7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

@meno
post Aug 13 2007, 11:33 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Can lar, even u use shoebox as a casing also u're still welcomed.

@KC
PMmonkey is from KL, but she's studying in Penang now.

@Powerslide
I have a suggestion, today at 12noon sharp, go to the middle of Penang bridge and throw you phone into the sea...laugh.gif

No lar, next time we plan for bigger one...Make sure call mor sui sui gals.

@verz84
U from Tekun?
Wat course u taking, din know u were from USM.
Next time i'll contact u if we have sessions at Khaleel.
I'll still got there once in a while now, cz not much time ti hang out after work.

Lanparty is a good idea...But wait till we can organise a proper TT session without so many 747 and Airbusses flying around then only plan.

Btw, hanissyazwan, hows was the Back to the Future time machine?
I tot you went back time for 2 weeks...laugh.gif doh.gif
@meno
post Aug 13 2007, 05:59 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 13 2007, 05:05 PM)
ask powerslide,n305er and @meno to oc ur pc for u la KK.

anyway,yup,before the LP is coming,make sure our TT section is successful one,i wish get more ppl join our POC.

KK,wish to join us?list down ur proc and the speed running.
KC, this one i think u need to attend urself d. Me, Powerslide and n305er all AMD user while KK running Intel setup. U shd be more experienced as a 12Ghz Quad user... biggrin.gif Btw, i'm an overclocking Noob only lar, my Venice only doing 2250 (250x9). Your rig is running on 533% my speed... sweat.gif (joking only lar, comparing 12Ghz to 2.25Ghz)

QUOTE(n305er @ Aug 13 2007, 05:37 PM)
Waa... I only know how to OC Multiplier Locked Barton cores only la... sweat.gif
hmm.gif
Can believe ar?
Nevermind lar, soon you'll know how to OC AM2 X2s...
@meno
post Aug 14 2007, 10:07 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 13 2007, 07:19 PM)
aiyo..dun say oc laa..KC hardware how many times my rig liao..no need see imagine aso sked liao me  sweat.gif

meno taiko the expert laa in AMD..last time he aso teach me how to OC..dun pretend leh say noob  tongue.gif
I second that... sweat.gif
His hardware really make us drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Me expert, no lar.
I really dunno much, only know how to talk much. U see my rig u know d lar, can't even get my Venice to hit 2.4ghz stable.

U want real expert here, i'll name you 1 real sifu : Coolice Taiko. (sorry if i forgotten to mention someone here but you can add yourself to the list if you want to, just Pm me tongue.gif )

@meno
post Aug 15 2007, 10:31 AM

2,386 posts

Coolice coming?
KC, wat time, dun put so early. Saturday i can stay up very late, but only available later in the nite also.

So how?

@Rainingzero,
U from Selangor--->Penang, so u permanently here or studying here?
@meno
post Aug 19 2007, 03:09 PM

2,386 posts

Sorry guys, did you guys have TT last sat?
I was busy with my Convo, so no time to even check this thread out.

KC, u din put me in the list lar...
Mine AMD A64 3000+ Venice @2.25 Ghz

Haiyo, i see the list, my rig seems to be the most cheapo rig among all.

@Albert, u got ur opty from elhh or Bata?
I dun see any 170 available anymore, only 175 but very expo...
@meno
post Aug 20 2007, 11:07 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 19 2007, 10:05 PM)
today my psu sudah kong  sad.gif good ol antec time to retire

and time for a new psu  biggrin.gif

KC, ive taken pic of my rig..a day or 2 i post here show u.. thumbup.gif
Silverstone 1000w? or Fortron Kingscraft 1000w?

Faster post ur rig pics, see ur casing got airbrush with nekkid women or not... tongue.gif
@meno
post Aug 21 2007, 01:17 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 20 2007, 02:11 PM)
QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 19 2007, 03:09 PM)

Sorry guys, did you guys have TT last sat?
I was busy with my Convo, so no time to even check this thread out.

Haiyo, i see the list, my rig seems to be the most cheapo rig among all.

yeah..im back again..buzy last week also for convo sweat.gif
yo bro meno!!Congrats!!U convo rite??So congrats to u.. rclxms.gif
Yo bro..actually not ur rig the most cheapo...hehehe..check my sig..guess what mine is the noobest and cheopoest..

blush.gif sweat.gif huhu...bro powerslide..cant wait to c ur case..wonder how u guys do the airbrush..wwaa.. drool.gif
Thanks...
U graduating next year rite?

