laugh.gif
haha, I will run it till the final is finished,
coz all my lecture notes or etc all are in softcopy,
fortunately nothing burnt,
or else duno how will I survive this final...

btw, when I run the rig naked,
realise my north-bridge are damn hot,
any suggestion solution?

below i attach my naked body,
wat cooler can fit in the north bridge?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Oct 28 2007, 12:38 AM
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 12:57 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 28 2007, 12:47 AM)
I would say, TR HR05-Sli...
able to fit in such small place?
it wont touch the GC back plate?
scare it touch and short-circuit it...
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 02:49 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 28 2007, 01:37 AM)
buy a small 40mm fan and slap on the sink

done  tongue.gif
maybe even the small small fan also cant fit in,
the TR ultra 120 eX is so near the north bridge,
or maybe I change with CM blue ice cooler,
it can fit i think,
just duno hows it perform...
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 03:57 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 28 2007, 03:45 AM)
using what xfx gc ar cschun? lol...

seems like same with mine...zalman fan?
yep, same with you,
come together with the V-700-alu zalman cooler...
hmm, the 3dmark06 score for tis card is sucks lo, 3k++ only,
but still ok for me, I am just using it for movies only,
later holiday only got time to OC it...

btw, the PSU no need d,
coz mine still working,
just now thought either my PSU or mobo burnt...

Added on October 28, 2007, 3:59 am
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 28 2007, 03:56 AM)
check out hardware section,real benchmark and oc for 8800GT is out.
I saw it d,
unfortunately my line sucks,
midnight time is my housemate download time,
cant really load the print screen,
even reading the post here also have to refresh few times...

btw, which company sponser you the card?
hehe. call them to sponser me too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cschun86: Oct 28 2007, 03:59 AM
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 09:18 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Oct 28 2007, 06:36 AM)
Good to hear that your PSU is no problem. By the way there is a simple way to check the PSU.

You can always Jump Start the PSU. If it is running then it is fine though.
How to jump start the PSU anyway?
the PSU voltage are not tat stable,
getting a PSU from you is a must already,
just postpone it for a while,
not now...

now exam come 1st...
later on wana change the PSU,
coz the v-dimm are very unstable,
made me hard to oc my rig...

might get another gc from you later on too,
coz abt one month later,
wana start to assemble a new rig for my brother already ^,^
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 11:11 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 28 2007, 10:30 AM)
Good la..still working:)

Haha..i also normal use..not so into gaming..so the card is ok for me lo..~!~ Want try 2900xt or 8800gt..but don't know when..no money now~!~
hah... u got no money?
u doing so many bulk wor...
btw, the one answer the phone yesterday is ur gf, right?
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 11:38 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 28 2007, 11:13 AM)
yaya..me watch manu match downstair...and my hp put upstair lol..that's why she picked up the call lo...smile.gif

True wo..no money...some more today bday also stay at home...no money go out eat~!~ sad.gif
haha, who know you now well-being with your gf leh,
maybe she cook for you at home leh,
better than go out to celebrate ^,^

btw, happy bday to you~

**p/s Penang rules = who b'day kena belanja makan rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cschun86: Oct 28 2007, 11:38 AM
cschun86
post Oct 28 2007, 02:17 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 28 2007, 01:20 PM)
what is that speaker??klipsch arr??
nice~!!!  thumbup.gif dream only?? u handle many bulk, impossible got no money... rolleyes.gif
hmm, his speaker look more like logitech design,
I guess is logitech speakers...
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 04:09 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 29 2007, 01:43 PM)
zeustronic,how much is viewsonic VX2255 now?
and anyone wanna let go thier 24inch LCD? cry.gif
no money to buy new one,damn expensvie.
haha, now no more kang tao,
I bought mine 24" dell at RM900 last month ^,^

btw, my housemate just grap bst dude lian-li v2000 casing,
now waiting the arrival of the casing,
hehe, although not mine,
but I am still so excited ^,^
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 05:29 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 29 2007, 04:37 PM)
V2k ah?i used the casing before,my friend got one black one in penang,the casing is good for built quality,but not my taste cause i dont like the interior design.

i prefer front intake can put 3 fans one tongue.gif
lol, I dun like casing that with a lot of fan intake,
even my TT Shark,
the front I put one 12cm fan,
it is like dust collecting machine,
make me geram only...
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 09:04 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 29 2007, 07:00 PM)
Ya, the 2407HC is really good.
Hmm, wat do you think when the 24" 2407HC is now regarded as the industry standard for 24" LCDs?
It's one of the best 24" out there that you can find.
2407 for RM900 is internal staff sales.
cschun86, u ask ur friend to get for you?
I'm getting one for myself as soon as i have enough cash...
TT stands for Tonggang Terbalik... tongue.gif
Joking lar, it's Teh Tarik...
It is not internal staff sales,
It is ARB unit,
Interna staff sales would cost around RM1.5k-1.8k each for 2407-HC
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 10:44 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 29 2007, 10:19 PM)
ARB is what?
anyway,my pc last tiem also a lot of dust,a day dust=ppl one month dust.

