TT Section Penang, Penang's Overclocker Club

@meno
post Oct 29 2007, 07:00 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(n305er @ Oct 29 2007, 11:57 AM)
24 inch, Dell's LCD looks good... smile.gif

24" is minimum resolution which supports true 1080 HD resolution summore... biggrin.gif
Ya, the 2407HC is really good.

QUOTE(karom @ Oct 29 2007, 12:01 PM)
I am one of the Dell 24" user. So far quite okay for me but I am still not having experience with 24" from other brand like Samsung, BenQ and LG yet. So, cant really recommend that it is the best.

Dell definitely the best price ler.
Hmm, wat do you think when the 24" 2407HC is now regarded as the industry standard for 24" LCDs?
It's one of the best 24" out there that you can find.

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 29 2007, 04:23 PM)
So CHeap~!~

Why never tell ....i also want le hahaa..

W2207 = RM900..tongue.gif
2407 for RM900 is internal staff sales.
cschun86, u ask ur friend to get for you?
I'm getting one for myself as soon as i have enough cash...

QUOTE(mcchin @ Oct 29 2007, 06:19 PM)
n00b here
-see my title-

what is TT?
TT stands for Tonggang Terbalik... tongue.gif
Joking lar, it's Teh Tarik...

@meno
post Oct 29 2007, 08:22 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Oct 29 2007, 07:59 PM)
Wow.. if wanna sell let me know
Neo, his V2k still got meh, i think he sold d gua.
It's a very nice case, i was also very interested, but too bad too far out of my budget.
My budget is full alu for Rm200 max...Hehe...Lucky i got mine d... tongue.gif
@meno
post Oct 29 2007, 11:49 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Oct 29 2007, 10:24 PM)
Ah lian which model?
The good old PC-60 series...Interior design resembles the new PC-G7, PC-007...but with removable mobo tray but only 80mm fan slots.

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 29 2007, 10:58 PM)
yep, it got no warranty,
but still good to have it at so cheap price ^,^
last time wana grab 2 one for dual screen,
but it is like hot cakes,
just manage to get one for myself sad.gif
Not no warranty. It comes with 3 days warranty. If you have any problems, within 3 days it will be either 1-1 change or change to things with the same value. No refund though. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 29 2007, 11:22 PM)
haha, so many ppl looking,
next time i get one and start with bidding style,
sure I can sell at high price tongue.gif
ARB units are strictly not for resale.
It is always possible to trace and it might get your friend who helped you purchase it into trouble if the unit bid is won by someone who is investigating on this matter. rolleyes.gif

There are quite a few sellers in Garage who sell and profit on ARB units. One of them is Rxxbabu but he never admits...

Btw, there is ARB to public as well, but in very limited units and price tends to be slightly higher(very slightly only iirc).

Btw Lehteck, RM900 is the selling price from Dell for ARB 24", even if you buy 10 units also fixed, except if you buy retail one at RM2,199 u might b able to nego if you take in quantity.
@meno
post Oct 30 2007, 12:00 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 29 2007, 11:53 PM)
yep, it comes with 3 days warranty,
but I am ok with the stuck pixel,
coz RM900 for RM2199 stuff,
save up more than half...

initially I ordered 22" dell one,
after my friend grab this for me,
imediately cancel the order ^,^
I'm waiting till they revise the sales price for the 24"... tongue.gif
Once drop to RM750 i sapu straight... rclxm9.gif

(Still dreaming, the RM900 price tag has been there since a year ago...)
@meno
post Oct 30 2007, 12:15 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Oct 30 2007, 12:06 AM)
haha, kinda imposible to drop to RM700 for even ARB unit,
it is not cheap panel...
in the future maybe u can get 24" TN panel at RM700,
but not with the current S-PVA panel using by 24" dell right now...

btw, just got news from GZ,
XFX 8800GT landing their shop coming friday ^,^
price around RM990+- I think...
Ya, now funding for a 24" and also a new GC...
Will grab the 24" once i have enough cash for both.
Cz if get the monitor, my games will choke to death running at it's native res with my 7300GT...
@meno
post Oct 30 2007, 12:32 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 30 2007, 12:26 AM)
~aiya..any chance to get those arb unit now?

chun..memo got lobang? lol..

