with tube or tubeless?, for my motorbike
klesk85
Jan 26 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(jssim @ Jul 24 2007, 06:24 PM) use tubeless lah...u change a pair of sport rim only cost u RM120~~ but u can safe ur self to push motorbike along the highway or pay xtra to those call & change~~ BTW, u need a pair of tyre like dunlop tt900 which is can use either tube or tubeless~~ Alo, is it true that dunlop tt900 can be used as tube or tubeless? Because the tyre got "Tube" mark on it....
klesk85
Jan 28 2009, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(t_trax @ Jan 26 2009, 05:52 PM) im using tt900 for my lagenda.. yup its tube type but u can use as tubeless oso Thx bro t_trax, needed that info, now i can use it without worrying QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 26 2009, 05:56 PM) i always used tube tyres before for almost 3 years, and i use sport rim...just last year i switch to tubeless...so far ok, only 1 times punctured on highway and luckily it happen at bukit merah R&R...b4 this, my tube tyres oso couple of time punctured and need to change the tube, but seldomla, depends on how u ride and place u go with ur bike, i think its cheaper using tubeless, u can paste it using "cacing" by urself but the problem is, u need to ensure the tyre is not fully flatten as u can't pump pressure into it using normal at gas station, u need the blower like gun to blow the tubeless 1st, then u can pump using normally, and if u not using sport rim, better use tubeless... Errr nash9701....which means even though u can paste the cacing to the puncture hole yourself, but u must do it at motor shop where the gun-like pump is available?  Then which mean we never need to change a tubeless tyre (unless it's worn la..) even though banyak kali pamcat? Jz use the cacing is ok?