Btw, nevermind lar the most cheapo rig...Can't afford to upgrade...Now just started working, salary also not enuff to makan yet, no extra budget to make my rig sui sui.

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Aug 20 2007, 10:58 PM)
should be no problem in weekdays,

i work on weekends.

I work...erm...sometimes 7 days a week.
This week weekdays almost impossible for me i guess except if very late at nite.

If weekend, maybe Saturday nite can lar.
Or Friday late nite also might be able to.
Other than that...a little hard...

Blacklist ar? Hmm, if 747 blacklist lar, but for those who give early notice then should be excused... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: Aug 21 2007, 01:18 AM
@meno
post Aug 21 2007, 02:22 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 21 2007, 04:31 AM)
no excuse..notice early aso consider ffk!!!

as punishment everytime wana buy pc stuff must buy from unker jack only(i bodek abit so i can get more discount  tongue.gif )
Our Hamsap King really... doh.gif
Bodek lar, later really kena like what KC say only u know.

Btw i tot u syok char bor only?
Guys also u want ar?
@meno
post Aug 22 2007, 12:52 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 21 2007, 09:55 PM)
oh ya bro meno..actually i graduated this year also..hehehe biggrin.gif im in sidang 6..morning session..hehee biggrin.gif
Oh, then congrats to you too.
I was in sidang 4...Friday morning.

Btw, what r u doing now?
Working?
@meno
post Aug 23 2007, 12:37 PM

2,386 posts

verz84, this Sat u free?
I might be hanging out at Khaleel, no confirmed plans yet though.

@meno
post Aug 23 2007, 11:58 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 23 2007, 11:02 PM)
at 2300mhz, it wont boot. dunno Y. i set HT to 4, others i let it be auto......still newbies in ocing AMD proc actually.... sweat.gif
Hmm, weird.
2.3 seems to be something a 3800 will achieve easily.

Mind listing more of your specs, and also the settings you run when you try push to 2.3Ghz.
See if our AMD Guru HamsapKing Powerslide can help you. thumbup.gif
Lohwenli also using a 3800+ X2, i guess he'll ahve a,ot to share once you provide him with all your setting info.
@meno
post Aug 24 2007, 05:37 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 24 2007, 04:47 PM)
good to hear ur progress is good  biggrin.gif

when wana join brisby 3ghz club  brows.gif

So with the ST56F got improvement or not in ur OC?
Btw, anyone come across any Windsor F3 in Penang? brows.gif
If got F3...hehe...haha...huhu...hihi...hoho... rclxm9.gif

Btw Rainingzero,
If you wanna compare on clock speed, Brisby will pawn the shit out of any normal Windsor F2s.
Normal brisbanes will do 2.9 with eyes closed.

But if we were to compare a brisbane and a windsor running at the same speed, the windsor still has the upper hand due to a shorter cache latency.

That is why i'm searching for an F3 Windsor.

This post has been edited by @meno: Aug 24 2007, 05:41 PM
@meno
post Aug 26 2007, 04:24 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Aug 24 2007, 07:34 PM)
Read the code on the processor/box
CZBOX -F3 Windsor
DDBOX - Brisbane
Rest are all F2 Windsor

rainingzero
Don't expect to reach 3.0GHz on a F2 Windsor, even 2.6GHz is considered not bad already. Congrats on your current overclock  icon_rolleyes.gif , feel free to try reach higher, but I can tell you from observation very very few F2 windsors can reach 2.8-3.0GHz. Beyond 3.0GHz is pretty much impossible without extreme measures, like voltmodding and subzero cooling.

And yes, your mobo's options are rather limited, though there is a slight workaround as many of the overclocking options for AMD K8 processors can be accessed by software (except voltages, which can only be software adjusted on a select few boards).

-off topic-
I'm finally a senior member on LYN!  rclxm9.gif And I did it with less than 5% spam!!
(I'll remove this if requested)
Welcome to the club...
An 3.0Ghz F2, it is possible and i know someone who has one which actually exceeded 3.0.
Ask Sempronic, IIRC, his F2 does more than 3.0.

@KC, lohwenli explained up there.
F3s are CZBOX, F2 CUBOX, and Brisby DDBOX.
So pretty easy to recognise one if you do see one.

