111 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

danieljoey
post Nov 16 2007, 12:31 PM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 16 2007, 11:56 AM)
quite nice sidebar gadget there...thx~!!  thumbup.gif
lol.. just sharing with fellow poc member...

gsan
post Nov 16 2007, 05:40 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 15 2007, 11:06 PM)
coolice keng oc sifu where got use lower end stuff one leh  tongue.gif

another shot..

max to the max liao..can go anymore..if not show me BSOD  sad.gif

come on, go for tight timing, show its the real power if d9gmh laugh.gif
TSAceCombat
post Nov 16 2007, 06:24 PM

5,434 posts

A-Data with GMh is rare,iinm,it only can be found on Extreme Edition of Vitesta.

btw,A-Data quality is not bad,last time when i used Vitesta,i even can do 3-3-3-8 800MHz with higher up the vdimm.

Gsan koko,GMh is not suitable for tight timing,onyl GKX is good for tight timing.if u r lucky enough and get good batch of GKX,u can go 1066MHz with CL4 with only 2.0vdimm,this is what i know from hyde,he's GKX freak while i love high voltage of GMH brows.gif

and u guys can give GCT a try,not bad.
rainingzero
post Nov 16 2007, 06:46 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

GKX need lower Vdimm compared to others arr?? how about the performance??still can beat GMH or better??
TSAceCombat
post Nov 16 2007, 06:50 PM

5,434 posts

it's MUCH MORE better than GMH if u have good PCB on it with a good mobo.
rainingzero
post Nov 16 2007, 06:57 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 16 2007, 06:50 PM)
it's MUCH MORE better than GMH if u have good PCB on it with a good mobo.
oic..is it really make diff between 800mhz and 667mhz. coz last time got my friend said not much diff..
maybe got diff during gaming??
how about the performance of GCT u talking about earlier?? sorry asking many Q, nood here... sweat.gif doh.gif
TSAceCombat
post Nov 16 2007, 07:13 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 16 2007, 06:57 PM)
oic..is it really make diff between 800mhz and 667mhz. coz last time got my friend said not much diff..
maybe got diff during gaming??
how about the performance of GCT u talking about earlier?? sorry asking many Q, nood here... sweat.gif  doh.gif
well,u cant really know the different between daily use unless u run memory benchmark.
even 667 with 1000mhz we also cant really see the different.
as for the GCT,i think it's not bad,but depend luck,after read a lot of review,i found that coolaler able to make it 1200mhz while some mat salleh able to run not more than 1000mhz sweat.gif
danieljoey
post Nov 16 2007, 07:48 PM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

hi guys... hey kc.. y never reply pm?
TSAceCombat
post Nov 16 2007, 08:06 PM

5,434 posts

i'm so busy recently,dont hope that i can surf always.
i got a lot of things to do recently.

sorry for anything.
rainingzero
post Nov 16 2007, 09:50 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 16 2007, 08:06 PM)
i'm so busy recently,dont hope that i can surf always.
i got a lot of things to do recently.

sorry for anything.
no worry, i will spam this thread for u..laugh.gif
tapirus
post Nov 16 2007, 10:14 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 16 2007, 09:50 PM)
no worry, i will spam this thread for u..laugh.gif
No wonder la ppl at USM call u king of spamming... brows.gif
TSAceCombat
post Nov 16 2007, 10:33 PM

5,434 posts

spam king spotted.
cschun86
post Nov 16 2007, 10:44 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 16 2007, 10:33 PM)

spam king spotted.
spam king or sperm king?
just different a "R" tongue.gif
sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif

btw, later i might do bulk for silverstone and thermalright product,
bulk at cheap price,
got ppl interested?
if no, might dun wana do liao...
lehteck
post Nov 16 2007, 10:47 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:44 PM)
spam king or sperm king?
just different a "R" tongue.gif
sign0014.gif  sign0014.gif  sign0014.gif

btw, later i might do bulk for silverstone and thermalright product,
bulk at cheap price,
got ppl interested?
if no, might dun wana do liao...
lol..bulk what product?? cool.gif cool.gif
lohwenli
post Nov 16 2007, 10:52 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 12 2007, 05:01 PM)
bro,if u know someone in pc shop who carry seagate,ask them to RMa for u,they can one,just depend they wan or not.
bro,i know Vertex is one of them iirc.
stop sign0014.gif here tongue.gif
@hamsap king,i pretty sure that it's OEM version,teh surface not same.
as for performance,hope it's same but tell u one thing,if u only using one raptor,u cant really see the different between 7200rpm and 10k rpm,trust me,unless u raid it like i do.
Got difference even without RAID..load programs noticably faster, and AV scan and defrag now can finish super fast..

QUOTE(@meno @ Nov 12 2007, 05:11 PM)
Maxtor ar???
IIRC, seagate handles Maxtor RMA. You can go to the Seagate site to confirm.
Btw, Maxtor warranty use to suck big time, i remember people in the shop i used to go in LY always tell me, Maxtor very ma huan one, if got small small problem which they can blame on user only, they reject the claim. Got 1 time the fella show me one HDD rejected from Maxtor for claim, he ask me to find whats the fault with the HDD, i see here see there, could not find, in the end he show me there was a hairline crack on the plastic for the HDD IDE connector. OMFG, the crack is not even visible if you dun look at it carefully, and cracks like this normal lar, could happen easily. In the end, Maxtor says it's users fault of mishandling the HDD... doh.gif

Conclusion, buy Seagate. Fast warranty claim, within 7 working days...(but dun send to GZ or any shops expecting to get ur hdd back in 7days, thats if you send to them directly.) Now that Seagate handle Maxtor warranty, i'm not sure if they have the same policy... tongue.gif
Yup, I was the one who sent HDD direct to seagate and got it back in less than a week(sent on fri, got it back on wed)..verz84 is using that HDD now..seagate HDD don't ever bother sending to shop, especially for Penangites since the RMA centre is somewhere in Seberang Perai only. The only thing is they're pretty fussy about packaging, if not packaged properly (minimum 1 inch of foam on all sides) the RMA agreement says your claim may be voided.

This post has been edited by lohwenli: Nov 16 2007, 10:53 PM
TSAceCombat
post Nov 16 2007, 10:57 PM

5,434 posts

AV scan sweat.gif
Anti-virus or Adult Video? tongue.gif
sign0014.gif
cschun86
post Nov 16 2007, 10:58 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Nov 16 2007, 10:47 PM)
lol..bulk what product?? cool.gif  cool.gif
lol, just certain model nia,
not full range like u doing,
for sst, either 2 or 3 model only, but the MOQ is sweat.gif
dun can reach or not,
but the price quite ok lo...

for thermalright price actually not tat cantik,
so, i am still considering wana set it up or not,
thermalright cooler also certain model only...
those hot product only...
lehteck
post Nov 16 2007, 11:02 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:58 PM)
for sst, either 2 or 3 model only, but the MOQ is  sweat.gif
dun can reach or not,

lol..pm me what u want to bulk and the price?tongue.gif
I help u see can do or not... brows.gif brows.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 16 2007, 11:07 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:58 PM)
for sst, either 2 or 3 model only, but the MOQ is  sweat.gif
dun can reach or not,

pm me when u wanna do the bulk. might interested... brows.gif
cschun86
post Nov 16 2007, 11:08 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Nov 16 2007, 11:02 PM)
lol..pm me what u want to bulk and the price?tongue.gif
I help u see can do or not... brows.gif  brows.gif
u mean the price i putting on sales?
or the stock price i get??

111 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top