Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
taitianhin
Oct 5 2022, 05:27 PM
there are 2 good offer to go Japan now....
One is Via Scoot, midnight ride to Jap......come back via AA All in all, ~RM1000 + ~RM1000 = about RM2000 round trip. hav to buy 2 times la
Another is via Manila Air, midnight ride to Jap, come back via AA.
btw, anyone now how the transit works for Scoot? Do i need to pickup and check-in again at SG airport?
This post has been edited by taitianhin: Oct 5 2022, 05:30 PM
taitianhin
Oct 5 2022, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(sheushen @ Oct 5 2022, 05:31 PM) I don't feel confident with Air Asia schedule until it is confirmed. Usually same airline transit they will pass on your baggage to the next plane. I heard that transit ease also.... somehow someone said we need to bring out and bring in from flight to flight....lets hope that is not the case for Scoot transit... hm....ya..didnt think about that for AA on the come back trip....but is buatan msia...support a bit? This post has been edited by taitianhin: Oct 5 2022, 05:37 PM
taitianhin
Oct 6 2022, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(tientien @ Oct 5 2022, 10:00 PM) Guys, where to change yen around kl? Want to prepare some for next year trip. The money exchange inside sungai wang still open? ya...32.65 exchg rate as of 4th Oct Only 2 left in the front roll next to main entrance same rate with midvalley whats the latest rate now? This post has been edited by taitianhin: Oct 6 2022, 12:06 AM
taitianhin
Oct 6 2022, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 6 2022, 09:34 AM) From KL to SG by Scoot also? If you going SG by Scoot / SIA then you no need recheck in again because all under one umbrella / code sharing. Your luggage tag will destination airport which is Tokyo Narita. Once you reach Singapore Changi, just follow the Transit sign !! Not the Arrival Sign!! Transit Sign will guide you to Transit hall From KL to SG by AirAsia / MAS / Firefly...etc etc......then you need pickup luggage ...go through Singapore Kastam then go Departure Hall and check in at Scoot counter...then go thru kastam again..... Apa ni.....scoot is my choice... for hustle free That AA / MAS / firefly....why so pity one.... Gamxia for the answer. i am a happi man now...