If got do inform me..then i need to save money~!~
Haiya, u tot ARB everyday got meh?
If everyday got you'll see containers of them on shop selves in Lowyat... tongue.gif

ARB sales only occur once in a while and usually very unpredictable, u never know when the next sales is, maybe next Monday? brows.gif
@meno
post Nov 1 2007, 10:31 PM

2,386 posts

KC, how much you spent for the 24"??
@meno
post Nov 9 2007, 10:59 PM

2,386 posts

Wow, 1 week i din come here only become Neo's 3some thread edi...doh.gif

So hows T Shirt, the past week really BZ like hell, dun even have time to come here and kap siao...Now after BZ, sick d...cry.gif
@meno
post Nov 11 2007, 03:50 AM

2,386 posts

Yes, u can run Nvidia and ATi on the same setup. But not trying to crossfire or Sli them...laugh.gif (what a retarded joke)

Usually, you will see people running 2 Nvidias SLied and 1 Ati as 3rd display for 2nd monitor. Because in SLi mode, you can't do dual display. About how to install the driver, ask uncle Ianho. He runs 8800GTX SLI and ATi 2400pro in his Kingkong 2...
@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 05:11 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 12 2007, 01:30 PM)
haha...my last paper is 15th nov...i study untill got fever la... sad.gif

anyway, anybody here know how to claim warranty directly from factory??coz my roommates own maxtor diamondmax 160gb IDE, checked the warranty untill September 2008. it is faulty now. unfortunately, he forgot which shop he bought that HDD.bought at pc fair but forgot which shop.. doh.gif  sweat.gif
Maxtor ar???
IIRC, seagate handles Maxtor RMA. You can go to the Seagate site to confirm.
Btw, Maxtor warranty use to suck big time, i remember people in the shop i used to go in LY always tell me, Maxtor very ma huan one, if got small small problem which they can blame on user only, they reject the claim. Got 1 time the fella show me one HDD rejected from Maxtor for claim, he ask me to find whats the fault with the HDD, i see here see there, could not find, in the end he show me there was a hairline crack on the plastic for the HDD IDE connector. OMFG, the crack is not even visible if you dun look at it carefully, and cracks like this normal lar, could happen easily. In the end, Maxtor says it's users fault of mishandling the HDD... doh.gif

Conclusion, buy Seagate. Fast warranty claim, within 7 working days...(but dun send to GZ or any shops expecting to get ur hdd back in 7days, thats if you send to them directly.) Now that Seagate handle Maxtor warranty, i'm not sure if they have the same policy... tongue.gif
@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 05:16 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 12 2007, 05:00 PM)
wheeeee..got my raptor

but havent plug in and test yet  tongue.gif

Oh FARK!!!
I recognise that bloody Raptor!!!
How the hell did i missed out the 10k RPM quote on the list... doh.gif
If not i would have grabbed that bloody bast*rd...

Bro, u're damn damn damn lucky, i see the one above the list is a 5400RPM one terus sienz d wanna check it...
Now that i see ur pic and buka my e-mail archive back and check only i realised the 10k RPM!!!!!!!!!! mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

So angry with myself that i din realise that!!!
The price...cry.gif So cheap!!!

Next time gotta study the list more in detail...cry.gif

@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 05:20 PM

2,386 posts

Hamsap hamsap hamsap king!!!
I very buay syiok u grab it!!!

Next time, u wait till i take one 1st then only u get another to rape0!
If not i bribe someone to go rape u and also take the raptor away!!!

Serious warning here...laugh.gif

Hamsapking Powerslide:
I see the list write 80GB i terus sien d...
I work lar when checking the e-mail, how to browse PRON?
I only got to buy 1gb of SO-Dimm this time, mine not yet collect, scheduled on Wednesday...Have to wait summore.
Wah, ur sis got home so early ar? 5pm already got the stuff?
Which dept ur sis work in? tongue.gif (btw, is it the one who bought the ram from me?)