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 26 2007, 03:39 AM)
wow..bro powerslide..same noctua..and using abit too..hehehe thumbup.gif but juz chepo abit tongue.gif
Hey Verz, gimme ur Phone number, next time easier to find you.
I was at Khaleel with Lohwenli and PMmonkey just now, wanted to call you but dun have your number. Also not sure if you're in the room so din go up and whack your door.

Btw, coorect me if i'm wrong, that looks like a KN9-SLI there on powerslide's rig.
@meno
post Aug 27 2007, 11:16 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 27 2007, 09:11 AM)
guys

im using abit kn9 ultra only lor..no point lor i buy sli mobo since no money go sli aso  tongue.gif

i have strip everything down..thinking of painting my stacker internal to black  hmm.gif
Oh, no wonder i could not find the other PCI-E slot in the pic. Too bad now no more Ultra already, if not i might consider switching to AM2. The mobo was really one of the best bargain one could ask for. Even the SLI is damn cheap compared to other boards with the same features.

Btw, i have a suggestion for your case. Go Airbrush the internal either with a very fast car, or with a very beautiful sexy gal. (Suits ur nicks, Powerslide and HSK)

@meno
post Aug 28 2007, 04:49 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 27 2007, 02:35 PM)
meh noh taiko,

me wer got money wana airbrush leh..im not KC so rich  tongue.gif

kn9 ultra EOL? wah..dat means no more support for my board  sweat.gif

hujanzelo,

any suggestion on paint ar? should i go for better paint or those cheapo RM5 a can?

no point bro SLI mid end cards..not worth it..for the money save more buy a better card like 88 series..wana SLI den SLI 88 series..den only fun  tongue.gif
Nvm, KC a lot of Monay, can ask him sposer you mar.
Btw, KN9 Ultra EOL quite long d, around 2-3 months d lor.
I guess if you send KN9 Ultra for RMA, most probably they will replace you with KN9 SLI i guess if they have run out of remaining stocks for the Ultra.

And also it is true that there's no point to SLI a mid range card, the performace increase will not justify the money you pay for it.
Better to buy a higher end single card.

If already on 88Ultra and still wanna squeeeeeeze more then different story lar, but this type of things only people like KC can do lar, not for us.

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 28 2007, 02:23 PM)
wah, how much will it cost u for airbrushing anyway??
IIRC, KC did it for around RM800...Read it in his thread...
@meno
post Aug 29 2007, 10:47 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Aug 29 2007, 09:05 AM)
You no money? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Sell your AceCombat....
Sell your high end stuff.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
His AceCombat is up for sale, but the problem is nobody is buying... biggrin.gif
But KC also say no money, means we all die d lor...

Hmm, judging on the mod should be from many aspects, not only merely from the outlook of the casing.
Must look at the skills of the modder, and also the tools used and many other things lar.
If just merely on the outlook then just send to Ianho to mod and airbrush the case then win d lor.

Btw, is it possible to request a documentation/worklog from all modding competition participants, so we can clearly see how the modding process went through and from there, we can evaluate the most deserving winner.

@meno
post Sep 18 2007, 11:06 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 18 2007, 10:58 AM)
relabeled mean it relabel to Kingston label right? hmm.gif

but do v know the original chipset is using??

or how to identify the relabeled chipset? notworthy.gif
Some of the chipsets, you can still manage to see some marks for the old label, but some you will have no way of seeing at all.
It all depends on how well they do the relabelling.
Kingstons, usually can still figure out but Corsair VS it'll be a little hard.

Btw, TT this weekend?
Do at night lar, everytime do so early, i haven't lepas kerja lar.
@meno
post Sep 24 2007, 11:06 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 24 2007, 10:57 AM)
i didnt make it to TT coz my car decide to dowan start engine on me  laugh.gif

and our hensem boss ace aso din make it..if u see him here dun toabout quad k proc or 8800 card k..he will be very sad now  tongue.gif
Say dun tok u still tok. doh.gif
Lets just observe if these stuff finds it's ways back into Lowyat.Net.
We never know right.
I'll be keeping a close eye on Garage these few days.
A quad being sold isn't hard to notice.
@meno
post Sep 25 2007, 03:02 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 24 2007, 05:28 PM)
Bro like i said yesterday.. chances are they are from here lyn. and they have planned it .. the phone and gold are all jsut like bonus .. but important thing is that no one was harmed..
Second that opinion.
I do think there could be a mastermind behind all this and the 2 addicts are just working for the mastermind.
@meno
post Sep 28 2007, 11:48 AM

2,386 posts

C2D E6850, Asus P5k Black Pearl? brows.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:08 AM