3x120mm 200cfm fan = 600cfm and the sound sweat.gif
Asset Resell Business,
Dell sometimes will get return unit right?
which the return unit is still functioning, just the customer dun wan or picky,
or it have minor defect unit lo...

I got mine,
the 1st buyer is taiwan one,
coz the box there got stated said post to taiwan,
hmm, so far 1 minor defect, 1 stuck pixel,
but at 1900 x 1200. 1 pixel is very hard to be notice,
the lcd rocks ^,^
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 10:58 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 29 2007, 10:48 PM)
ya ya,me also, brows.gif
but no warranty right?
yep, it got no warranty,
but still good to have it at so cheap price ^,^
last time wana grab 2 one for dual screen,
but it is like hot cakes,
just manage to get one for myself sad.gif
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 11:22 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 29 2007, 11:12 PM)
oit, next time if got more chance infrom me also arr...
me also looking for a decent lcd la, but of coz with lower price... smile.gif
haha, so many ppl looking,
next time i get one and start with bidding style,
sure I can sell at high price tongue.gif

btw, rainingzero,
u are audiophile last time right?
my philips SBC HP800 seems weak in mid,
any method to tune it?
using on-board sound now for temporary sad.gif
cschun86
post Oct 29 2007, 11:53 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 29 2007, 11:49 PM)
The good old PC-60 series...Interior design resembles the new PC-G7, PC-007...but with removable mobo tray but only 80mm fan slots.
Not no warranty. It comes with 3 days warranty. If you have any problems, within 3 days it will be either 1-1 change or change to things with the same value. No refund though. sweat.gif
ARB units are strictly not for resale.
It is always possible to trace and it might get your friend who helped you purchase it into trouble if the unit bid is won by someone who is investigating on this matter. rolleyes.gif

There are quite a few sellers in Garage who sell and profit on ARB units. One of them is Rxxbabu but he never admits...

Btw, there is ARB to public as well, but in very limited units and price tends to be slightly higher(very slightly only iirc).

Btw Lehteck, RM900 is the selling price from Dell for ARB 24", even if you buy 10 units also fixed, except if you buy retail one at RM2,199 u might b able to nego if you take in quantity.
yep, it comes with 3 days warranty,
but I am ok with the stuck pixel,
coz RM900 for RM2199 stuff,
save up more than half...

initially I ordered 22" dell one,
after my friend grab this for me,
imediately cancel the order ^,^
cschun86
post Oct 30 2007, 12:06 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 30 2007, 12:00 AM)
I'm waiting till they revise the sales price for the 24"... tongue.gif
Once drop to RM750 i sapu straight... rclxm9.gif

(Still dreaming, the RM900 price tag has been there since a year ago...)
haha, kinda imposible to drop to RM700 for even ARB unit,
it is not cheap panel...
in the future maybe u can get 24" TN panel at RM700,
but not with the current S-PVA panel using by 24" dell right now...

btw, just got news from GZ,
XFX 8800GT landing their shop coming friday ^,^
price around RM990+- I think...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Oct 30 2007, 12:07 AM
cschun86
post Oct 30 2007, 12:37 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Oct 30 2007, 12:20 AM)
Wa.. Siao RM70 more expensive than Palit one...
hmm ya,
but XFX always higher price than other brand,
not so sure for the exact price yet...

Added on October 30, 2007, 12:39 am
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 30 2007, 12:30 AM)
erm...if u ask me, of course i will recommend u to buy headamp....me usually not dislike those tune in using sofware etc coz not natural. usually hunting for good solid/tube opamp to match with my headphones... cool.gif
headamp arh...
like those mini-amp?
not cheap though sad.gif
and the vacum tube seems cant lost lasting....

sweat.gif another mini-amp on my desk,
my desk is so floaded already...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Oct 30 2007, 12:39 AM
cschun86
post Oct 30 2007, 07:26 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Ace, Wat spec u wana use later?
so fast u sell the Palit GC already?
btw, u have good relationship with precess?
they sponser the GC for you or they sell you?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:58 AM