This post has been edited by @meno: Nov 12 2007, 05:23 PM
@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 05:34 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(joeyallen @ Nov 12 2007, 05:28 PM)
hey kc.. powerslide is hamsap king ah?
he is amd leader and also hamsap king?
hehe... browsing porno?
Joey? R u a gal for real or just those type of Gals like what KC is??? brows.gif

Powerslide ar, he is not hamsap king lar, we actually have new Hamsap+AV leader now...(Paging for NEO, where r u? Official PRON supplier for POC members)

@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 05:46 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(joeyallen @ Nov 12 2007, 05:36 PM)
joey is a girl in the real world..
yer.. she dont like kc wan.. not her cup of tea..
hahahha... rclxms.gif
Hmm...err...arr...
Dun worry, forget KC, we have loads of nice gentleman here in POC... brows.gif
When wanna come out for coffee? wub.gif
Joeyallen, means 2 gals? Joey and Allen?

QUOTE(acecombat @ Nov 12 2007, 05:41 PM )
u "handgun" la,never see clearly,this si stuff purchase one right?
get two instead of one,one is nothing,but two is something

Haiya, where to find 2, only 1 available. If got 2 powerslide grab 2 d lor...
Sien lor, now only know i missed such a deal, u know how sucky it feels deep down inside when u let such a gem go... wink.gif yawn.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: Nov 12 2007, 05:51 PM
@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 05:53 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 12 2007, 05:49 PM)
Meno koko,actually is a "he",not a "she",he's using his gf accounto post here.
his name is Daniel while his gf is Joey,but i no know why he put Allen,gay kah? doh.gif
Sien sial...
Tot really JOEY here... tongue.gif
Allen, can be gal can be guy...Daniel, ur side dish ar?

Btw, Joey87 is a real gal...Ask PMmonkey go poison her to join our spam club, ooops, POC...
Powerslide must be testing his raptor now... vmad.gif
So long din reply!!!!!!!
@meno
post Nov 12 2007, 06:30 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 12 2007, 06:00 PM)
joeyallan??
allan is her new bf actually. daniel, u better watch out arr...laugh.gif
Hujan Kosong, i tot u wanna remain at 1,111 post forever one??? tongue.gif

Hmm, i still think Allen is a she... wub.gif
Maybe 3p... sweat.gif doh.gif (wtf am i thinking, shit got poisoned by Neo and u know who AV king)
@meno
post Nov 13 2007, 12:06 AM

2,386 posts

Hey guys, lets keep this thread clean, dun make it like kopitiam thread...mad.gif

We are here to discuss serious matters like how to rob Powerslide's Raptor(including his 80gb worth of AV...drool.gif)
And also how to Kidnap Lehteck and Karom...sign0014.gif

Like this only PC Talk mar...

Let me start with something proper.
Guys, HD3870 or 8800GT?
Any comments? Rumours that HD3870 price revised to 260USD...Haih, tot could get myself something highend for RM700+...cry.gif
@meno
post Nov 13 2007, 10:43 AM

2,386 posts

Hmm, but might wanna wait and see see the 3870 first.
30c on idle, 34w on idle, the temp and power consumption is almost godlike for a card in it's range. Even thought the stock ATI fan is known to be the loud like hell, but at these temps i wonder if the fan would ever spin up.

Nvm, just wait till both come out and ATI catalyst 7.11 out, then we review both again...
@meno
post Nov 13 2007, 01:40 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 13 2007, 12:32 PM)
buy both lor meno taiko..one 88gt and one HD3 series  brows.gif

my title officially goes to neoxz liao..he more pro than me in anything about porno  blush.gif
I where got so rich wor...
If so rich also buy 2 3870 to CF lar...But hard to find good n cheap CF mobo now... sweat.gif

Ur title ar, u still Hamsap King...
Neo is official AV/prawn supplier for POC. He's also official poison...
Hey, hows ur raptor, hope next time got raptor lagi, i wanna grab 1 also...
Collecting my ram later... rclxm9.gif Then the Vostro can FLY d... flex.gif
@meno
post Nov 14 2007, 05:24 PM

2,386 posts

Ram coolers, are they really practical, how much extra do you get to OC if u use cooler compared to not using cooler. KC, any answers ar?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0404sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 PM